Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
During check-in the clerk never looked at us and wasn't all that friendly. Shade spot, no satellite access, but there are some in the open. Okay for an overnight visit, but probably won't return because of unfriendliness.
Jun 08, 2017
No fenced dog area. Barnyard zoo is a joke . Kitchen closed mondays and tuesdays. Very poor internet. Camp store very sparse.
Jun 07, 2017
Great Check in info and shown to site, very efficient and professional.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean bathroom and laundry facilities. The pool was clean. The kids enjoyed the farm animals. Site was a pull through and was level.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoy our stay.
Jun 07, 2017
It is well kept and the owners are so helpful and friendly - 2nd time we were there on our cross country trip and we loved it
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice with friendly staff. Wish I could have spent more time in Oklahoma. I hope to get back there soon.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff in a well keep campground. A little traffic noise from I-40 but not a return visit deal breaker. The kiddie tractor ride was fun to watch as the kids came by. Went to the restroom twice to find there was no paper in the tollets.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly, quiet, and wonderful service
Jun 06, 2017
Had a problem with our electrical plug which would not let the surge protecter to allow power. The son (I believe) and Grandfather change out the plug and got everything working. Don't think they had to do this but they went out of their way to help us. I is very much appreciated. Would highly recommend this KOA and will certainly return if our travels give us the opportunity.
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent value. Perfect amenities for our overnight stay. Cafe was great!
Jun 06, 2017
My wife and I getting ready to retire. We bought a 40 foot bus and are exploring the country and places to stay. This KOA is a keeper. The staff, facilities, and the area.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly and polite staff. Neat and clean park.
Jun 05, 2017
Convenient, very nice grounds, great staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park. Nice baths, friendly staff. I wish every KOA was as nice.
Jun 04, 2017
I love this campground. It is just adorable. I love the chicken "town" coup and watching them walk around the park. Everyone was super friendly and staff extremely helpful. My compliments to the cook..best pulled pork sandwich & french fries that we've had in a long time!! Not to mention the homemade peach cobbler!! We would definitely plan to stay there again whenever in the area.
Jun 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our brief stay at this campground. Everyone was very friendly, the site was conveniently located, and the breakfast was delicious.
Jun 01, 2017
Wonderful friendly stafff! Very clean facilities!
Jun 01, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool.
May 31, 2017
The water electric sites were extremely small. We could not use our fire pit because our neighbor had pitched their tent right next to it. Quiet hours were not enforced and loud music played all night.
May 31, 2017
This was a very nicely set-up camp ground. We would stay here again.
May 31, 2017
Loved every minute of being there. The staff was fantastic. Before we even left we made a reservation for the fourth of july. Great place for a nice relaxing stay with plenty of family orientated activities. I will recommend anyone.
May 31, 2017
Good overnite stop. Need to trim trees on access road. To low and scrapes side of m/h.
May 30, 2017
Clean facilities but the campground is really close to the Interstate and the noise from the traffic really impacts sleeping in a tent. Also, the tent sites are near an area that sometimes smells like raw sewage.
May 30, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was great and very accomidating.
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean establishment
May 30, 2017
Very nice. Kids loved it. Had a great time.
May 30, 2017
We missed the exit (as we drove west)!!!! More signage would have been nice as it's a LONG way between exits!!!!
May 30, 2017
This was our first time out with the new 5th wheel. We had some problems with the slides and we got the help we needed from the staff!
May 30, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The kids loved it (age 10 & 2). Very clean campground. The staff was very friendly and they did a wonderful job with the activities- train ride, smores, sundaes for the kids.
May 29, 2017
We overnighted while passing through this area and will definitely stay again to enjoy the many amenities. The staff was friendly and the campground well maintained. It is definitely fun and family oriented!
May 29, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean Facilities! A little noisy with highway noise. A Great Stay.
May 28, 2017
Enjoyed sitting outside the laundry room. Peaceful and relaxing after a day on the road. Great staff.
May 24, 2017
Extremely noisy from highway noise! Washing machines and dryers were in poor repair. Grounds were nice and well maintained.
May 22, 2017
EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. GROUNDS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY CLEAN. HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.
May 22, 2017
Nice quiet park in a country setting.
May 21, 2017
The campground is well-groomed, the staff and fellow guests delightful, and the restrooms clean. Fabulous Mexican food just a short drive up Amarillo Bl. Perfect for a one night stay like ours.
May 18, 2017
Nice campground and peaceful with an excellent access to interstate 40. Big rig friendly also
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff & clean facilities :)
May 17, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
May 13, 2017
Nice & very clean, well maintained and quiet park. Stayed 3 nights for a little R & R on our long trip.
May 13, 2017
The campground was very nice. We only spent one night but found everything to be in working order.
May 13, 2017
We liked this little campground. Sat outside and enjoyed the night. It is a small campground but a very nice one. We didn't have kids with us, but there was a nice big kids play area.
May 11, 2017
Very clean and Green!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Not as attentive or hospitable as last owners. Food was not as good and the portions were very small. I hope with time they will improve.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, with lots of nature around! Even though it is close to the interstate, there was little noise from the traffic. Peaceful and beautiful stay! Love the gift shop, too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy