Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Campground was in poor shape but on site staff was friendly
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful park, the young lady who checked me in was awesome.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Very run down. Convenient location that’s it. Way over priced.
Sep 18, 2019
Good over all. Camp needs improvements. Access roads need work, pot holes, one area very narrow and has eroded drop off that could be dangerous (2d to last row after trees). Rest room needs sprucing up. Game room is not working. Pull thru was good and spacious but no Cable TV.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Far enough from the highway that it is quiet. Shares driveway with a gas station and chain grocery store. Close to South Charlotte. Very well kept place.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for the use of the pavilion. The new bathrooms are beautiful!
Sep 16, 2019
Interior roads need work
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We were to stay a week. Spent one night. They placed us next to the bathrooms where they had Roto Ruter unplugging the toilets that first morning. We checked out! There were many open spots in the campground we could have been placed. They have no idea where to put people!
Sep 14, 2019
Very poor check.in. no sign Check in at gas station. Three rigs waiting to check in at old spot No escorts
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground and very professional staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Very expensive
Sep 11, 2019
I always enjoy this KOA and stay a minimum of 4 times a year...and will continue to do so..
Sep 10, 2019
Very enjoyable; will stay there in the future.
Sep 10, 2019
Some bathrooms out. No grass where we stayed. People we pleasant. Free coffee.
Sep 10, 2019
The stay was great but traffic going north was very bad.
Sep 09, 2019
the sites are too small width wise, the pool and play ground are too far away from the campground and children have to cross a large parking/driveway to get to park. The store in the gas station is not well stoked, and the staff are not that talkative, barley spoke. I have never stayed at a KOA that has a code lock to get in the bathrooms. I will say everything was clean.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Site was not level. No picnic table. A real "ant" problem at my site. Property looks like it needs a good upgrade.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Construction starting at 7 am!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the homes being built next door. This is something we can not control. Thank you for visiting us.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and really helpful in everything
Sep 06, 2019
Only koa I have stayed at with no cable tv
Sep 06, 2019
Great staff. Very convenient location. Would definitely go back !
Sep 05, 2019
Staff awesome, convenient to our purpose. Have stayed here numerous times. While we understood that park was especially busy due to evacuation, I have to be honest and say our site was ok for our purposes but it was expensive for what it was. We were at CMS for considerably less $ much nicer site with satellite reception full hookups. I feel bad sounding critical but it’s an honest assessment
Sep 05, 2019
Very run down, couldn't believe it was a KOA!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Seemed like a glorified parking lot. For us it was a quick overnight stop. Easy on easy off the freeway. Unless you are in the area to do other things I wouldn’t want to stay there. Worked for the overnight stop. Clean facilities. Watch for the turn in at the gas station. It’s easy to miss
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The. Campground was clean. The sites were level. Booked it again for our way home from Florida.
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly, convenient location. Unhappy with lower restroom. The womens’ side wouldn’t unlock with the given code. Over and over it maybe unlocks. Understand no showers there while renovation occurring — but don’t see any action in the renovation process.
Sep 02, 2019
It is better every year. We had problem with our rig causing us to use bath facilities which were well maintained. Will be back next year or sooner. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice clean bath houses, no cable but antenna picked up many channels. Good location and friendly check in staff
Sep 01, 2019
As a Canadian visitor to this KOA I was very disappointed the few people we met not very friendly felt very isolated very glad to leave. Hoping for a more positive impression US but was sadly disappointed. The park/site were great and thank you for letting us stay
Aug 30, 2019
short 1 night stay, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2019
The office is never open. You must go to the convenience store to register or ask questions. You can only purchase propane between the hours of noon to 7 pm but there is no sign indicating these hours. There must have been improvements made at this KOA based on the reviews. There is no cable but we were able to dial in quite a few stations with our antenna.
Aug 27, 2019
Airport flight path overhead. Check in at corner store as office closed. Staff is friendly. Locks to get in bathrooms. No fire rings just gravel
Aug 27, 2019
This KOA was easy to access from the road however once into the large area there was very little indication where to go check in. Ended up being rescued by the one KOA recognizable employee to guide me to the other side of the park to my site. This KOA was just not like other KOA sites I have been to. It was clean but with a bath house being renovating there was a good distant walk to the other
Aug 26, 2019
Called office 5 days prior to arrival requesting an RV site next to our friends. The rep on the phone said that was no problem and even gave me the numbers of our sites: 35, 36. When we arrived, our site had been given away to a previously unregistered camper and the alternate site assigned to us had cars parked on it. We were then assigned yet ANOTHER site. We will not be back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
A good stay. Good solid concrete pads.
Dec 30, 2019
Awesome, shady, right off the highway KOA. Definitely recommend this KOA. Just make sure if your pulling in at night time and or after hours- that you go into the Gas station and let the office staff know which lot number your in so they can turn the electric and everything on for you.
- Alexandra Corbo on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.