Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
No
Aug 24, 2017
Nice park
Aug 23, 2017
The employees could be more friendly, other than that we had a great stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Will stay else where next time extremely over priced. I payed $205 for a tent site with 4 adults for 3 nights and the girl that worked there was extremely rude. The campground was very clean and I did have a great time
Aug 21, 2017
Basic accommodations, quiet, and lots of shade trees. We have stayed here several times in past 7 years. Due to an RV appt getting canceled enroute, my husband arrived two hours early to a less than warm reception. No request for special treatment but you can bet we'll hang out in empty shopping parking lot if caught in situation again. He was granted early check in as many lots were empty.
Aug 21, 2017
Very quiet, clean campground. Everything was great, except we didn't know what to do with our trash. When no one picked it up we found a dumpster.
Aug 21, 2017
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. Tent site was so tiny we didn't feel we could safely light a campfire. Bathrooms were not kept clean. Utility sink was clogged. I couldnt get the water spigot to turn on at our campsite. And it was the most expensive tent site I have ever paid for. We won't be returning to this KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
My only issue was the lady at the desk. When we went to check in the woman gave everyone that checked in that day and the day before an attitude. One of the first things she said was " don't be getting loud. Be courteous of everyone else. Turn off your loud music before 10." She was not pleasant at all about it and assumed everyone was going to be rowdy. Also tons of wasps. Might want to spray.
Aug 21, 2017
Absolutely love visiting the Charlottesville area and the Charlottesville KOA is conviently located to the area attractions. This KOA is nice and tree shaded with many amenities.
Aug 21, 2017
campground personnel were friendly and informative. sites were okay - nothing special. compared to other KOAs we have stayed at this one lacked the attention to detail. Poor version signal - nonexistent in fact
Aug 21, 2017
I loved the fenced in dog area. Our two dogs loved being able to run around and get out some energy! :)
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great accommodations, nice quaint cabin. Local to attractions and river. I even had to mail the remote to tv back!! Lol
Aug 19, 2017
Although it was only 2 nights, this KOA was not up the normal KOA standards we have see in the past. The office personnel was very pleasant and helpful in recommended RV repair locations. The one bathroom/shower building was clean but park was sparse and not up to KOA standards.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Satellite TV reception is difficult with the tall trees and they helped me locate a new site where reception was much better.
Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed the area but Internet and Wi-fi were difficult and often was unable to connect. It is a little farther out than I thought it was but a nice place.
Aug 15, 2017
The WiFi didn't work. It seemed nice people in office were nicr
Aug 14, 2017
The campground claims to have wifi but it is so slow it isn't even worth it. The pool was green and overall the campground was not well maintained. Very disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms, large pool, very buggy.
Aug 14, 2017
Only had one night but the kamp was very clean and komfortable. I will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed the weekend of the big Charlottesville Rally (made reservations without knowing of the rally). However, the campground was nice, calm and quiet. Very peaceful.
Aug 14, 2017
This is a secluded KOA and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The layout increases individual camper privacy as well. My only concern was no cell service. Wifi is good but if you need to work, do it early before everyone starts using the system. We would stay again if in the area.
Aug 13, 2017
Out of the way. Spaces are very close together. Good for 1 or 2 night stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2017
We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice sites with shade
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful spot. Did not appreciate the large barking dog staying in the next campsite. What can you do about that? probably not much.
Aug 10, 2017
Great. With the following exception. We wanted to extend our stay. One person in the store acted like this was really a chore. Another person there picked up on it and took really good care of us. Our stay was extended.
Aug 10, 2017
Visiting Monticello, Saylor's Creek Battlefield and historic downtown. KOA was centrally located.
Aug 10, 2017
Stayed many times. Great place for stop over. Easy in, easy out
Aug 10, 2017
To far off highway after driving all day. No escort to site.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent place to stay to get away for the daily at race. The grounds were very clean and the sites well maintained. The people that work there are extremely nice and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome facilities, helpful staff, and great campers. I had no idea this place had a pool!! Fantastic trails just a ways down the road.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice facilities, very nice staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We stay in the cabins which are quite nice. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Not a lot to do other than the pool but we didn't mind.
Aug 07, 2017
We do not agree with a 10:00 p.m. quiet time / on your site rule. We do not go on a trip/vacation to go to bed at 10:00 or be told we can't play music or even talk and laugh outside. If you like to go and have fun while camping and not have to "quiet down" so early, this is not the campground for you.
Aug 07, 2017
always great! They meet you at the gate!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice, well kept grounds, pool was refreshing on the hot day we arrived. Close to Monticello. Would stay again if we're in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Very out dated and no activities. The campground wasn't well maintatined either.
Aug 07, 2017
The shower/restroom facilities were nice and clean and the play area was great for entertainment. The flexible check in times were very helpful too.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice. Only a 1 night stay with our pop-up camper. Walked the trail around the property and past the beaver pond, but did not get a chance to check out the pool and other trails.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean sites and facilities. Pool nicely maintained. Easy check in. The biggest issue was that the noise ordinance was not inforced. One of the campers in the trailer section was blasting music as if at a concert venue. The camp administration did nothing to curb the noxious noise.
Aug 06, 2017
If I was in a pinch I would stay here again but I wouldn't make an effort to seek it out. They say they have wifi and cable but neither worked. Others campers were very rude. ( not the campground's fault) They had a lot of rental RVs there. My granddaughter told me the pool didn't look too good so we didn't use that. Check in was nice and we had a nice space.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Nice, helpful, accommodating staff. Great pool, kids loved it. Our spot was nice, fairly level, and secluded. Draw back for us were the roads getting to the campground. Not large RV friendly. Other than that we had a very nice experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals