Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Seemed like a glorified parking lot. For us it was a quick overnight stop. Easy on easy off the freeway. Unless you are in the area to do other things I wouldn’t want to stay there. Worked for the overnight stop. Clean facilities. Watch for the turn in at the gas station. It’s easy to miss
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The. Campground was clean. The sites were level. Booked it again for our way home from Florida.
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly, convenient location. Unhappy with lower restroom. The womens’ side wouldn’t unlock with the given code. Over and over it maybe unlocks. Understand no showers there while renovation occurring — but don’t see any action in the renovation process.
Sep 02, 2019
It is better every year. We had problem with our rig causing us to use bath facilities which were well maintained. Will be back next year or sooner. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Nice clean bath houses, no cable but antenna picked up many channels. Good location and friendly check in staff
Sep 01, 2019
As a Canadian visitor to this KOA I was very disappointed the few people we met not very friendly felt very isolated very glad to leave. Hoping for a more positive impression US but was sadly disappointed. The park/site were great and thank you for letting us stay
Aug 30, 2019
short 1 night stay, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2019
The office is never open. You must go to the convenience store to register or ask questions. You can only purchase propane between the hours of noon to 7 pm but there is no sign indicating these hours. There must have been improvements made at this KOA based on the reviews. There is no cable but we were able to dial in quite a few stations with our antenna.
Aug 27, 2019
Airport flight path overhead. Check in at corner store as office closed. Staff is friendly. Locks to get in bathrooms. No fire rings just gravel
Aug 27, 2019
This KOA was easy to access from the road however once into the large area there was very little indication where to go check in. Ended up being rescued by the one KOA recognizable employee to guide me to the other side of the park to my site. This KOA was just not like other KOA sites I have been to. It was clean but with a bath house being renovating there was a good distant walk to the other
Aug 26, 2019
Called office 5 days prior to arrival requesting an RV site next to our friends. The rep on the phone said that was no problem and even gave me the numbers of our sites: 35, 36. When we arrived, our site had been given away to a previously unregistered camper and the alternate site assigned to us had cars parked on it. We were then assigned yet ANOTHER site. We will not be back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
A good stay. Good solid concrete pads.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
One bathhouse was down and the other one wasn’t at full capacity. Landscaping was going on so you could hear the beeping going on all day Saturday. Sites where good with plenty of room for backing into site.
Aug 19, 2019
Only stayed 2 nights, but ws on Premium site. Very nice site, plenty of room, back from the highway so quite and dark which was great. Nice to have Hunts Brothers Pizza option on-site with delivery. Don't use amenities, so no experience with them.
Aug 19, 2019
Great location central to Charlotte area attractions. Sites rather difficult to find at night. Decent facilities.
Aug 18, 2019
Good place to stay over night. Close to Interstate and a supermarket. CG needs a lot of TLC
Aug 17, 2019
Staff was cordial. Site was clean. Easy access. Only dwnside... no cable tv and the bath house at our end of the park was closed.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Just there for a stop, but had to go to the gas station to check in. Really? There is an office but no one was there at 2:30 PM on a Monday. The park is minimally maintained and sites are some concrete and some gravel.
Aug 14, 2019
Restrooms out of order. Registration signage was confusing. Generally not up to KOA standards.
Aug 14, 2019
We chose this site for the activities it posted. The game room consisted of one game that worked but was antiquated and a broken game. Both of which were in the laundry facilities. The activity hall was locked and did not open for any activities. The miniature golf was unkempt. The pool was the only good thing about this KOA!!! Sites were okay, shaded but small. No fire rings. Paid too much!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Unfortunately, land for a housing development was being prepared next to the KOA during our stay, which made it very noisy very early in the morning. The bathrooms were and laundry areas were super clean and well-maintained. And the staff was cordial.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We did not get to stay as we could not find our site, husband was stressed so we went back home. We were supposed to be in site 93. Wasted a lot of money for nothing. Not a standard/typical KOA. Check in at gas station was unappealing, however I did get us three KOA plastic cups.
Aug 12, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground was clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Half facilities were closed
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very impressive bath house!!!!! Park was average for KOA journey.
Aug 10, 2019
The grounds were not kept up. The trees were not trimmed up so that it made docking difficult so we did not damage our truck or 5th wheel. The rest rooms were closed in our area and trash was piled all around it. Another guest told us it was in the same condition last year when they stayed there however because of the location to I77 it was convenient for them.
Aug 09, 2019
Very disappointed to say the least. Only restroom was closed. Cable was not working. Garbage was all over the place where the restroom was closed.
Aug 08, 2019
Only one working bath house. Pool was closed two of the three days we were there. Office had "open" sign but was closed 90% of our time there. We unloaded our car and then went and stayed with a relative in Charlotte for one of our 3 nights. Deluxe cabin suited our needs. Convenient stopover if needed while traveling but not up to KOA standards for a longer stay.
Aug 08, 2019
Beware. If you arrive late, you will learn only after significant effort the office is a Gas station and you will receive no assistance leading you in the dark to your site. Ended up in an RV storage lot and had to unhook my tow vehicle much to my chagrin. After roaming once again I gave up and pulled my Class A into the first vacant site I came across. Turned ou to provide no cable or 50 amp ser.
Aug 07, 2019
The Whites Family thanks you for a great (FAMILY VACATION 2019)
Aug 05, 2019
Good to see improvements being made.
Aug 04, 2019
This Park was not physically up to the KOA standards that we've seen and stayed at. The staff was wonderful, getting checked in and parked. The showers/restrooms were dirty and need to have more attention from the maintenance crew. The site /check-in parking areas and road access (pot holes everywhere) to sites are in really bad condition.
Aug 03, 2019
we will, loved spot #61
Aug 02, 2019
One bath house was not working. The cable was not working.
Aug 01, 2019
Worst place I have ever stayed, roads torn up, ugly broken down chain link fence, the picnic table seat boards rotted and broken, sites were not level would not recommend staying. Over priced for what is offered.
Jul 31, 2019
We stayed for one night in a one room cabin. The KOA was easy to find. Easy on/off highway. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Kinda sketchy area; nothing exciting going on at the campground, which is surprising as most KOAs have lots of activities. Bathroom sink taps sucked; you had to hold it down the entire time to get the water to run.
Jul 30, 2019
For the cost of our stay I was expecting more. We have been to other KOA for less cost but a better site. The site (97) was concrete but was out of level by 4 to 5 inches from front to rear. This is almost too much for a B Class RV. We were not told the cable service was not working. And the sewer connection was too far aft for B Class. The bath house was outstanding! On of the best we have seen.
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay. Koa is always reliable.
- Paolo Sison on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.