Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Awesome place Better people. Every staff member I met was incredibly helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2020
good location and clean & tidy park. Like the dog run!
Jun 22, 2020
Staff fantastic and very helpful. Rest rooms very clean. Campground roads somewhat bumpy, narrow approaches to some sites.
Jun 22, 2020
People were wonderful, friendly and accommodating to our needs. Campgrounds were kept neat. Noticed a lot of good changes from when we stayed here few years ago.
Jun 22, 2020
The people here were very nice. The ground were kept. My only complaint is they squeeze you in. It's more like an rv sales lot then a camping site. For someone who cooks outside mostly, we did not have a fire ring or grilling stand. It was good for what it was, a place to rest our heads and park the camper for a few . Lots of turn around with people doing that very same thing for a night and gone.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Very nice camp hosts. Nice place in the city, Quite.
Jun 21, 2020
Was charged an extra “fee” after we paid in full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Once we were made aware of the mistake, we did go into the reservation and issue the refund for the amount paid at check-in that should not have been there. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Jun 20, 2020
Everyone we met (staff) was very nice. But the sites are very small and you are packed in like sardines. If you are just looking for a place to hook up it’s fine. Reasonable prices! But I wouldn’t stay there if I was looking for a camping experience.
Jun 20, 2020
Conveniently located right off the highway...we stayed one night on the way through. The bathrooms were very clean...only downside was the other guest making noise all night. Perhaps reminding each guest when they check in about quiet hours woukd help?
Jun 19, 2020
Terrible place. Was a combination storage facility and RV park . Dirty with sewage problems in bathhouses. Will never stay at another KOA if at all possible. Brochure on web page misleading
Jun 19, 2020
This place needs roads! Holes everywhere ! Campers are packed in like sardines. Won’t stay here again ..
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Enjoyed the stay here
Jun 16, 2020
Great site on top of the hill. Only stayed one night on our way to PA. No COV 19 issues. We had a concrete pad which makes it extra nice.
Jun 16, 2020
Front desk attendant very friendly and everything was nice and clean.
Jun 16, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful will stop there again
Jun 15, 2020
Just overnight stay, but have been here 2 times. Very nice
Jun 15, 2020
5 stars for multi visits. Staff helpful. I'm age 70 woman, full time, alone. RV w/toad is 46'. I LOVE a certain site. I call ahead to get it when can. Upon arrival Sat. was told no more. They don't want to turn away long Class A's. They said TOAD FT doesn't count, I'd have to pay $20 to reserve spot. Don't count the toad?! WHY?!? It's part of my rig!! Too hard to drop/reconnect! I'm done there.
Jun 15, 2020
It was great thanks
Jun 14, 2020
Friendly employees. Unusual lots
Jun 14, 2020
New bathhouse and shower area. Nice looking Pool and play ground area(closed to co19). For short traveling through is ok. Tight spaces. Food store right next it the camp ground, Nice bar and food trailer and gas station! Less then a mile to the 77 hwy. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because they are trying to make it nice. Some small touch's and new gravel could help.
Jun 14, 2020
The staff was friendly and provided great advice & recommendations. But the campground was too crowded. The spaces are way too close together to enjoy a true KOA RV experience.
Jun 13, 2020
Stayed 7 nights helping mom she's 90. Campground was full but quiet. Staff were very helpful. Convient too many services.
Jun 13, 2020
While the staff is nice and the bathrooms have been remodeled the rest of the place is in rough shape. The trees are beautiful but the individual sites and the roads need major repair. It is very loud, not fault of the KOA as it is a busy area.
Jun 13, 2020
The sites with concrete pads were nice unless they parked another camper on your bumper.The bath houses were very clean except half of the showers, sinks and toilets were out of order They advertised cable TV with many channels; not available.The pool was closed due to a pump problem which no one bothered to try to fix the whole week I was there.Basically non-existent amenities.Typical KOA?
Jun 12, 2020
Convenient, friendly, close to I-77 and Publix for shopping. Perfect for an overnight when traveling North or South.
Jun 12, 2020
Comfortable, clean and very convenient
Jun 10, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Tent site was large enough and easy to get set up in. The area is kept very clean and tidy and the bathrooms were beautiful and immaculate. Good showers too
Jun 10, 2020
I enjoyed every minute of my stay. I was not ready to leave. I really enjoyed my site. We were on the concrete slab.
Jun 09, 2020
This campground is in need of many repairs including of the roads.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
A lot of noise from screaming girls and kids after quite time. People working night shift coming in making noise. Roads inside campground is horrible pot holes everywhere. Staff friendly though. By far the worst KOA I’ve stayed at so far!!!
Jun 06, 2020
Very nice personel...Noisy due to proximity to the street
Jun 06, 2020
Jun 05, 2020
Very accommodating. We had to stay an extra day and really enjoyed it. Our traveling partner had Mechanical issues. I truly appreciate the hospitality
Jun 05, 2020
Jun 04, 2020
We arrived last Wednesday, simultaneously with a tropical storm that didn’t rain itself out until Friday. Unfortunately, the largest puddle I saw in the campground was at the bottom of our front steps. Campground roads need a lot of work, but the staff was friendly and helpful. This park has a great location for us, and we’ll most likely come back. In a paved pull-through site next t
Jun 02, 2020
I was put on a good site....thank you for that...very clean laundry room...thank you for that also...but you really need to do something about putting in new roads.
Jun 02, 2020
Weather was terrible so campsite was wet but tolerable. Coming back in July for several days.
Jun 01, 2020
Clean, friendly service
Jun 01, 2020
Nice place smaller than expected but was ok. Only reason I gave a 4 is the pool was closed and no one told us until we tried to go swimming. It should have been online so we knew before hand.
May 31, 2020
Have stayed here for the last time. Very convenient but with each stay the neglect is more evident and price goes up. Too bad. Could be a nice place if someone took an interest.
May 30, 2020
The condition of the roads into and through this campground are deplorable.
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
I have been to dozens of KOA and this campground should not have KOA tag. Cabin&loft was full of dead/live bugs when we arrived. Had not been cleaned. Loft ladder had loose steps. Outlets didn’t work in Kitchen so no microwave/coffee pot unless moved to other outlets. AC cuts off every 4hrs in 80-90 degrees that’s horrible and no way to over ride. Parking major issue especially when camp is fu
May 28, 2020
Had a great stay very good location close to gas station grocery store and the Walmart Easy on off of interstate
May 28, 2020
No problems, it was our first time at a KOA. We were there one night But everyone was helpful.
May 28, 2020
We live in Fort Mill, SC and wanted to do a "shakedown" on on our "new to us RV". This was the perfect place to stay since it was near home and right behind a Publix store. Bonus that there is an RV Repairman with a shop near the campground. The site was a nice size and clean and the staff was very helpful, especially because we are new to RVing! We would definitely come back!
Jul 10, 2020
This was a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful and Tom Thomas make sure you were talking care of and his wife treated you like family.We had a great time!
- Patty Philips on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff
- Brittany Hastings on Google