Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
My only complaint is that the bath house did not appear to have been cleaned our entire stay. Floors were always filthy, the entire ladies side smelled of poo and wads and wads of someone else's hair covered the shower stalls and floors. At one point the men's didn't even have toilet paper. The pool was invaded with huge ants...they probably should spray for those as I was bitten more than once .
Sep 05, 2017
The kottage was awesome, the amenities in the park were excellent, and the hosts and their staff were wonderful. This is our first choice for staying in the area from now on!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campsite is very well kept. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The only real issue I had was the traffic noise at night.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly people. We could only stay one night. The camp was clean. Plenty of shade. Chickens, ducks, turkeys...oh my Great place for the kiddos. Didn't make it to the lake.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Awesome campground friendly staff
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
very friendly, wide open spaces, some sites not level, we would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
On the positives - Quite a good location. Staff we spoke to were helpful. On the negatives - Bed was broken on arrival and we spent the first hour helping the staff to fix it. Toilet was dirty when we arrived which created a further bad impression. Manager said that he would "do something" to compensate but never did.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nicely set up with lots of animals and poultry. We enjoyed the Chikin Town with all different colored chickens and ducks. There was even a bull at the fenced pond. Our dog (who is the most laid-back canine we have ever seen) loved having the chickens walk right up to our RV.
Aug 29, 2017
Lindsee is an awesome 'people person'!! What a perfect job for this young lady. She made us feel very welcome...also an awesome little store/gift shop! The grounds were very well maintained...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Lovely hosts, home cooked meals, easy walk to huge lake, peaceful setting! One of my favorite KOA's.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was great. All your employees went above and beyond their job to help us - super. Loved the train ride (our grandchildren and even Tammy our 36 year old daughter loved it. She stayed also on site 1 tent with water and electric site. Hopefully, we'll be back next year. Thank you again and the weather could not have been better.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We pulled in to relax for the afternoon after driving for 2 days. Friendly and helpful staff, escorted to our site and enjoyed a quiet afternoon by the pool.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly folks and nice place to stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was absolutely superb. Thanks very much. T Irby
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time and will likely return. Staff was very friendly. Grounds are well kept. Restrooms and showers were clean and in good condition.
Aug 22, 2017
Train ride was awesome. Showers need some more cleaning. Chickens and cow visits were great! Food was yummy. Pool nicely heated.
Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful, and everyone was so helpful! My only suggestions would be to install handrails on the pool and put a clock in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, quiet park with shade trees. Walking trail leads to lake. Well maintained. 42' fifth wheel and two pups.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds and nice clean showers!
Aug 21, 2017
could use a sceeen door.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality of our KOA hosts and also some fellow campers. The lake Trail was nice as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, beautiful pool. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
Short stay but a pleasant one. We definitely want to come back when we have more time to enjoy the area and campgrounds.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our campsite under the trees. We didn't even have to open our awning. A bit noisy with Rte 40 nearby, but with mostly cool nights, enjoyed opening our windows for fresh air. Got used to traffic noise. Really enjoyed the pool. Even with walk-in steps, my husband got in with difficulty, using his cane for balance. Perhaps adding a rail on one side would help all enter safely.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay!
Aug 18, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground with shady spots and plenty of grass. Very cute animal area and I liked the chickens running around. Great little trail to the lake. Very nice staff, good stay overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Short but very pleasant. Was very well maintained
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly hosts
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
excellent everything was great
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Everything is very clean. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The full bed situation is poor and a kitchen without fire is not a really kitchen but the facility site was pleasant and tidy. Very many steps up a tent.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, convenient
Aug 10, 2017
This summer we traveled from Ok to Ca staying at KOAs along the way. We stayed at some amazing ones but this by far was the best of the best. We just took the grands for a little stay and the people were friendly the host went above and beyond. He even had a train ride for the kids every night!! The pool was pristine ( and trust me not all are) their kafe was delushes. We even stayed an extra day!
Aug 09, 2017
Some of the best owners/hosts ever! Shady sites with a few chickens running around for atmosphere! We have stayed there several times in the past and will again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals