Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Needs updating, sites Too crowded , poor internet , strange location of pool and not well signed, nature trail needs maintenance, you can easily trip on roots, . No trash container in dog run for dog poo and no bags in the container on pet walk, Need better signs for your activities, The main entrance has holes and dips, long rigs may bottom out. The young lady who checked us in was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
We greatly enjoyed our time at the campground. The only piece of constructive criticism that I have is that the camp store be open a little earlier around 8AM instead of 9. There were a few times that we needed some essential items early in the morning but were unable to get access to them (like a first aid kit for my daughter who got her foot stuck in the glider on the porch).
Sep 05, 2017
The price for cabin a little expensive. However it was the labor weekend. Fair enough. Overall very good stay. And excellent customer service on front desk !!!
Sep 02, 2017
Secluded, quiet, well kept KOA. About a 10 - 15 minute drive off of I-64. Lots of pull thru's with easy access. A nice park, we'll be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Very quiet and very clean. Fairly close to the micro breweries we like to visit. Can't wait to come back in October!
Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful, clean and neat campground. Really enjoyed the woodsy site we had. Plenty of space between sites offered a nice relaxing camping experience while attending doctor appointments at UVA. We will be back for sure.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just OK. A little run down. Wouldn't recommend and won't stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice quite campground but cell coverage is non existent.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Clean. Wifi worked great, really welcome. Exit a bit dangerous because traffic from the left obscured by trees.
Aug 29, 2017
somewhat difficult to enter campground from highway with big rig towing. Campground, store and all it has to offer is great. Off the path of major highways, so is very quiet. Would stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Pool was clean. Fence around pool could use some roundup. Some Games in gameroom took money and didn't work. Bathhouse nice and clean. Our site was nice We will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had european hornets outside our cabin that the staff knew about, we couldnt use our table or our grill and firepit the whole trip. They came with raid spray and tried to give it to us. I shouldnt have had to take it they need to take better care of the property.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We love staying here! It's a smaller campground that isn't very noisy. The staff go out of their way for you to make it a nice camping experience!
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Space between campsites. Two negatives. The first, I walked to the fish pond, couldn't get close to the water due to the weeds and brush. The second, made my reservation online, only sites available were W and E only, wanted full hookup. Made a note in comments we wanted full. Arrival, told no full available. There were 7 full, empty all weekend. Would stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Stayed multiple times. We really like the area
Aug 27, 2017
The KOA stay was relaxing and comfortable. I stayed in a tent and enjoyed swimming in the pool too! I like tent camping at KOA because there are facilities, but there's also not the danger of bears. I went backcountry camping the next night and woke up in the tent at 5 a.m. to huffing sounds outside. I stomped my feet and rushed out of the tent, and whatever it was ambled back into the brush.
Aug 26, 2017
Our three person family stayed in a one room camping cabin. We were very comfortable and found the camp ground and amenities enjoyable for our two-night stay. Bathrooms were very clean and well-kept and the cabin was just right for our needs. We appreciated having a grill and a fire ring outside for cooking.
Aug 26, 2017
sites are not level, limited services, staff very friendly, campground is very quiet at night
Aug 25, 2017
Nice location, good showers.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, quaint campground. Very nice employees. We get at home here!
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet camp grounds, nice deluxe site. Wish pool was in more sun.
Aug 24, 2017
Very quiet, great overnight stop, cell service is spotty.
Aug 24, 2017
No
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park
Aug 23, 2017
The employees could be more friendly, other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Will stay else where next time extremely over priced. I payed $205 for a tent site with 4 adults for 3 nights and the girl that worked there was extremely rude. The campground was very clean and I did have a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Basic accommodations, quiet, and lots of shade trees. We have stayed here several times in past 7 years. Due to an RV appt getting canceled enroute, my husband arrived two hours early to a less than warm reception. No request for special treatment but you can bet we'll hang out in empty shopping parking lot if caught in situation again. He was granted early check in as many lots were empty.
Aug 21, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Everything was great, except we didn't know what to do with our trash. When no one picked it up we found a dumpster.
Aug 21, 2017
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Tent site was so tiny we didn't feel we could safely light a campfire. Bathrooms were not kept clean. Utility sink was clogged. I couldnt get the water spigot to turn on at our campsite. And it was the most expensive tent site I have ever paid for. We won't be returning to this KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
My only issue was the lady at the desk. When we went to check in the woman gave everyone that checked in that day and the day before an attitude. One of the first things she said was " don't be getting loud. Be courteous of everyone else. Turn off your loud music before 10." She was not pleasant at all about it and assumed everyone was going to be rowdy. Also tons of wasps. Might want to spray.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely love visiting the Charlottesville area and the Charlottesville KOA is conviently located to the area attractions. This KOA is nice and tree shaded with many amenities.
Aug 21, 2017
campground personnel were friendly and informative. sites were okay - nothing special. compared to other KOAs we have stayed at this one lacked the attention to detail. Poor version signal - nonexistent in fact
Aug 21, 2017
I loved the fenced in dog area. Our two dogs loved being able to run around and get out some energy! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great accommodations, nice quaint cabin. Local to attractions and river. I even had to mail the remote to tv back!! Lol
Aug 19, 2017
Although it was only 2 nights, this KOA was not up the normal KOA standards we have see in the past. The office personnel was very pleasant and helpful in recommended RV repair locations. The one bathroom/shower building was clean but park was sparse and not up to KOA standards.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Satellite TV reception is difficult with the tall trees and they helped me locate a new site where reception was much better.
Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed the area but Internet and Wi-fi were difficult and often was unable to connect. It is a little farther out than I thought it was but a nice place.
Aug 15, 2017
The WiFi didn't work. It seemed nice people in office were nicr
Aug 14, 2017
The campground claims to have wifi but it is so slow it isn't even worth it. The pool was green and overall the campground was not well maintained. Very disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, large pool, very buggy.
Aug 14, 2017
Only had one night but the kamp was very clean and komfortable. I will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals