Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed there as was close to visiting a family member and other family had stayed there before. Kamp hosts were very friendly, clean place. Busy area but nice stop over and picked up 50 channels with the antenna was a plus. Should have more rolls of quarters available for laundry or install a change machine.
Nov 08, 2019
Propre et aéré. En ville et en ligne avec l’aéroport, donc un peu bruyant. Bon accueil et bon séjour quand même.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Even tho it's small to some it's a very nice place to stay..Everyone is so friendly and willing to help with whatever is needed.
Nov 05, 2019
Much improved
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We only stayed one night but we were very pleased with the site.
Nov 03, 2019
It's just a stop, bathrooms were under renovation. Staff is friendlly RV Park needs to be upgraded and over head trees trimmed back. thank you
Nov 03, 2019
Looks like a fenced impound lot. My wife's impression was that we would have been better at a Walmart parking lot. Site 71 was the lowest site in the park. The site was full of muddy water. Once parked, there was no gravel to walk on. I don't know why KOA would use this site while others remained unoccupied. Area bathhouse closed for repair. My wife (yes) walked to the gas station. Look elsewhere
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice to have a Publix next to campground.
Nov 02, 2019
Bath house was always clean!
Nov 02, 2019
Very quiet overnight spot. Rainy night and parked under an acorn tree....lots of hits during the night but unlike others no tractor trailer Jake brakes all night long. Will go there again.
Nov 01, 2019
It was very pleasant
Nov 01, 2019
It was a nice park and had no issues. Space was good and was quiet. The one bathroom and showers that were working were nice but it would have been nice to have the other one work so I wouldn’t have to walk as far. Laundromat was good. Overall a nice stay.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was friendly, if you could find one! Low rating: no staff on patrol, only got recording when calling office. Water handle broken. Cars at 30 mph (literally 10 feet!) past the back bumper of camper all night - very uncomfortable - not "campground" traffic. Overall camp in poor condition. Difficult exit, left turn onto very busy 4 lane road. Not worth the money - should have boondocked.
Oct 31, 2019
No cable tv..satellite tv depends on site location.
Oct 31, 2019
Easy access to I-77.
Oct 30, 2019
We had a pull thru site right next to the rec center. It was easy in/ easy out. Convenient location, right next door to a Publix grocery store. Only a quarter mile from I-77. We will stay here again whenever we return to the Charlotte area.
Oct 30, 2019
The mattress pad was VERY hard for the full bed. The mini-golf was boring and very small, so the kids were through playing it in about 15 minutes. The restrooms, however, were AMAZING!
Oct 30, 2019
This is by FAR the poorest kept campground that KOA has. This should not qualify as a KOA site. We have stayed at hundreds over the years. This one should be shut down.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
No cable TV. Site was muddy, acorns constantly fell on roof. There were many dry sites open, don’t understand why I was put on the muddy one. Will look elsewhere in the future.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
I feel badly for this campground. We have stayed multiple times and always feel that it is overpriced for what you get. We will not be back. However, through no fault of their own, a subdivision is being built next door and it was constant beeping from 6am - 6pm every day. The staff is very friendly and helpful, but the noise was unbearable.
Oct 29, 2019
Close to our grandson. The campground was quiet.
Oct 29, 2019
We found this journey park to be clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with other fulltimers and sharing expeeriences with them.
Oct 28, 2019
It was great and they were very accommodating with our group.
Oct 28, 2019
Cabin was clean and in good shape. Campsites are too close together for my liking, but typical of KOA. Staff was great. Handy location near stores, restaurants, Interstate, airport.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed four days. The park was much bigger than we were expecting. The staff was great. We made a phone reservation and the staff was very courteous. The location was very convent. We came to see family members in the neighborhood and had a great visit. The restrooms were very clean and nice so was the laundry room. We will stay there the next time we come to town..
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campsites, almost all pull through. Good amount of amenities.
Oct 28, 2019
All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Cable was out and one of the bathrooms was out of commission!!!!
Oct 28, 2019
Too much fast traffic going to and from the extended stay area. Site was uneven and too close to neighbor.
Oct 28, 2019
The cable TV was out. If I had known that I would have stayed in a more convenient location to where I was headed. My back-in site (#100) was very difficult because a large tree is nearly in the middle of it, and the space across the street had RVs and their accessories encroaching on the area you need to pull into the back into 100. Also I could not access the sewer drop because of the tree.
Oct 27, 2019
We were told that we could not get propane until after 12 noon. We needed to continue our journey. All day and night our motor home was being pelted with acorns. Grounds needed to be cleaned.
Oct 27, 2019
Not a lot of room between sites. Construction near campground was a definite minus. John’s place was great!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Hosts were super friendly. It was a nice campsite and they were not cramped. The campground was in a convenient location near to the relatives and friends we were visiting in the area. At first it seemed it was going to be a subpar park, but after entering and setting up we were pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. We would return if in the area.
Oct 26, 2019
Office in a box and very disorganized at check in - site was supposed to be a pull thru and all put me in a an offset back in. Location nothing like the pictures
Oct 26, 2019
have stayed here several times--cable never available and satellite spaces are limited--suspect owners are too cheap to buy cable. convenient to i-77 and publix though. just ok
Oct 26, 2019
This KOA is a great place to stay if you're travelling as it is in an excellent location with gas station and pub close by. The area is very nice. The construction noise was tolerable because we were warned beforehand (we really dislike surprises).
Oct 26, 2019
Atmosphere not much but the owners were very helpful
Oct 26, 2019
The only good thing was we was close to interstate to get back going. It was loud and noisy because of construction all around 7am work began. Front desk lady not knowledgeable about checkin process bathrooms under construction they were closed. Don't think we would stay there again
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Would have been a5 except poor recreation and virtually no wfi
Oct 24, 2019
Terrible. No where is it mentioned that you have to go to the gas station when you arrive later. Finally found someone that told me after driving around for 15 minutes. Guy in the gas station gave me instructions to go through one site to get to my site. Well the site he told me to drive through was occupied. Will never be back and would never recommend this place.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Was just an overnight stay. Nice to have a Publix within walking distance. Also diesel fuel close by. Will be on our list of stay overs.
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay. Koa is always reliable.
- Paolo Sison on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.