Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
We stayed on site 11. It is a back in site but was very easy to get into. It was very private which made it even better. The wifi was really slow and wasn't very useful. It should be upgraded to allow faster speeds. Other than that, the campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice camp sites, clean and friendly.
Sep 30, 2017
Satisfactory. Shaded lot. No satellite reception and hassle of cable box.
Sep 30, 2017
Good thing I had a self standing tent because the tent area K was given was solid rock. Maybe that should be in the literature's for future campers. Was not very accessible to ha e to climb hill so was a little inconvenient. The motor ylist beside me had much better site.
Sep 29, 2017
good sites, good laundry, didn't use bathrooms - don t know
Sep 29, 2017
Relaxing and quiet.
Sep 28, 2017
very pleasant, as is always
Sep 28, 2017
It was always clean. Being from the west the narrow. two-way, windy roads were difficult, but that's what you get in that area.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
wifi was excellent! Owners very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
we did enjoy staying at the campground was better than staying at a hotel. it was peaceful and relaxing and in a good area for what we had planned to do. the cabin was nice but only one thing we think would be nice is an outside recepticle and also the ac filter needs to be cleaned better. also wish the swing would have been facing the other way to see the campground better.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely site. Have stayed here before but cell service was non-existent and I need to stay in touch with family members.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff great!! I do feel a lot of upgrading needs done. Need a nicer playground, I enjoyed the trails but they need cleaned up. Around the pond needs work/cleaned so you can get to it to fish(maybe a bench or two). Dog park maybe add something for them to play on. Rate is more 3.5 almost a 4.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the campsite, the road to get there..... not so much. Very nice people, friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great time, nice facilities and reasonable pricing
Sep 25, 2017
I really enjoyed staying in the tipi. It was a fantastic experience.
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, very quiet stay. Was shocked at first how small cabin was but it was good enough. Would love to see camp fire wood more readily available and free. But we made great memories for a lifetime.
Sep 23, 2017
We were booked for two nights and had an issue the with truck and could not leave for five days. Park was booked so owner found us another site in the park to move to and had a friend of hers move us. Great staff and owner, we highly recommend the park.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice and relaxing.
Sep 22, 2017
We really like your location and the clean bathrooms
Sep 21, 2017
Stayed in the tepee and loved it. Also stayed in cabin 5. The campground is well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed our time spent there.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice have been coming here for 21 years
Sep 19, 2017
lovely campground in great location very nice staff who worked with us as we escaped from the coast flexible to help us when we wanted to extend our stay recommended to a friend who came and stayed right next to us Jay was especially helpful to explain the KOA membership program and rewards
Sep 19, 2017
friendly staff when checking in, knowledgeable about area attractions. Nice level camping space.
Sep 18, 2017
We had an amazing time, the only problem I had was the phone call I got before we arrived. The lady was pretty rude and reminded me several times that when a party over 4 adults is staying there they tend to get loud and when alcohol is involved it gets louder. I didn't feel like that was necessary. If they tell everyone that they need to figure out another way to put it.
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly & helpful staff. We were very happy we chose to stay.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice facility, good roads, good restrooms. Great staff!
Sep 18, 2017
We would definitely go back. Great facilities. We had a cabin...everything worked, it was clean. Nature trail was great. Great playgrounds, helpful staff, and fully stocked store. If you stay in a cabin make sure you bring linens, pillows, blankets. Mattresses are a little thin, you might want to bring a inflatable mattress, but that depends on you. I found the mattress adequate. Bathrooms Good.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground lots of shady sites. Close to all the areas attractions. We will be back didn't stay long enough to see everything the area has to offer.
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly service, well maintained, clean restrooms, nice tent campsite, quiet. Would recommend to others. Good value Only downside was the firewood in the store. It was very green and difficult to burn.
Sep 15, 2017
Small, but nice. Clean, quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
Relaxed.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
LONG way on narrow curvy roads from I-64. Very wooded area. All the buildings could use a coat of paint. Very friendly helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The campground itself was very nice with trees and a lovely hiking trail that circled a pond in the woods. Our campsite was only level on one side, however. Eating outside at the picnic table was sort of like trying to eat on board a ship during a storm.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
This is a great place to stay for seeing Charlottesville sites. The grounds are well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Without hesitation, I will stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Great time...
Sep 11, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals