Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
No cable TV, Wi-Fi weak and spotty, high priced sites that have some muddy areas. Conveniately located, bar and grocery store within walking distance.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Easy check in, great staff, helpful and cheery.
Jan 21, 2020
3day stay. Wish it could have been longer
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
All was well with our stay. Check in was fast and efficient. Escort to the site put us right where we needed to be, and provided advice to us as first time RVers. Bathrooms were clean and well lit. The entrance off of the road, tucked in behind the gas station was a tad confusing, but all of this was covered in the welcome email. Having the Publix grocery store with in walking distance was great.
Jan 20, 2020
There are some great improvements and we always have a great stays for the staff is friendly.
Jan 19, 2020
Very nice
Jan 17, 2020
Much TLC is needed at your KOA. The roads are in poor condition and bathhouses are not up to par. It was a bit better than previous stays but it is the poorest KOA that we stay at traveling to FL.
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 16, 2020
Nice concrete pad for the RV but the muddy environment surrounding it was not so great.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Very modern and clean washroom/showers Thanks for all of the clothing hooks and shelves in the shower areas...a real convenience for campers
Jan 12, 2020
Everything met our expectations
Jan 10, 2020
One night stay on our way through. Late arrival but clerk at the store was very friendly & helpful. Pull thru pad was easy. Signage for check in could be improved
Jan 10, 2020
Full service, clean and conveniently located right off the highway. We stopped here on our way down to Florida and again on our way home. Friendly and helpful staff and they make a great Pizza!!!! I would stay here again.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice stop over
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
The bathhouse in the middle of the campground has not been repaired. Would have been a nice move to put campers near the other bathhouse
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Thankfully only there for one night. I always assume if the campground is a KOA it will be great. Not the case with this one-the worst KOA I ever stayed at
Jan 05, 2020
When we checked in they said “You’re right across from the bathrooms”... but the Bathroom had “cleaning” sign up our whole visit.
Jan 04, 2020
Just 1 night, but I would stay there again!
Jan 04, 2020
Showers to Slippery
Jan 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Easy set up. Laundry/game room needs major updating. Most washers & dryers didn’t work. Some where dirty and I would use.
Jan 03, 2020
It was good for overnight stay close to highway
Jan 02, 2020
Location was great for what we needed. Nice clean roomy site. Everyone very polite and helpful.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Great but concrete pad was sloped, making sleeping uncomfortable Beautiful washroom... needs shelves/hooks for personal items
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Short.
Dec 30, 2019
Easy on-off RT 77 just outside of Charlotte. The site was level, easy to get into and the hookups were all in good working order. We arrived late and left early, but did take advantage of the onsite Pizza :) It was delicious. I recommend it.
Dec 29, 2019
Very friendly staff. Always willing to help
Dec 29, 2019
Location is perfect! Facilities very clean .
Dec 27, 2019
Stayed long term for 2 months. Spaces are a bit tight together, but not horrible. Tons of acorns hitting trailer. Great office personnel. You are walking distance from great little bar and a Publix. Only major issue was the sewer connections had no collar so had to rig a way to keep in the line with bungy cords and lumber. Not Ideal, plus fair amount of road noise.
Dec 25, 2019
Wanted to drive farther, but rain was so intense making things miserable. Knew KOA in Ft Mill was a good stopping point. Stayed there several times before. Nice place with drive thru lots.
Dec 23, 2019
Friendly staff, neat clean campground, outstanding hookups, easy site to get in to and out of.
Dec 23, 2019
I stay at many KOA's per year and this one is the most convenient for snowbirds that are "de-winterizing" when heading south. There's Gas/Diesel on premises and a Publix only 100 yards away! I'd give it five stars if they put in a crushed stone area for spraying salt off of RVs after their trip down from the north :)
Dec 22, 2019
The ladies in the office were very helpful and very understanding. We’ve stayed here several times and will continue to do so.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 15, 2019
Always so gracious and accommodating!
Dec 15, 2019
Nice place and friendly staff
Dec 15, 2019
Great location
Dec 13, 2019
Super ... nous étions de passage et notre séjour même bref a été très agréable
Dec 12, 2019
Great place to stay for a couple of weeks. Close to Charlotte and the laundry was very clean. Roads need a little work on potholes and paving but otherwise a great place for us.
Dec 30, 2019
Awesome, shady, right off the highway KOA. Definitely recommend this KOA. Just make sure if your pulling in at night time and or after hours- that you go into the Gas station and let the office staff know which lot number your in so they can turn the electric and everything on for you.
- Alexandra Corbo on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.