Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2019
Very nice campground clean and well maintained, with a friendly and helpful host. My wife and I prefer KOA Campgrounds because they follow a strict corporate guideline that results in NO surprises and pleasant staying.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice campground. Easy to find. Clean. Marco's Pizza delivered (awesome pizza).
Sep 28, 2019
The people were very friendly, it is a convenient and well run and the absence of cable is no problem.
Sep 27, 2019
It was a bit odd that the campground host had us park our 5th wheel on the concrete pad instead of using that for the picnic table, but we were nice and level. The WiFi was very good and it was in a good location to do day trips up to Charlotte. The laundry facility and bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 26, 2019
Our site was nice, roomy, wide and very long which was wonderful!! The rest of the park was slightly run down, no pool, not real scenic but that's minor. Very quiet at night too. A super market was within walking distance and if you drove, you didn't have to get on the main road to get there. Staff was very friendly also.
Sep 26, 2019
Great place just wish Bath House was not closed . Workers friendly & helpful
Sep 25, 2019
We found the manager were friendly and easy to park. The restrooms were very clean. This is a definite stop for us in the future.
Sep 24, 2019
Easy to book & check in was also easy even after hours. Owners had the service station next door equipped to help check people in. This was very helpful. Also this was our second stay there and both times we had a great campsite. Campground is very well kept & ran. Highly recommend!
Sep 24, 2019
Great �
Sep 22, 2019
Ok for overnight. Blah!
Sep 21, 2019
Great place to stay! Staff was very helpful and they always had quarters for the laundry when we needed them.
Sep 21, 2019
Campground was in poor shape but on site staff was friendly
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful park, the young lady who checked me in was awesome.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Very run down. Convenient location that’s it. Way over priced.
Sep 18, 2019
Good over all. Camp needs improvements. Access roads need work, pot holes, one area very narrow and has eroded drop off that could be dangerous (2d to last row after trees). Rest room needs sprucing up. Game room is not working. Pull thru was good and spacious but no Cable TV.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It's great if you are going to go out and explore the area, but not if you are looking for a place that offers a lot of amenities and activities.
Sep 17, 2019
Far enough from the highway that it is quiet. Shares driveway with a gas station and chain grocery store. Close to South Charlotte. Very well kept place.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you for the use of the pavilion. The new bathrooms are beautiful!
Sep 16, 2019
Interior roads need work
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We were to stay a week. Spent one night. They placed us next to the bathrooms where they had Roto Ruter unplugging the toilets that first morning. We checked out! There were many open spots in the campground we could have been placed. They have no idea where to put people!
Sep 14, 2019
Very poor check.in. no sign Check in at gas station. Three rigs waiting to check in at old spot No escorts
Sep 14, 2019
Very nice campground and very professional staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Awesome facilities and super friendly staff
Sep 14, 2019
Very expensive
Sep 11, 2019
I always enjoy this KOA and stay a minimum of 4 times a year...and will continue to do so..
Sep 10, 2019
Very enjoyable; will stay there in the future.
Sep 10, 2019
Some bathrooms out. No grass where we stayed. People we pleasant. Free coffee.
Sep 10, 2019
The stay was great but traffic going north was very bad.
Sep 09, 2019
the sites are too small width wise, the pool and play ground are too far away from the campground and children have to cross a large parking/driveway to get to park. The store in the gas station is not well stoked, and the staff are not that talkative, barley spoke. I have never stayed at a KOA that has a code lock to get in the bathrooms. I will say everything was clean.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Site was not level. No picnic table. A real "ant" problem at my site. Property looks like it needs a good upgrade.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Construction starting at 7 am!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the homes being built next door. This is something we can not control. Thank you for visiting us.
Sep 06, 2019
Very friendly and really helpful in everything
Sep 06, 2019
Only koa I have stayed at with no cable tv
Sep 06, 2019
Great staff. Very convenient location. Would definitely go back !
Sep 05, 2019
Staff awesome, convenient to our purpose. Have stayed here numerous times. While we understood that park was especially busy due to evacuation, I have to be honest and say our site was ok for our purposes but it was expensive for what it was. We were at CMS for considerably less $ much nicer site with satellite reception full hookups. I feel bad sounding critical but it’s an honest assessment
Sep 05, 2019
Very run down, couldn't believe it was a KOA!!!
Sep 04, 2019
Seemed like a glorified parking lot. For us it was a quick overnight stop. Easy on easy off the freeway. Unless you are in the area to do other things I wouldn’t want to stay there. Worked for the overnight stop. Clean facilities. Watch for the turn in at the gas station. It’s easy to miss
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The. Campground was clean. The sites were level. Booked it again for our way home from Florida.
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly, convenient location. Unhappy with lower restroom. The womens’ side wouldn’t unlock with the given code. Over and over it maybe unlocks. Understand no showers there while renovation occurring — but don’t see any action in the renovation process.
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay. Koa is always reliable.
- Paolo Sison on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.