Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email This Campground

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2018
Just overnight. Friendly young gentleman checked us in. Beautiful surroundings. Pool needs a little love. Cloudy/green tinge. Bathrooms clean enough, loose seat in men’s stall.
May 30, 2018
Great vacation location
May 30, 2018
It was a pleasant 3 night stay.
May 30, 2018
Lots to see and do. Very convenient and quiet place to end the day.
May 30, 2018
I have been coming to your location for 15yrs...love it for all seasons. I was very disappointed in the women’s shower. They were dirty...with build up from extended period.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Nice staff, easy check in. Very wooded area, and spots are close together.
May 30, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Only issue was the location, campsite was very remote. Owners were very nice and helpful
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Awesome campground! Opening weekend for the pool! Hiking trail did need some work...activities for young children! Wi-Fi was OK. Enjoyed cable TV during the rain! Campsites a nice size and table and pit ready for use! No telephone access for us...which is ok too!
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, but the place needs work. In the pictures you see a pond, and we brought fishing gear to fish. The pond is not accessible though. Grass has grown up all around it, and my wife tried walking through it until she heard a rattle from a rattlesnake. Bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The pool was not maintained well, and there was a lot of debris floating on the top.
May 29, 2018
Conveniently near the town but located in the wilderness with a nice wilderness trail.
May 29, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Campground was clean and well maintained. This campground was best KOA that we have stayed at
May 29, 2018
I loved the central location to history in the area. It is a smaller KOA but nice. The bathrooms need airing out during the day as they are stuffy and a little smelly. The kids really loved the jumping pad and play area. Overall, we had a nice time and will be back to see the things we missed out on.
May 28, 2018
This was a very relaxing week, Park was very clean and quiet. Sites were awesome. But there’s nothing to do. Being in the south I would’ve expected the pool to be open, opened Sat. KOA’s in the northeast, their pools opened on KOA weekend. There’s constant trailers coming and going it’s a great halfway point. Would stay again for that reason.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
The ladies in the office were great in their support of our stay. They treated us the best we have ever been treated at a KOA( We have beed staying at KOA's for 14 years
May 26, 2018
Everything was exactly as it should be and that is the best way to camp.
May 26, 2018
Park was nice, as was the staff. Wifi was very spotty.
May 26, 2018
We loved the spacious cabin and staff was very welcoming and friendly. Good location?
May 26, 2018
We were here for three weeks while helping with childcare for our kids. It’s very clean, friendly, and the sites are spacious and well placed. Internet was good.
May 26, 2018
Great stay and awesome ladies working at the campground front desk.
May 25, 2018
It was great, will look at your facility again on our next trip
May 24, 2018
Great stay in the tipi. I was surprised that it had a fan, electricity, and wifi. The tipi was a winner with my daughter who does not like outdoorsy activities.
May 24, 2018
We were just passing through and called ahead to make a reservation. We arrived after dark and found our information just where they said it would be. They gave us an awesome,easy to get to, pull through spot which made it very easy to hook up in the dark. Everyone there was wonderful. We plan to visit again when we can stay longer.
May 23, 2018
Lovely campground with friendly staff.
May 23, 2018
The hosts were very helpful. Thank you.
May 23, 2018
We had a nice site and a comfortable stay. It was convenient for Monticello and historic down town.
May 23, 2018
We only stayed 2 nights but the site was nice and laundry was clean. Did not use pool. The campground was very quiet.
May 23, 2018
We stayed in a basic camping cabin. It was very clean, as were the bathrooms, and the camp overall was well maintained. The staff was friendly and responsive. I highly recommend.
May 22, 2018
Unfortunately we visited on a very rainy weekend, so we were not able to enjoy the out of doors very much. The staff at the campground was very friendly and willing to help with any questions. Our cabin was cozy, clean, and comfortable. We also reserved the TeePee for part of our group. They LOVED it and just thought it was such a fun unique way to stay. Restrooms were clean.
May 22, 2018
Best in virginia. Owners are hands on service mindef class a
May 22, 2018
We stayed overnight while passing threw. The office staff was great and the owner was very friendly! The only problem we had was that their was yellow jackets everywhere and we have a newborn and a toddler. We moved to the porch and had the same problem :/ luckily we didn't have a problem while sleeping. I would like to revisit when there isn't this issue. Very pretty place.
May 22, 2018
Nice laundry and game room helped catch up on chores. Site was short and dead fall was a problem. Will come again.
May 21, 2018
Everything was perfect! (Except the rain�) staff was excellent and super friendly. Bathrooms were very well maintained and grounds were as well! Beautiful campground! Hats off to the wonderful management and staff. Made our UVA Graduation trip a very pleasant one! I can't wait to return with my kids. The cottage we had was PERFECT! The front porch was definitely the highlight during to the ra
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
It was a beautiful,clean and friendly campground. We loved it.
May 21, 2018
Nice level site. Really rainy weekend, but we still enjoyed our stay a lot. Spent some time in the game room until the change machine quit.
May 21, 2018
Very short overnight stay wherein we had 2 inches of rain so unfortunately did not use any of the amenities. Liked the shower though!!
May 21, 2018
I have been staying regularly at the Charlottesville KOA while attending UVa part time for the last three years. The staff are simply wonderful, attentive, knowledgeable and caring. The facilities are always clean and the campsites always well groomed. Please do not post - only wish to applaud the staff, not market for KOA.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Rained everyday,but still had a good time. Enjoyed the arcade during the storm plus it was the strongest building around. Wished there had been a ping pong table.
May 19, 2018
Older campground and smaller but well maintained. Level sites and a bit close.
May 18, 2018
it is a secluded feeling area, yet only minutes to attractions; great staff; sadly we cut our stay short due to continued thunderstorms
May 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great location. Wi-Fi is non existent. I wouldn't advertise for Wi-Fi when it doesn't exist.
May 17, 2018
Beautiful wooded sites less than 10 miles from Monticello: just what we had hoped for. We spent 2 nights here and used the WiFi and full hook-up. No problems, staff was helpful with our questions.
May 16, 2018
Wonderful. Decent size spots. We had privacy and a peaceful view of the woods. Easy access to Charlottsville and close to the Parkway and lots of wineries and breweries. Nice staff too. Have already booked another trip there.
May 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals