Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email This Campground

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Clean , friendly , staff well managed
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly associates in the office and the employees that drive around on golf carts picking up trash or whatever you need are so friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the patio party too!!
Jun 12, 2019
Nice campground. People were friendly and helpful. Our site was great. I would definitely recommend this campground.
Jun 11, 2019
No grill then got me one then came took back before we left no sink one bed parking straight up no storage frig two little trailer with glue logs
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Such as great clean camp ground with a.great staff. Its our 2nd time there...
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Our favorite campground. Plan to come again in September. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Liked the area and the fishing. Quiet, peaceful place to stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2019
Other than the rain (which you can't control), we had a wonderful time. The campground is very clean and accommodating.
Jun 10, 2019
We love coming to Cherokee KOA
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic time as always. 1st time in a cabin
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
I got a deluxe cabin. The pullout sofa mattress was beyond atrocious to have to sleep on at any age. I have been coming to this campground for 20+ years and year after year it seems to be getting worse. The employees are not personable and do not try to connect with the campers like they use to years ago. I am not sure if I will be returning. The indoor pool was very dirty as well.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
clean environment
Jun 10, 2019
It was fun
Jun 09, 2019
Very good week. Even when the water went off in the campground, staff worked hard to get everything taken care of. Minor inconvenience, otherwise great stay
Jun 09, 2019
It was a very pleasant, quiet stay.
Jun 08, 2019
Wonderful stay!! Love the new improvements to the cabin--shocking!!WOW best trip ever (we say this after EVERY stay� we have been coming for years &will continue to do so!!
Jun 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay with our 2 of our grand children. Many things to do around the campground for them. (City of Cherokee needs to trim the trees on Big Cove road to 16’. With the rain on our way out we could not avoid the low hanging trees that covered the road in several places, The rain causes the limbs to hang lower.)
Jun 08, 2019
Everything was very clean. People were very friendly. A bit pricey so we cut a day off our trip. Very easy to get in and out of sites with a big trailer. The road coming in was ok. The tree branches aren't the tallest when you leave. We have some good buffing to do. There was one worker that stands out in my mind, Chris. Very polite and goes above and beyond. What a worker.
Jun 08, 2019
Office/store closed to early. Bathrooms were dirty and they shouldn’t be, since not many people on grounds that utilized them while we were there. People in office in Am were nice. But overall I would not stay there again, for what we paid, we expected cleaner facilities.
Jun 07, 2019
Big site,good WiFi and nice location to see Carolina side of the smokies. Kids in hot tub with no adult supervision was the downside
Jun 07, 2019
climate was great, staff was great, the kids could go do their thing while we adults could sit back and relax
Jun 07, 2019
Just wish the bathrooms were cleaned more often
Jun 06, 2019
This was our first time to use a pull-through concrete site. We loved it. No mud to deal with! This is the 5th or more times we have been to this KOA. My husband loves the fishing ponds, no disappointment there. However the single restrooms were horrible. The laundry room needed swept and having a seat in there would be helpful. Outdoor pool area needs cleaned. Indoor pool was closed for maint
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The friendliness of the staff was what I first noticed. A host to escort you to your site and assist with pulling in was really nice. The concrete pads offer a good, clean site. The bathhouses were clean and well kept. Plenty of room at the pool and quite large. It was a nice, relaxing weekend.
Jun 04, 2019
Had a great time. Grand babies loved staying here and we are already book for 4th of July and cant wait to come back.
Jun 03, 2019
We always love it there and are planning our return
Jun 03, 2019
We stayed in a pull-through site. The site was very large and had a great table and fire pit. The grounds were well maintained and all the staff was friendly and courteous. Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Jun 03, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities and lots of activities.
Jun 03, 2019
I made a reservation online, which I will never do again. When I made the reservation the picture that was next to the one I chose had a nice little patio next to the paved pull thru area. When we arrived we found our spot at the very back of the campground. We just barely were able to fit in the spot between two trees and the hook ups. There were plenty of other sites available in the campground
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Well maintained the staff was very friendly and professional
Jun 02, 2019
Exceptional campground in a great area. Campground was full and clean.
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice facilities. Clean and plenty of things to do.
Jun 01, 2019
Fun campground. Would love to see a kitty pool or some splash toys for toddlers. Campsites were very nice, only complaint was the picnic table needed to be replaced (chips of wood gone from the top, not convenient for sitting stuff on).
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful place and great people
May 31, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Very friendly.
May 30, 2019
e have been to Cherokee several times and had a great experience each time. I would have given a 5 star rating but on our departure day the ladies rest room was horrible and I had to stand outside and let my wife and daughter use the men's. Hopefully this was just a timing issue.
May 30, 2019
amazing holiday weekend. Love this place!
May 30, 2019
Very nice campground but the staff was very unorganized and could not answer any questions!
May 30, 2019
Great kids had a ball
May 30, 2019
One of our favorite KOA’s!
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
A previous employee booked my stay in a 20ft site when I requested a 38ft 5th wheel. Was accommodated in another site the workers behind were very nice people and helpful they are good for your koa brand. We will stay again this year nice place and they are doing things to make it even better
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals