Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Very nice to have a Publix next to campground.
Nov 02, 2019
Very quiet overnight spot. Rainy night and parked under an acorn tree....lots of hits during the night but unlike others no tractor trailer Jake brakes all night long. Will go there again.
Nov 01, 2019
It was very pleasant
Nov 01, 2019
It was a nice park and had no issues. Space was good and was quiet. The one bathroom and showers that were working were nice but it would have been nice to have the other one work so I wouldn’t have to walk as far. Laundromat was good. Overall a nice stay.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was friendly, if you could find one! Low rating: no staff on patrol, only got recording when calling office. Water handle broken. Cars at 30 mph (literally 10 feet!) past the back bumper of camper all night - very uncomfortable - not "campground" traffic. Overall camp in poor condition. Difficult exit, left turn onto very busy 4 lane road. Not worth the money - should have boondocked.
Oct 31, 2019
No cable tv..satellite tv depends on site location.
Oct 31, 2019
Easy access to I-77.
Oct 30, 2019
We had a pull thru site right next to the rec center. It was easy in/ easy out. Convenient location, right next door to a Publix grocery store. Only a quarter mile from I-77. We will stay here again whenever we return to the Charlotte area.
Oct 30, 2019
This is by FAR the poorest kept campground that KOA has. This should not qualify as a KOA site. We have stayed at hundreds over the years. This one should be shut down.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
No cable TV. Site was muddy, acorns constantly fell on roof. There were many dry sites open, don’t understand why I was put on the muddy one. Will look elsewhere in the future.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
I feel badly for this campground. We have stayed multiple times and always feel that it is overpriced for what you get. We will not be back. However, through no fault of their own, a subdivision is being built next door and it was constant beeping from 6am - 6pm every day. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the noise was unbearable.
Oct 29, 2019
Close to our grandson. The campground was quiet.
Oct 29, 2019
We found this journey park to be clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with other fulltimers and sharing expeeriences with them.
Oct 28, 2019
It was great and they were very accommodating with our group.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed four days. The park was much bigger than we were expecting. The staff was great. We made a phone reservation and the staff was very courteous. The location was very convent. We came to see family members in the neighborhood and had a great visit. The restrooms were very clean and nice so was the laundry room. We will stay there the next time we come to town..
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campsites, almost all pull through. Good amount of amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Cable was out and one of the bathrooms was out of commission!!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Too much fast traffic going to and from the extended stay area. Site was uneven and too close to neighbor.
Oct 28, 2019
The cable TV was out. If I had known that I would have stayed in a more convenient location to where I was headed. My back-in site (#100) was very difficult because a large tree is nearly in the middle of it, and the space across the street had RVs and their accessories encroaching on the area you need to pull into the back into 100. Also I could not access the sewer drop because of the tree.
Oct 27, 2019
We were told that we could not get propane until after 12 noon. We needed to continue our journey. All day and night our motor home was being pelted with acorns. Grounds needed to be cleaned.
Oct 27, 2019
Not a lot of room between sites. Construction near campground was a definite minus. John’s place was great!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Hosts were super friendly. It was a nice campsite and they were not cramped. The campground was in a convenient location near to the relatives and friends we were visiting in the area. At first it seemed it was going to be a subpar park, but after entering and setting up we were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. We would return if in the area.
Oct 26, 2019
Office in a box and very disorganized at check in - site was supposed to be a pull thru and all put me in a an offset back in. Location nothing like the pictures
Oct 26, 2019
have stayed here several times--cable never available and satellite spaces are limited--suspect owners are too cheap to buy cable. convenient to i-77 and publix though. just ok
Oct 26, 2019
This KOA is a great place to stay if you're travelling as it is in an excellent location with gas station and pub close by. The area is very nice. The construction noise was tolerable because we were warned beforehand (we really dislike surprises).
Oct 26, 2019
Atmosphere not much but the owners were very helpful
Oct 26, 2019
The only good thing was we was close to interstate to get back going. It was loud and noisy because of construction all around 7am work began. Front desk lady not knowledgeable about checkin process bathrooms under construction they were closed. Don't think we would stay there again
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Would have been a5 except poor recreation and virtually no wfi
Oct 24, 2019
Terrible. No where is it mentioned that you have to go to the gas station when you arrive later. Finally found someone that told me after driving around for 15 minutes. Guy in the gas station gave me instructions to go through one site to get to my site. Well the site he told me to drive through was occupied. Will never be back and would never recommend this place.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Was just an overnight stay. Nice to have a Publix within walking distance. Also diesel fuel close by. Will be on our list of stay overs.
Oct 22, 2019
Very convenient with Publix, liquor store, fun bar called John's Place.
Oct 22, 2019
Definitely one of the better KOAs! Those of you that frequent KOAs will understand..hit or miss..at best. This site has a great staff, clean facilities/park, dog run/area, pool, mini golf, free wi-fi, and a play area for the kids. Walking distance to Publix (grocery store), fuel, etc. Close enough to Carowinds, but not too close. Our first time at this location, but highly recommend! Will be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice place but seemed to be putting people on top of people. Roads are too narrow, made pulling from site difficult.
Oct 21, 2019
This is the most minimalistic KOA I haver ever been. Don’t expect anything there for your kids. More over it is just not a nice campground. Roads are bad, maintenance lacking, units close together. Construction noise ( not their fault) next door will make it a very mouse stay for st least another year. I believe Owner owns next door gas station and fast food cafe. Clearly campground not priority
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We ya e stayed here several times. Staff is very friendly and they actually take you to your spot and guide you while backing up. Restrooms are nice. Only issue is the second bathhouse is currently under renovations. This has been going on for way to long. The size of this place needs two separate functioning bathhouses. Please hurry and finish the renovations.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice spot for a stopover. Very quiet even though it was close to the interstate. Great bathrooms.
Oct 20, 2019
It was very nice and like most KOA it was clean and easy to get in and out. The staff was very nice and easy to work with.
Oct 19, 2019
Upside: very convenient to highway and gas station. Downside: very noisy and not because of highway noise. Noise was because of people who live there coming and going at various hours of the night and garbage truck at 5:00 am.
Oct 19, 2019
They told me at check in that the cable was out. It hasn’t worked in the last 2 years that I have stayed there. It’s time for them to say they don’t have cable. Don’t advertise what you don’t have.
Oct 19, 2019
Nice grounds, much better than our first stay. We met several other rvers and shared stories. We always learn something new about our unit. The site was clean and worked well for our equipment. The campground is close to some of our friends and we were able to spend quality time with them.
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice I’d go back
Oct 17, 2019
Despite a reservation, we weren't notified until check-in that there was no potable water available due to a local boil-water advisory. By this time it was too late to find another campground, and we reserved here specifically to fill our water tank before boondocking. Nor did they offer free bottled water for campers to drink while on-site, or offer a discount. They should have called or emailed.
Dec 30, 2019
Awesome, shady, right off the highway KOA. Definitely recommend this KOA. Just make sure if your pulling in at night time and or after hours- that you go into the Gas station and let the office staff know which lot number your in so they can turn the electric and everything on for you.
- Alexandra Corbo on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.