Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Nice place for an overnight visit
Mar 24, 2020
Only stayed one night. Site was nice, wish it had a fire ring. We loved the food truck.
Mar 24, 2020
Very efficient staff. Easy access to the Publix next door. Ideal if you’re passing through either North or South.
Mar 24, 2020
Very nice campground. Enjoyed staying there.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
The team is very friendly, caring about you, your concerns, alone with your stay. They checked on us the day of our arrival. Took us to our site and made sure we were all good to go before leaving us. I have told many a friends whom travel to stay here. The camp ground is clean, laundry, bath and shower is great. Pet area is well maintained as well as the grounds.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Great pull thru site, easy reservations and check in, very nice people , clean and well run. Gus
Mar 20, 2020
Very convenient to the interstate. Nice sites with concrete pads. Very friendly staff. I don't know why they would lock up their bathrooms with a code. Forgot the code and had to go back to the RV to look it up before I could go. Because it is close to the highway you can hear truck traffic all night. Nice for a quick overnight stay.
Mar 19, 2020
Just stayed one night while passing through. Friendly fast check-in, nice clean restrooms. Many amenities but did not use them. I would not hesitate to stay here longer.
Mar 18, 2020
Very friendly nice place
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating
Mar 17, 2020
Our site was quite uneven and a little difficult to “drive through”. The advertised cable was non-existent but the restrooms were clean. Just an overnight stay for us and that is the longest I would stay at this campground.
Mar 17, 2020
Low end site for a very high price. Pull through sites on concrete slabs aren't level. So that was a shame for us having to level the trailer when KOA could have done a proper install of slabs. Idea of having two sites on the pull through seemed like a money grab. Not worth the extraordinary fee but it did pay for some beautiful bathrooms so that was a plus. Conveniences were a plus as well.
Mar 16, 2020
Ice campground
Mar 16, 2020
We stayed 2 nights to be within walking distance of a church. There's a new Publix grocery store right next to the KOA. The bathrooms are some of the best I've seen compared to any RV resort, Granite counters, floor to ceiling tile and finally, the owners installed plenty of clothes hooks in the shower stalls to hang all your clothes and towels. There's a small stool to sit on too. Very friendly.
Mar 14, 2020
Nice enough place with great staff. Good location. Roads in the campground are very rough, but passable if you drive very slow. Only other issue is leaving campground. Busy road with left turn leaving. Only a problem at rush hour.
Mar 14, 2020
One night stay every year as we head North from Florida. We were lucky the first time to find this spot, and now make it a regular on our route home. Very Pleasant Staff every year. Clean well kept campgrounds and Restrooms. Easy in, easy out with our 32 foot Motor home. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed !
Mar 13, 2020
Not exactly sure how this place has KOA status. Bathrooms were dirty, including the showers. We were looking forward to doing laundry but they were out of gas and had gas dryers. So no hot water and no dryers. The foos ball table was out of order and I'm probably forgetting other things that were broke. Playground was nice and it was nice to be able to walk to Publix. Construction right behind too
Mar 09, 2020
Because of no cable and no roads price is too high!
Mar 09, 2020
Everything was great !!
Mar 09, 2020
We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom cabin which was awesome since we have two kids and everyone knows sharing a room with their kids is a hoot. ;) But we loved our stay! Everything was clean, even the bathhouse (which was super conveniently close to the cabin!)! We have family a few miles away from the KOA so we’ll definitely be staying here again! Thank you for the great experience!
Mar 09, 2020
Price was too high, no heat in shower! No tv cable. We could have stayed at Walmart for same amenities.
Mar 09, 2020
great location super clean..
Mar 08, 2020
We have been stopping here every year heading to and from Florida. We have seen the area around it grow. This KOA is a wonderful place to stay. We need to stay longer and explore the area. The staff is great, upbeat, helpful they go above. We like the new entrance n the new office. The gas station, store, restaurant on site is also convenient, food good, staff is also nice.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Great stop. Wish we had more time there. Good location, very clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. We will be back!
Mar 06, 2020
We stayed one night while visiting the Billy Graham Library ( a must see). We were very pleased with the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks again KOA for being there to support a great adventure!
Mar 05, 2020
Good !!
Mar 04, 2020
The site personnel who showed us our site was awesome. He really made us feel welcome.
Mar 03, 2020
Nice KOA, a little more attention to detail in the men’s bathroom would be nice. Shower was inoperable in the handicap stall, hot water didn’t work at the sinks. Staff was notified and they did not fix the issue. Otherwise, a very nice KOA. Convenient to the highway.
Mar 03, 2020
It was better than I thought the reviews on line were skeptical the floors baseboards bathroom floor toilet area and behind toilet definitely need more attention need to pay more attention to detail whoever cleans needs a course on how to do a through cleaning !
Mar 03, 2020
The restrooms were not clean with no place to hang things close by the sinks. There was only 2 mirrors that could be used and 1 of them was where the hand dryer is located and wouldn't be accessible when someone using the sink. A hand dryer is fin in someplace other then a campground. I am sorry but I have been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on my list of return to campgrounds.
Mar 02, 2020
I find this KOA a place to stay for a few nights, not long term. Their roads are in desperate need of leveling and paving.
Mar 02, 2020
I have a tent camper. Not the right place for me to stay with gas station, road noise, and plane’s all night long.
Mar 01, 2020
Great cabin and stay. We were confused by the location behind the gas station, in such an urban location but it ended up being a really nice location and experience. I was surprised to have been upgraded (plus $10) because the smallest cabin was not available despite having reserved it.
Mar 01, 2020
Very expensive.
Feb 29, 2020
The staff is exceptionally nice and there is a grocery, restaurants, bar, nail salon, etc within walking distance.
Feb 29, 2020
Nice little campground - convenient for an overnight stay near Charlotte. Friendly & helpful staff - premium sites have very large concrete pad which was almost as long as our 40’ motor home. The interior road needs some repair.
Feb 29, 2020
Only stayed overnight so did not see much of the area. KOA employees very friendly.
Feb 28, 2020
Disappointed there was no Kamp K9.
Feb 26, 2020
The bathrooms were brand new and really nice. Sites were cement pads and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
We just stayed for one night as we were passing through and it was very convienent. This was our second time staying there and was looking forward to getting the pizza from the place next to the grocery store. We arrived late and was still a easy check in.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Only stayed overnight so can only base this on one day. Check -in was easy and people in the office were friendly. Escorted out to site which are wide open fairly level. The bad. No Cable No toilet paper in the 2 working stalls both in the evening and morning. No hot water Should have just stayed at a truck stop
Feb 20, 2020
Overnight stay but all was great
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Felt like a home town.
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff
- Brittany Hastings on Google
May 31, 2020
We were supposed to have a back in site..upgraded to a pull thru..this was awesome..we will definitely stop here again Walked over to the Publix and got a few things .very close by our site
- Jane Essam on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.