Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Tipi

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Always perfect. Easy in and out
Apr 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Level sites and there appeared to be more than the usual number of pull throughs. Tight turns for large rigs but easily doable for experienced drivers. We did not see a lot for kids to do. But, we don't have any so we didn't look for anything.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved the cabin.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location. There is plenty room on sites and it was very easy to check in and set up. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Great people running this campground Very clean No problem with location or sites as long as you know how to drive and park your camper
Apr 09, 2017
Great location for touring Monitcello and Charlottesville. Since we found ourselves between campers, we stayed in a one room Kampin Kabin. It was clean and as advertised. The owners are extremely accommodating and nice. Camp store prices are reasonable. We plan to come back when we get the new RV as that section is nice too.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful place in beautiful Blue Ridge mountains. Owners Seem to be Working hard at making improvements
Apr 07, 2017
Always try to stay at C. ville KOA in fall and spring as we travel south and back. Peaceful, quiet,clean, and the staff is so helpful. Probably our favorite KOA, and we have stayed in lots!!
Apr 06, 2017
It's not the best location and warnings about the plank road low bridge would be helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
We appreciated the cleanliness and family friendly atmosphere of this facility. We had a great time.
Apr 03, 2017
This is a great place to camp. It's clean with a lot of fun, outdoor and indoor activities to do.
Apr 03, 2017
Cabin was just the right size for two adults. Restrooms were clean and safe. Campground was clean, quiet and well maintained. Minor issues were corrected quickly. Definitely will stay here again.
Apr 03, 2017
It is a really nice park and one we would return to. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our only complaint is that cell phone service is non-existent on the property. We work and need to be able to make calls, so we were not able to stay as long as we would have liked. We will be back to this lovely park when we retire!
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great time at the tent site and our dog did too!
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were gravel and nice. It was very convenient to Schuyler and Charlottesville
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for site seeing in the area.
Mar 30, 2017
Really quiet and enjoyable. We had a nice time and will be back. The staff was knowledgeable about the area. The park was clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Was a very nice campground. Very clean. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. WiFi was very good.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly, clean and quiet. Beautiful rural setting.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Staff is VERY friendly and efficient. Wifi is very good. Sites are well kept. Really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Clean,friendly staff nice campground
Mar 24, 2017
It is a really nice KOA. Different than most KOAs in that it is not located right off the interstate; loud at night. Clean, well maintained eventhough we visited very early in the season. Friendly, helpful staff. Close enough to Charlottesville to allow for evening activities/dinner if desired.
Mar 24, 2017
A very unique and delightful campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Very helpful with directions and points of interest!
Mar 23, 2017
The only down side was the showers had not opened for the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The showers were definitely open. We don't open the campground without opening the bathrooms.
Mar 22, 2017
I had some problems and the staff was very help full in helping when it was not there problem
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much, close to bathroom and playground. We like more wild camping, but for staying in a cabin with small kids it was perfect.
Mar 19, 2017
Incredibly friendly and helpful! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope your Ankle feels better quickly!
Nov 23, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Charlottesville KOA. It's small but always clean. Will be back.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Well maintained and clean facilities.
Nov 15, 2016
The proprietors of this campground are awesome - they are kind, friendly, and run a great campground.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice place to get away and relax.
Nov 14, 2016
you cable was blurry and your wifi sucked...i work remotely and if i need a working wifi to do my job...which i could not do.
Nov 14, 2016
I would prefer more space between campsites, therefore I rely on KOAs when I just need a stop-over rather than thinking of them as a destination.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Staff extremely helpful, even ensured our Cable TV was working well. Mostly wooded sites. Small dog park but it worked for us. Long twisty road to the park from the interstate. Close to Monticello. Bathroom/showers very clean and good water pressure. If in the area we would stay here again.
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time, didn't spend our days at the campground however we really liked the campground when we returned. Exiting the campground is scary with a big rig due to cars coming around the corner while pulling out.
Nov 14, 2016
Excellent location within close proximity to Monticello, wineries, Charlottesville and Scottsville- yet in a beautiful remote area.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice facilities and grounds. Some of the other guests near the cabins were a little loud and music was being played after 10 where we could hear it from a good distance away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals