Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2021
Camped on a site that looked liked it had just been added, large gravel not easy to walk, picnic table was all there was between cars passing the four sites on this area. One bathroom with 2 toilet rooms and 4 shower /toilet rooms for the whole campground, Only good item about the stay was the fire wood! $15.00 but lasted for three fires.
Oct 20, 2021
just 2 nites everything was fine thank you
Oct 19, 2021
Quiet with close proximity to Cider Mills, The University of Virginia and Monticello; the staff was extremely helpful!
Oct 19, 2021
Great spot for us to take grandkids! Nice little cabin next to a playground! Close to lots! Recommend Thatch Winery and Chiles Peach Orchard for apple and pumpkin picking!!
Oct 19, 2021
Stayed for a week had both a deluxe cabin and a camper site for the week. Great bathrooms, great cabin, extremely clean. Only complaint is the staff doesn't seem to know about the area
Oct 19, 2021
Very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Campground is pretty nice. Office staff was really nice. For camping, it's got everything you need.
Oct 19, 2021
Not a friendly campground.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Nice campground, nice showers, small store
Oct 18, 2021
Very rustic park with largely unkempt grass, rough gravel roads, and I was surprised it was rated as a Holiday.
Oct 17, 2021
Great stay. Tent site was large and flat with plenty of space for my tent. Campground was quiet and bathroom/showers were clean. Great area and close to lots of sites and attractions. Would recommend to anyone going to the area.
Oct 17, 2021
Staff: Younger woman checked me in. Not at all friendly. Older woman helped my husband on day 2, she was friendly & professional. Love site 17 since it faces the woods. Love the quiet atmosphere. Love the patios. Great location within easy driving distance to the mountains, wineries, etc. Please consider adding a recycling container next to the main trash dumpster. Eco friendly & really needed
Oct 17, 2021
As expected
Oct 16, 2021
Nice campground. If full would be very crowded. Spaces a little tighter than most KOAs. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice site. Roads in park are a little narrow and low hanging tree branches for my rv. Dangerous curve in road makes leaving the park a scary situation. My wife had to walk up the road and signal when I could safely pull out of the park entrance. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 16, 2021
The campsites were great (unless you were a 45' RV, in which case you were sandwiched in). I came to fish, but the "pond" was disgusting and full of algae and the path to the "pond" was too long to haul gear. Also very disappointed with the dog park. Too small for large dogs. Take a peek at Luray KOA for how it should be done!
Oct 16, 2021
Great location to visit Monticello and D-Day memorial.
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice, staff is very helpful with whatever it is you need. Shower area is excellent!
Oct 16, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
Very nice
Oct 15, 2021
One of the best camps I have stayed at! A pleasure to be there.
Oct 15, 2021
very nice campground, staff was very friendly and helpful. An out of the way campground but worth the privacy. Seemed to be more adults with pets than children which made it a little more peaceful for us.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 14, 2021
Nice location close to wineries. VERY disappointed in the lack of Wifi.
Oct 13, 2021
it was fine
Oct 12, 2021
Very relaxing. Very clean. Staff was exceptional!!
Oct 12, 2021
served the purpose for our reason for staying in the Charlottesville area.
Oct 11, 2021
Great time. Have stayed at Charlottesville KOA several times and will definitely be going again. Love the woodsy, outdoor feel.
Oct 11, 2021
The cabins were clean and updated. The staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2021
Oct 11, 2021
We arrived early and the staff was able to adjust our reservation to accommodate us. With a small trailer, #52 was our spot, very nice next to the tent campers making it more secluded and quiet as well as an easy walk to the pet area and nature trail. Campground is an easy location to see the sites around Charlottesville.
Oct 11, 2021
This was only a stopover for us, but the campground was clean and quite. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate!!!!! As with most KOAs, the sites are kinda close, but I have stayed in closer quarters. Overall its a great campground, if we were planning to stay for more days, it would be on the top of the list. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2021
Level site, clean restrooms and showers. Weak wifi. Overpriced.
Oct 10, 2021
Rest rooms very excellent and super clean! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2021
So quiet and secluded. Friendly staff; VERY ACCOMMODATING!! Always enjoy our stay!
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Oct 09, 2021
Good for sightseeing. But leaving the campground is very dangerous due to a blind curve. The campground could be better maintained. Many spots were substandard.
Oct 09, 2021
Charlottesville KOA is in a great location, ten minute drive from the interstate with no city lights. Very quiet. At night stars were shinning, fellow campers were talking, it was a great time. Staff are friendly and the bathrooms are clean. We were passing through for a night, we will surely stay there again.
Oct 09, 2021
No escort to the campsite. Never saw any KOA person wandering around (no wood delivery). Dog area had old moldy poop in it. No waste container in the dog pen. Terrible WiFi. The bathrooms were really nice except in the age of COVID, walking into a small room that had a sink, toilet and shower right after someone else (male or female) left, gave us pause. No stool in room and no lid on toilet.
Oct 08, 2021
Great camp but the road in from 29 was xxxx
Oct 08, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
Oct 07, 2021
We stayed for 1.5 days. We had to leave early when our plans changed. The Charlottesville KOA is always very clean and the staff is very courteous. We always enjoy our stay there.
Oct 06, 2021
Came to area for a wedding.We had a beautiful site # 52 and the bath houses were spotless, looked brand new.Staff were all very friendly and accomodating
Oct 06, 2021
Loved the character and charm of site.
Oct 06, 2021
May 14, 2022
Getting there not at all enjoyable. Narrow windind road, no passing or places to pull off. Expensive$$$ Most lots not even close to level. Nicely wooded, quiet, and small campground were the plusses.
- Kenneth Hefty on Google
May 06, 2022
First time here and we're really impressed. The customer service, from booking to check in and purchases at the store. The bathrooms are the cleanest campground bathrooms we've ever come across. The sites are well spaced, scenic, and really well kept. The dog path was a really pleasant surprise. We left feeling really spoiled and appreciative for a great space to call home for the week. Big thanks to the Charlottesville KOA Holiday, we hope to visit again sometime.
- Kate Lindgren on Google
May 02, 2022
Nice, quiet, small campground.Clean. like the parallel parking spots for campers.
- Cambrai Harty on Google