Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sweet
Sep 17, 2017
I found this koa to be friendly and quiet. The staff is kind, and helpful and in the summer months, the cafe serves breakfast and dinner... try the chicken fried steak. I also appreciated how they kept up with lawn mowing and trimming. Things are clean and well done. Would definitely come back.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Great to talk to really enjoyed our stay
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very pleasant.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
we paid for lakefront which turned out to be a pond!! ha ah lake well behinf rees and had to walk to it to see it lol
Sep 14, 2017
Chicken fried steak is the best.
Sep 13, 2017
I have stayed at this campground several times because it is well kept, safe, has a good restaurant, level sites, and a friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Good people nice stay very helpful . Everthing was good but ice is ecpensive. Good food ...at there Chuck Wagon grill.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
First time at this park but love this park. Country setting and the animals at the campground were great. The people that run the park are super friendly. Great park.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff and very accommodating! Best bacon cheese fries! ð
Sep 11, 2017
A good well-kept campground. Our only complaint -- a KOA employee placed a plastic bag of dog poop on our picnic table, apparently thinking it came from our dog -- but it DID NOT! I was furious at his less-than-subtle hint and wanted to report it to the office, but my husband stopped me and said, "Let it go. It's not important." I've cooled off now. Other than that - our stay was great!
Sep 10, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay! We will be back. Everyone was so very nice and the site was clean.
Sep 09, 2017
pulled in for one nite,site was ok, staff was nice and helpful,we will stay again if in the area again
Sep 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay but I liked the chickens, geese and turkeys. A really nice trail to the lake too.
Sep 07, 2017
outstanding facilities, clean and quiet.
Sep 06, 2017
We were greeted when we arrived and were checked into our site in a timely manner. Our site was clean and nice. We had a home cooked supper from their kitchen and when we left out the next morning one of the staff helped me diagnose a minor problem that I was having with my travel trailer. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly people. We could only stay one night. The camp was clean. Plenty of shade. Chickens, ducks, turkeys...oh my Great place for the kiddos. Didn't make it to the lake.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
very friendly, wide open spaces, some sites not level, we would stay here again.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nicely set up with lots of animals and poultry. We enjoyed the Chikin Town with all different colored chickens and ducks. There was even a bull at the fenced pond. Our dog (who is the most laid-back canine we have ever seen) loved having the chickens walk right up to our RV.
Aug 29, 2017
Lindsee is an awesome 'people person'!! What a perfect job for this young lady. She made us feel very welcome...also an awesome little store/gift shop! The grounds were very well maintained...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely hosts, home cooked meals, easy walk to huge lake, peaceful setting! One of my favorite KOA's.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great. All your employees went above and beyond their job to help us - super. Loved the train ride (our grandchildren and even Tammy our 36 year old daughter loved it. She stayed also on site 1 tent with water and electric site. Hopefully, we'll be back next year. Thank you again and the weather could not have been better.
Aug 27, 2017
We pulled in to relax for the afternoon after driving for 2 days. Friendly and helpful staff, escorted to our site and enjoyed a quiet afternoon by the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly folks and nice place to stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was absolutely superb. Thanks very much. T Irby
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time and will likely return. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are well kept. Restrooms and showers were clean and in good condition.
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful, and everyone was so helpful! My only suggestions would be to install handrails on the pool and put a clock in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, quiet park with shade trees. Walking trail leads to lake. Well maintained. 42' fifth wheel and two pups.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds and nice clean showers!
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality of our KOA hosts and also some fellow campers. The lake Trail was nice as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, beautiful pool. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
Short stay but a pleasant one. We definitely want to come back when we have more time to enjoy the area and campgrounds.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our campsite under the trees. We didn't even have to open our awning. A bit noisy with Rte 40 nearby, but with mostly cool nights, enjoyed opening our windows for fresh air. Got used to traffic noise. Really enjoyed the pool. Even with walk-in steps, my husband got in with difficulty, using his cane for balance. Perhaps adding a rail on one side would help all enter safely.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay!
Aug 18, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground with shady spots and plenty of grass. Very cute animal area and I liked the chickens running around. Great little trail to the lake. Very nice staff, good stay overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Short but very pleasant. Was very well maintained
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly hosts
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy