Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2018
Toilet paper out even with two roll holder. Defective shower head in one men's stall. Women's restroom needed cleaning even during week day. These minor issues were not reported as office closed early and did not discover until evening.
May 05, 2018
The teepee was better than we possibly imagined it could be. Nice wooded KOA. Nice firering. Squeaky clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
May 04, 2018
We enjoyed the campground and its rustic atmosphere. It was clean and welcoming. There is so much to do that is very close by. The wineries, Monticello, walnut creek park, and so many more. We will be back! Great time by all!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Everything was clean, quiet and well kept. Staff was friendly! Thanks Ashley! Thank you!
May 03, 2018
The campground is very relaxing and clean. The only downside is the over 4 mile drive on a very windy road, it made it uncomfortable to be heading back to the campground after dark.
May 03, 2018
Took a route suggested by my gps...bad move. Narrow roads getting there and a little isolated, but overall I’m positive experience. Owners are trying to make improvements but needs a little more TLC.
May 03, 2018
Nice
May 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campground, friendly folks. We look forward to our next visit.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's, except for the 8 mile drive along narrow roads to get there.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Shower facilities very nice & clean. Location of campground private & quiet.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Nice wooded location. Sites are a little close but ok. Would stay here again if in the area
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean! However the tent sites where a little on the tiny side. I felt like I was camping in the road.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Registration girl was excellent.
Apr 28, 2018
We only go in the off season, so facilities such as the pool are not open, and are not part of this rating. We find the Charlottesville KOA quiet, even with a capacity crowd, with campsites that are well tree lined and roomy. The showers and bathrooms are clean. The staff is friendly and always willing to help.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Our cable did not work. We were told it was our problem, but when we went to the next campground we had no problem with cable.
Apr 26, 2018
A good place to stay to see Charlottesville area attractions. Very convenient location.
Apr 25, 2018
Very friendly and clean.
Apr 25, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, firewood available in store. My family will be back soon.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly efficient staff. Easy check in. Clean pleasant quiet camp ground. Kids enjoyed the teepee. Thanks. Hope we can come again.
Apr 24, 2018
Accomodations and service exceeded all expectations...the best stay ever....
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
This was our 4th time staying here and every time we stay we have a great time! It's one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at and the next time we are down that way we will be staying there again
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean, quiet and friendly campground...Will come again...
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Enjoyed our stay in Charlottesville KOA. They helped with all my questions. For a small campground, their store was very well stocked.
Apr 23, 2018
YOU HAVE A VERY NICE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS QUIET AND PEACEFUL. IT IS EASY TO GET TO AND WILL PROBABLY USE IT AGAIN.
Apr 22, 2018
The location was close to mount Vernon but otherwise this was the farthest thing from a Koa I’ve seen in my travels. It was a glorified parking lot. There were campers that looked like they broke down and died there. There was only a chain fence separating us from a school. We barely fit into the spot we were given. It was perfectly fine for one night but I’d never “vacation” there.
Apr 22, 2018
We had no WiFi at site 28.
Apr 21, 2018
Very sweet family. We showed up early and they were still able to take care of us. Very clean sites and very helpful staff.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice sized sites and well spaced so you are not right on top of your neighbor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Spotless and fresh restrooms/showers. PAY ATTENTION to website directions to get there. Surrounding rural roads are narrow, hilly and winding. Use Hwy 20 to get to Red Hill Rd.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Staff very friendly, and the bathrooms are clean. Was disappointed in lack of television channels. We did not even get what was listed as available.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great setting. Enough space between sites to be comfortable
Apr 17, 2018
Nice little KOA off the beaten path!! Stayed 2 nights, in our motor home, on a great site with plenty of room. Friendly helpful staff and a surprisingly well stocked store. Would definitely recommend.
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice place. Clean and quiet.
Apr 16, 2018
This was a super campground---I wish all campgrounds were like this one. The sites were well spaced and the scenery was spectacular with a view of the mountains and valleys. The nature trail was nice and there were lots of amenities. The place was clean, very quiet and well managed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals