Charlottesville KOA

Open March 15 - November 12

Reserve: 434-296-9881

Info: 434-296-9881

Email

3825 Red Hill RD

Charlottesville, VA 22903

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
On our way back north coming from Nashville. Have stayed at KOA's along the way. Charlottesville was wonderful experience. Nice family owned and operated place. Clean & very friendly campground. Close to town but still feel out in the woods. Thanks for having us!!
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here 10 years ago...it seemed a bit better than. The pond actually had beavers in it...seems deserted now. The campground is very clean and a has lots of trees which is nice. I would suggest using a heavier mulch as the fine mulch being used is extremely messy. It gets tracked into the trailer, especially if you have a dog.
Apr 21, 2017
We had a great stay. The cabins are wonderful.
Apr 21, 2017
Check in was quick and painless. The tent site was clean and decently private. I wish there was wifi only because i was on a work trip and needed to get work done. No cell service but all that aside, you usually dont need those things when camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have WiFi. If you have trouble logging on, please let us know.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Great first camping experience!
Apr 19, 2017
The young lady working on Sunday was SO helpful in obtaining an air compressor when one of my tires was low. I so appreciate that. I didn't like the tent site being hard dirt and gravel. I prefer a grassy, softer site. I'm not sure if I would tent camp there again as a result. However, we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful setting, although somewhat remote to Charlottesville. The lack of access to the internet was a concern. Great amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you have trouble connecting to the internet, please let us know. It is usually a simple fix.
Apr 18, 2017
While many sites were not very level, ours was great. Sites are close together, yet angled so you don't feel close. Quiet, even with lots of people for a holiday weekend. Will go back to this one.
Apr 18, 2017
Excellent stay! Clean! Friendly! Great fishing pond!
Apr 17, 2017
Away from highway. Surrounded by dogwood. Nice sites. Nice bathrooms.
Apr 17, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. We were in site 38. We felt like it was one of the better sites. This is a small campground, and many of the sites are right on top of each other. We were in a row where the campers were staggered. The campground was mostly full. However, it was fairly quiet and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2017
Needed minimalist tent campsite for 2 nights. Met expectations. Good Shower house. Management accommodating for our late arrival and early departure needs.
Apr 17, 2017
Hookup's were great. Bathrooms were clean and showers were very good. We will probably stay here again.
Apr 16, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, clerk was rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear that. Please keep in mind that if you check in with more people than you specified when you booked your online reservation we will have to charge for the extra adults and/or visitors. I'm sorry if you felt my explanation was rude.
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground, quiet & not real large. Close to area attractions & downtown Charlottesville. Not all the activities as some other big KOAs but kids will still have fun.
Apr 15, 2017
Very nice campground but 10 miles off the highway thru narrow roads. If you want more than a one night stop, I would highly recommend it.
Apr 14, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA campground and we truly enjoyed our stay. Eveyone was friendly and made us feel welcome. We will defiantly be back to stay.
Apr 14, 2017
Just stayed for 2 days, close to attractions. Old KOA Site is being updated to accommodate larger RV's. Improvements look great. We will be back.
Apr 13, 2017
A true forest campground with perfect campsites. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. We will be back, thank you, djg
Apr 13, 2017
The dog walk path is great!
Apr 12, 2017
Agents were very courteous, and helpful. Camp was very clean. Early spring, so pool was not yet open. Playground was adequate. In all, a great stay. Thanks KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Very friendly staff...our cabin was clean and comfortable...the bathrooms were clean and well lighted...There are a number of interesting activities close by...My only negative is there are no open air fires until 4pm...We like to sit by a fire in the morning as well as cook our breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No open air fires until after 4pm is a Virginia state law and it is only in effect from February 15th until April 30th each year.
Apr 11, 2017
Site was great, lots to do, close to major historical sites, easy to find, and staff was very helpful.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent stay. Staff was great.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Always perfect. Easy in and out
Apr 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Level sites and there appeared to be more than the usual number of pull throughs. Tight turns for large rigs but easily doable for experienced drivers. We did not see a lot for kids to do. But, we don't have any so we didn't look for anything.
Apr 10, 2017
Loved the cabin.
Apr 10, 2017
Great location. There is plenty room on sites and it was very easy to check in and set up. We will be back.
Apr 10, 2017
The campground hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Great people running this campground Very clean No problem with location or sites as long as you know how to drive and park your camper
Apr 09, 2017
Great location for touring Monitcello and Charlottesville. Since we found ourselves between campers, we stayed in a one room Kampin Kabin. It was clean and as advertised. The owners are extremely accommodating and nice. Camp store prices are reasonable. We plan to come back when we get the new RV as that section is nice too.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful place in beautiful Blue Ridge mountains. Owners Seem to be Working hard at making improvements
Apr 07, 2017
Always try to stay at C. ville KOA in fall and spring as we travel south and back. Peaceful, quiet,clean, and the staff is so helpful. Probably our favorite KOA, and we have stayed in lots!!
Apr 06, 2017
It's not the best location and warnings about the plank road low bridge would be helpful.
Apr 06, 2017
We appreciated the cleanliness and family friendly atmosphere of this facility. We had a great time.
Apr 03, 2017
This is a great place to camp. It's clean with a lot of fun, outdoor and indoor activities to do.
Apr 03, 2017
Cabin was just the right size for two adults. Restrooms were clean and safe. Campground was clean, quiet and well maintained. Minor issues were corrected quickly. Definitely will stay here again.
Apr 03, 2017
It is a really nice park and one we would return to. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our only complaint is that cell phone service is non-existent on the property. We work and need to be able to make calls, so we were not able to stay as long as we would have liked. We will be back to this lovely park when we retire!
Apr 03, 2017
Had a great time at the tent site and our dog did too!
Apr 01, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsites were gravel and nice. It was very convenient to Schuyler and Charlottesville
Mar 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location for site seeing in the area.
Mar 30, 2017
Really quiet and enjoyable. We had a nice time and will be back. The staff was knowledgeable about the area. The park was clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Was a very nice campground. Very clean. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. WiFi was very good.
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly, clean and quiet. Beautiful rural setting.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals