Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2020
Nice KOA, a little more attention to detail in the men’s bathroom would be nice. Shower was inoperable in the handicap stall, hot water didn’t work at the sinks. Staff was notified and they did not fix the issue. Otherwise, a very nice KOA. Convenient to the highway.
Mar 03, 2020
It was better than I thought the reviews on line were skeptical the floors baseboards bathroom floor toilet area and behind toilet definitely need more attention need to pay more attention to detail whoever cleans needs a course on how to do a through cleaning !
Mar 03, 2020
The restrooms were not clean with no place to hang things close by the sinks. There was only 2 mirrors that could be used and 1 of them was where the hand dryer is located and wouldn't be accessible when someone using the sink. A hand dryer is fin in someplace other then a campground. I am sorry but I have been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on my list of return to campgrounds.
Mar 02, 2020
I find this KOA a place to stay for a few nights, not long term. Their roads are in desperate need of leveling and paving.
Mar 02, 2020
I have a tent camper. Not the right place for me to stay with gas station, road noise, and plane’s all night long.
Mar 01, 2020
Great cabin and stay. We were confused by the location behind the gas station, in such an urban location but it ended up being a really nice location and experience. I was surprised to have been upgraded (plus $10) because the smallest cabin was not available despite having reserved it.
Mar 01, 2020
Very expensive.
Feb 29, 2020
The staff is exceptionally nice and there is a grocery, restaurants, bar, nail salon, etc within walking distance.
Feb 29, 2020
Nice little campground - convenient for an overnight stay near Charlotte. Friendly & helpful staff - premium sites have very large concrete pad which was almost as long as our 40’ motor home. The interior road needs some repair.
Feb 29, 2020
Only stayed overnight so did not see much of the area. KOA employees very friendly.
Feb 28, 2020
Disappointed there was no Kamp K9.
Feb 26, 2020
The bathrooms were brand new and really nice. Sites were cement pads and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
We just stayed for one night as we were passing through and it was very convienent. This was our second time staying there and was looking forward to getting the pizza from the place next to the grocery store. We arrived late and was still a easy check in.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Only stayed overnight so can only base this on one day. Check -in was easy and people in the office were friendly. Escorted out to site which are wide open fairly level. The bad. No Cable No toilet paper in the 2 working stalls both in the evening and morning. No hot water Should have just stayed at a truck stop
Feb 20, 2020
Overnight stay but all was great
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Felt like a home town.
Feb 18, 2020
Clean, large spaces, quiet, nice little fenced area for k-9 travelers.
Feb 18, 2020
The actual campground was OK but this was my 1st time using my RV it took me about an hour and a 1/2 longer than expected to pack up and leave then to find out on my way out I was charged $25 even though there was no one waiting to get into my spot I think this was unnecessary and it definitely hurt my feelings
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Nice visit! Friendly people.
Feb 16, 2020
Needs to be satelite friendly or have cable tv available.
Feb 16, 2020
Great stay. Comfortable sites. Was a perfect temporary home for a week while house had to be evacuated.
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Very dark to come into at night to set up. Road in campground very rough. TV reception is good. Bathhouse is great.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 07, 2020
Très intéressant et bien situé. Les toilettes sont fantastiques sauf qu’il n’y a pas d’eau chaude dans les robinets des éviers et au moins un des bols de toilettes, du côté des hommes, était trop haut. Le personnel à l’accueil était très coopératif.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
The bathhouse in the front was out of order for A-day and a 1/2 the bathhouse in the back the number one sugar is out of order number 2 and number 3 toilets are way too high I'm 511 set straight up can't touch the ground half of the wash machines were out of order
Feb 04, 2020
We had an overnight stay on our way to Florida. Very convenient to the interstate. There was a Publix grocery within easy walking distance, with a local bar/restaurant also close by. The restrooms were very clean and very attractive. We would definitely stay again if in the area
Feb 04, 2020
Awesome
Feb 04, 2020
Nice park, nice staff
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
There was no working lock on the women’s bathroom door but there was on the men’s. This is a great place to stop encountering to somewhere else. Not a destination. Checkin was easy and we were escorted to our site which was a concrete pad, so level. Things were quiet after dark.
Feb 02, 2020
Too crowded. Small spot Road surface was torn up making parking difficult. Noisy because of the airplane traffic. Bath house locked. Frequent emergency vehicle sirens all night long. Leaving in the a.m. meant traffic back-ups as soon as we exited the park.
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
The condition of the roadways need to be addressed and better directional guidance by way of signage clearly marking roadways.
Jan 27, 2020
Very nice place
Jan 27, 2020
Very clean place Very kind people
Jan 26, 2020
Great place to stay.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
No cable TV, Wi-Fi weak and spotty, high priced sites that have some muddy areas. Conveniately located, bar and grocery store within walking distance.
Jan 23, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Easy check in, great staff, helpful and cheery.
Jan 21, 2020
3day stay. Wish it could have been longer
Jan 21, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
This was a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful and Tom Thomas make sure you were talking care of and his wife treated you like family.We had a great time!
- Patty Philips on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff
- Brittany Hastings on Google