Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
no internet, pool was closed. Wasn't told during check-in. would have been nice to know before booking stay.
Dec 07, 2017
The cable sucked but Kevin was awesome!!!
Dec 07, 2017
Myself, husband, daughter and grandson stayed Dec 2-4 and had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Close to Great Smoky National Park. Our grandson was able to see Elk, Deer, Turkeys and a Bear, in their natural habitat. The Super Moon was a Bonus.
Dec 06, 2017
We had an amazing time! I came here as a kid and I brought my two girls! Lots of memories made!
Dec 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay, but we have stay here several times. Also nice and clean. Friendly employees. I have mentioned this before but your roads need to have the name at the end of each road. It makes it hard to find the correct road to turn on when you arrive after hours especially after dark. Need a few street lights in the campground also. But we will be back soon. Thank you.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
We were traveling with our handicapped dog. Stayed in a cottage on the river. Pictures online look like two secluded little cabins attached. Well they are not secluded but 5 feet away from another set of cabins. Photos were very misleading. However, it was very the cottage was nice and roomy overlooking the river. We would love to go back again. The group campfire and hot tub was very NICE!
Dec 03, 2017
Looking forward to coming back this summer!
Dec 02, 2017
Had a wonderful time. New remodeled bathrooms/shower very nice. Staff very helpful Will be back
Dec 01, 2017
Great Stay
Nov 30, 2017
This was our 17th year staying at Smoky Mountain KOA , it is always a great experience . I recommend this KOA to everyone .
Nov 30, 2017
This place was awesome ! Every one that worked at this location was very nice, polite and was willing to point you in the right direction if needed. The spot we stayed in was really clean and all the utilities worked as expected . When i was packing up, the really nice ground keepers offered to take our bag of trash ! Thats good stuff in my eyes ...I can't wait to go back !!
Nov 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
If you don't have kids, don't bother. All to expense for camping is to support the extensive amenities, most of which are for kids.
Nov 28, 2017
We came in on Thanksgiving Day and wanted to check in at 1:00. They told us the office was closed till 3:00, we had called earlier and they did not tell us the office would be closed. If they had said that we would have done early check-in. We had to kill time with a full car load of stuff - not fun. The communication could have been better.
Nov 28, 2017
Great sites. Great staff.
Nov 28, 2017
We love it at the Cherokee KOA and will be back !!!!
Nov 28, 2017
Bath houses well very clean!!!!! The overall apperence was very good!!!!
Nov 28, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was Excellent ! A+++
Nov 28, 2017
No heat in cabin, wish we had know about that we would of prepared, 41 degrees in cabin. We called several numbers to let them know we would be late but no one returned our call. Maybe if they had we could of purchased a heater and thicker blankets. Our last stay same type cabin came with heater. Updated showers good.Cabin was nice and nice location. Parking very tight.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We stayed for a week, great place, clean and very helpful staff, your general store is tops too, also thanks fir putting the Thanksgiving Dinner together, from Florida and will be back. Campground is a 10.
Nov 27, 2017
it was great .
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Was not ask about a membership for KOA would like to find out more.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a nice time as usual. We'll be back....
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots to do, great amenities and accessible to many places.
Nov 27, 2017
We have stayed here about a dozen times and this was by far the best time we have had. Everything was as it should be and the staff was awesome, friendly and helpful. You folks even arranged for great weather. Thanks and happy holidays.
Nov 27, 2017
Cody at the front desk was beyond helpful with all my questions and Kevin on the golf cart was so friendly!! Everyone here made us feel like we were home for the holidays. My family and I loved it!
Nov 27, 2017
There were no activities and very few things for our kids to do. There was a bouncer and pool and hot tub that we were able to use but we expected more features. And our site was supposed to be a site on water and it wasn’t. The large rv spot was VERY hard to get into. It took 30 mins in the freezing cold at night.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had a group of 5 different families, with 1 camper and 4 cabins for Thanksgiving. We had the BEST time! Cody is the nicest customer service person! We have booked to come back in the Spring, if not sooner. Love this campground!
Nov 27, 2017
Campground was very nice but the bath house where dirty most of the weekend or did not have heat. Like the campground and the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campsite, very friendly staff. Clean and well kept, we plan on making a return trip.
Nov 27, 2017
We come to this KOA every year around Thanksgiving and it has always been a great place to stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful and well maintained campground. Staff was very pleasant. The Cherokee area is wonderful.
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms (esp one near playground) need work, indoor pool was cold for most of stay (11/23-11/26), changing room and bathrooms in pool house smell like sewage. Firewood delivery was excellent! We had a great time!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome hospitality! Loved coming as a kid and I was happy to bring my new family there. Great staff and great cabin! My kids loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award