Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Dane was very helpful and nice. The women's bathroom was clean but needs air conditioning. It was extremely uncomfortable in there with all hot showers being taken and hair blow dryers being used and the amount of people in there all at the same time.
Jul 31, 2017
The camp ground is run down. Over grown trees scratch the rv, over grown trail, pond and pool area. Nice staff but!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Three needs: 1. Change machine in game room needs to include 1, 5, 10's. 2. Office should be open until 8p. 3. Women's bathroom by office not bad w/o ac; but put a circulating fan in. And adjust the motion sensor for the light to turn on when the door opens. Many times I was standing in darkness at night with the door closing. Looking forward to returning very clean. Thanks!
Jul 30, 2017
This is a good place if you are looking to get away from it it all for a weekend. Staff is friendly, sites, especially back in ones that face the woods are spacious. If you want to stay connected to the outside world, this is not where you want to be. It is in a data dead zone, and Wifi is completely unreliable. If you are able to connect, it is incredibly slow and kicks you off constantly.
Jul 30, 2017
We stay at this KOA about 2-3 times a year. The owners are super friendly and accommodating. The store, restrooms, dog run, and pool are always kept very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was short but very enjoyable. Park is extremely convenient for visiting Montecello.
Jul 27, 2017
It was a nice stay for the weekend. Office people are nice and helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
A swimming pool is needed.
Jul 26, 2017
Jay who works there was very nice and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
The sites were smaller than we had hoped for and poison ivy was abound, to include right next to walking paths. Wi-fi was not reliable at all. Those would be the reasons I would not return. Other than that, it was a nice campground.
Jul 25, 2017
This was a family/couples friendly KOA with great access to Charlottesville which was 10 minutes away. The people were friendly and th staff went over and above to help is with a camper issue!! There is an oversized pool, but it is old. The bathrooms were very clean but old. There are multiple uses here, fullhookup pull throughs, tenting, teepee, cabins of all sizes. This is a great place!
Jul 25, 2017
It was quiet and a nice size. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
This was a very pleasant overnight stay for us on our trip. The only downside was s-lo-w to no wifi.
Jul 24, 2017
Wow. The staff st this KOA went above and beyond for my family when our travel trailer was having electrical problems. Everyone was super helpful and accomodeling. They even stored some of our perishables in their refrigerator. Very nice Camping with pretty spacious sites for a KOA. We loved it.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful two-day stay in Charlottesville! We got to see Appomattox and Monticello. The KOA was very convenient for us and the facilities were excellent. We met a lovely family while doing laundry. My wife and I were traveling together, the other couple was traveling with 3 kids and a dog. That mom was amazingly organized!!
Jul 23, 2017
It would be nice to have a few more trash cans around the campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Staff seems to hate their job. Campsites pretty much in a gravel parking lot. Will not be returning.
Jul 22, 2017
Very pleasant stay and very close to everything we wanted to see.
Jul 22, 2017
This is a great park. Clean and nice with a great staff!
Jul 22, 2017
The proximity of this KOA to Monticello and Charlottesville is great. Poor cellular coverage made it difficult to connect to internet. Restrooms/showers and laundry facilities are clean and maintained. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Campground was quiet at nite. Lots of things to do around the campground. Will visit this KOA again!
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park ,thanks
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is a very nice KOA. Conveniently located close to a lot of the places we wanted to see. Only downside was the spotty and inconsistent WI-FI service.
Jul 17, 2017
our campsite was the best ever Ed
Jul 17, 2017
We love this KOA, have been going here for 10+ years. Our group has always had a great time and the staff is very accommodating.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Pool was great for the kids. Shower house was spotless. Great place to stay!!
Jul 15, 2017
Staff; friendly. Pool; nice and warm but quite a hike. Grounds; tidy, but no cable, sketchy cell reception, No area for dogs but a hard to find trail with horrible ticks! I had one on me within about 50', we jogged the rest of the way. I put my 17# dog up on a picnic table & picked 5 off of him. Once in the RV, I found 4 more Glad he is mostly white and not bigger!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have cable, and we have a dog park. We also have ticks and other bugs and animals in the woods, just like everywhere else on the east coast. Remember, if an area has a mild winter the bugs in the summer are going to be plentiful.
Jul 14, 2017
Had a good stay but only one night. Clean and quiet. Will be coming back thru in a few weeks.
Jul 14, 2017
Very peaceful and quiet place with lots to see and do there! Highly recommend moose restaurant!
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet location. We had what was classed as large pull thru site. It was half moon shaped which would have required backing our 40' motorhome out of the site if the back=in one in front of us had been occupied.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The pool was warm and the RV site was clean and neat. The staff was very helpful and kind. We know it's hard work to keep a campground, and appreciate all your hard work. Regards, The Adams family
Jul 13, 2017
May of the sites were crowded without a sense of privacy. Pool was dated. The grounds could use some attention and the nature paths are overgrown.
Jul 13, 2017
Hookups and water was great. Grounds nice and clean with easy pull thru. Good place to park for visiting Charlottsville but long windy trek into town. Activity for camping is minimal other than the pool; nothing to do there but relaxing great if that's what you need. Cable was sparse on channels WiFi--intermittent to the point of aggravation.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the area. Grounds were woodsy and peaceful. Kids loved the pool. I enjoyed this KOA very much. We had a nice restful and fun time. Would definitely come again.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice surroundings and enjoyed using the pavillion. Clean bathhouses.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice sites, great woodsy location. Nature trail and fishing pond were nice. Wifi was spotty at best, hence the 4 star rating instead of 5
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly host!
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed at the campground between travels, the young man who checked us in was very polite and helpful.The campsite was good for our short stay and the only big complaint I have is the bath house is not air conditioned! It's not a good feeling when you get out of the shower and feel like you need to get back in. Installing air would also keep the humidity down making the bathroom a cleaner place
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful grounds and loved the extra clean bathhouse. Would have liked if the pool stayed open after 8 and the store after 7 or so. Thank you
Jul 11, 2017
I'm sure it was a beautiful campground in its day but it needs some upgrades and pool and grounds maintenance. The employees in the store were very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is well kept and clean. We had a very relaxing time and will be back.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground is clean and quiet. The irregular layout of the sites causes it to seem very crowded and without privacy. Water pressure was very low. Couldn't have evening visitors for dinner without paying extra, which seems a bit over the top.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Visitors have full use of our facilities. The more people on the campground the more things get used, the more it costs. Be mindful that most campgrounds charge visitor fees, whether they are staying over night or not.
Jul 09, 2017
We had site 11, private, quite and restful. No problem with our 32 foot 55th wheel.
Jul 09, 2017
Very average KOA. Needs some pad cleanup. Cable TV was lousy and WiFi mediocre. Not very close to downtown but good proximity to wineries and breweries Would only stay there again if everything else was full.
Jul 08, 2017
Very private and clean...needs a little update on internet though not the best reception but all and all very nice campground...would recommend to anyone to stay here
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoyed this facility. Pretty wooded and we had a great site. Pool was nice and the park is close to many attractions.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals