Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Enjoy the stay. Bathroom warm with 20 degree weather was nice to have. Cabins nice and clean. Warm.
Nov 10, 2017
Comfy cabin with functional heater. I arrived a day late and I wasn't penalized after my explanation. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay and the hot showers after being on the road all day.
Oct 31, 2017
Great KOA, away from everything, a hidden gem in the forest, quiet. Staff was very nice, showers warm, bathrooms clean. Cabins were great, cozy and quiet in the middle of the forest. Yet this KOA is close enough to get to Shenandoah National Park's south or central entrance stations. Great for a day trip to the National Park
Oct 31, 2017
my favorite KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
We have stayed at this campground every year for almost 20 years (with and without our kids). It is conveniently located to historic sites, vineyards, orchards, festivals, and UVA football games. The staff is friendly and they send us reminders and/or call us about our stay which I appreciate (since we make the reservations so far in advance).
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had a wonderful time! IĆ¢ve always camped in a tent, but the cabin was awesome! My family and I will be back to explore more of what KOA has to offer!
Oct 04, 2017
Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly. Cabin was clean and everything worked. Grounds were clean. If the playground equipment was newer and cleaned I'd rate everything a 10.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
we did enjoy staying at the campground was better than staying at a hotel. it was peaceful and relaxing and in a good area for what we had planned to do. the cabin was nice but only one thing we think would be nice is an outside recepticle and also the ac filter needs to be cleaned better. also wish the swing would have been facing the other way to see the campground better.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, very quiet stay. Was shocked at first how small cabin was but it was good enough. Would love to see camp fire wood more readily available and free. But we made great memories for a lifetime.
Sep 18, 2017
We had an amazing time, the only problem I had was the phone call I got before we arrived. The lady was pretty rude and reminded me several times that when a party over 4 adults is staying there they tend to get loud and when alcohol is involved it gets louder. I didn't feel like that was necessary. If they tell everyone that they need to figure out another way to put it.
Sep 18, 2017
We would definitely go back. Great facilities. We had a cabin...everything worked, it was clean. Nature trail was great. Great playgrounds, helpful staff, and fully stocked store. If you stay in a cabin make sure you bring linens, pillows, blankets. Mattresses are a little thin, you might want to bring a inflatable mattress, but that depends on you. I found the mattress adequate. Bathrooms Good.
Sep 05, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our time at the campground. The only piece of constructive criticism that I have is that the camp store be open a little earlier around 8AM instead of 9. There were a few times that we needed some essential items early in the morning but were unable to get access to them (like a first aid kit for my daughter who got her foot stuck in the glider on the porch).
Sep 05, 2017
The price for cabin a little expensive. However it was the labor weekend. Fair enough. Overall very good stay. And excellent customer service on front desk !!!
Aug 28, 2017
Had european hornets outside our cabin that the staff knew about, we couldnt use our table or our grill and firepit the whole trip. They came with raid spray and tried to give it to us. I shouldnt have had to take it they need to take better care of the property.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Our three person family stayed in a one room camping cabin. We were very comfortable and found the camp ground and amenities enjoyable for our two-night stay. Bathrooms were very clean and well-kept and the cabin was just right for our needs. We appreciated having a grill and a fire ring outside for cooking.
Aug 23, 2017
The employees could be more friendly, other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great accommodations, nice quaint cabin. Local to attractions and river. I even had to mail the remote to tv back!! Lol
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome facilities, helpful staff, and great campers. I had no idea this place had a pool!! Fantastic trails just a ways down the road.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay in the cabins which are quite nice. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Not a lot to do other than the pool but we didn't mind.
Jul 29, 2017
Great place, staff was very professional.
Jul 28, 2017
Cabin was clean and in good order. The bed was already made when we arrived. The only thing that could be improved is that the top sheet and blanket were not full size. They were twin size and had been put on side way. Other than that all was perfect.
Jul 27, 2017
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay and plan to go again soon. I especially liked Dane-he always had a warm friendly smile and went out of his way to make are stay enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great, small campground with good amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean grounds but nature trail and pond left little to be desired. Close to all the area attractions.
Jul 21, 2017
beautiful campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful campground staff was awesome and tons of things to do in the area!!!! Will be back to stay at this one for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful, clean KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in a camping cabin. Was very nice. Staff very helpful and informative about things to do in area. Bathrooms house clean and spacious.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff! We feel like family at the Charlottesville KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are welcome, anytime!
Jul 08, 2017
We were on a tight schedule and budget but everything about this koa fit perfectly for us. We're also already talking about our plans for next year :) last year my children made the trip without me and stayed at a hotel, I asked them their preference having stayed at both locations and the koa won hands down! Thanks!
Jul 08, 2017
You have an employee named Ashley who has NO customer service skills. Upon check in she did her best to talk us out of staying. She said there were no activities for our children, despite the fact. There was a game room, volley ball court, nature trail, fishing pond and pool. If you want to know the rest feel free to contact me.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had come from Small Country Campground over July 4th weekend complaining about their facilities. I was merely informing you that we do not have the daily scheduled activities that Small Country offers. Yes, we have multiple amenities for children but no scheduled activities. And yes, we charge for visitors, especially if they are using our pool. Every campground I know of does.
Jul 05, 2017
The camp grounds were in great shape, the hosts were nice, and we had a great time!
Jul 02, 2017
Lots to do! Great facility and location. Nice shuttle to the beach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong campground, we are 3 hours from the beach.
Jun 21, 2017
The campground in Charlottesville is beautiful. The cabins were clean and cozy. The A/C worked great. The facilities were kept clean and stocked and the staff were super kind and helpful. We loved the wooded lots. We wish there were more cabins available on site for larger family vacations.
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic cabin set up for a small group!
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was exactly as advertised and very clean when we arrived. Even though we are normally tent campers, the air conditioning and cable TV were a really nice luxury for the hot, rainy weather we had during our stay. The internet was very slow and intermittent...my phone was never able to connect to it, but others in my party were able to log on with no problem.
Jun 17, 2017
A friend and I met here for a few days to have a break from our day to day, relax and celebrate a birthday. It was fun to stay in one of the little cabins. We played badminton, sat by our campfire, chatted and watched movies. It was the perfect getaway. Thank you, Charlottesville KOA.
Jun 16, 2017
Great facility, friendly desk staff (Jay was very helpful!), Everything was quiet, well maintained, very clean. The best of everything KOA stands for!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great friendly staff! Fun times.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Barhrooms and cabin were very clean. Loved the setting. Would go back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals