Charlotte / Fort Mill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Enjoyed the stay. Third year in a row. Just wish there were better pet friendly Deluxe Cabins available. Found a couple dead bugs in the drawers and on the floor.
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Our stay was fabulous, but you need to change your website to say 1 bunk bed for the smaller cabins, not 2. Our family of 5 expected 5 beds, given that your site says 2 bunk beds, and a regular bed. There’s a big difference in 3 and 5 beds.
Dec 01, 2019
Very friendly staff. Helped us out when we needed it. Sites are crammed together and the one we were put on didn’t accommodate our slide very well. We had to hug a tree to be close enough to our sewer hookup, but then the slide was in the tree. To move forward would have put the cab in the road so we went back but then we were too far from our hookup again.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I must say we were disappointed I Charlotte, We usually travel with our trailer but we live in PA and it was 20 degrees and our trailer was winterized so we decided we would travel south and stay in KOA cabins, The cabin we rented for the night the shower curtain had mold on it and the floor was slippery with something, The table was dirty. I am sorry that the KOA standard was not present,
Nov 29, 2019
Site was muddy. Camp roads one big pothole. Cable was not working. Hours for propane not good for AM departure Site was no where near level. For the price it’s not worth it.
Nov 28, 2019
Passing thru on way to Florida easy access to interstate
Nov 28, 2019
Off season, pool closed .Hard to tell what everything looks like with leaves on. Restrooms very clean and modern!!��
Nov 25, 2019
very clean and the staff was very helpful had a good nights sleep
Nov 25, 2019
Bummer the bathhouse near me was out of commission, as bad walking knee, no car, & rained all day. Would be nice to bring that up when reserving. Staff always great. Like that wi-fi is strong.
Nov 24, 2019
Excellant
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Arrived at 1:30 pm. Informed I would be charged for early check-in. Not published on website or in conformation of reservation. Also no sign of this at check in desk. Was told this was a new policy. Don't know if the two young people at the desk were pocketing the money or not. This gives KOA a bad name. Won't be back to this location. attempted to keep part of deposit for a cancellation
Nov 20, 2019
Over priced. Reserved a site with a paved patio, when we arrived we were escorted to an area that was used for RV/Boat storage and long term campers. When I went to office and explained, I was told that there was not a paved patio site available (only have 3). I explained that when I reserved online there was 1 paved patio site left and I reserved it and paid for it. received a $10 credit.
Nov 20, 2019
Ridiculously expensive, difficult to access office, poor signage. We've stayed before but never will again. Rather park on the side of the road!
Nov 19, 2019
Campground attendants were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay very pleasant.
Nov 19, 2019
Needs to be updated. Roads are narrow and full of pot holes. No cable TV hookups. About 30 years behind times except for the fee.
Nov 19, 2019
Great place for an overnighter. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Nov 18, 2019
Deluxe cabin had no kitchen facilities, no table/ chairs, no pans to cook, no stove to cook on. Why have dishes?
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
No cable. No hot water in the bathhouse.
Nov 15, 2019
Supper nice people, great campground. Will plan on staying here every time were passing through on our way to FL and home again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
We loved the campground. Not as fancy as some we have stayed in but everything worked and it is a wonderful location. Planning a trip back this spring for Carowinds.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Took us half an hour to locate a map to find our site!Luckily the bar was open and Was told it was taped to the door. Road very narrow hard to navigate a large RV through them and of course our site light was out took us a while to find our site in the dark. Was not a typical KOA.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Had a great time at this KOA and the Charlotte area. Will definitely stay again, great staff all around. Big thumbs up to the young lady that checked us in.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Very sparce for a KOA
Nov 09, 2019
It was a very nice park to drop your camper and see the sights of Charlotte. Close proximity to Carowinds, downtown Charlotte, I-77, and Rock Hill. It has nice amenities...gas station, convenience store, pizza, bar, and liquor store as well as a pool. Most of the camper site are very close together and not all of the sights have fire rings. But it worked well for us.
Nov 09, 2019
Convenient off highway. Check in staff usually pretty unfriendly like they're doing you a favor to check you in. Great guy in Koa car who guides you to your site! Very friendly and nice. Last year restroom was closed. This year it's open but no hot water. Cable was out. Laundry filthy. Each year rates go up !!! Time for a change!!
Nov 09, 2019
We always stay at the KOA Charlotte/Fort Mill when visiting family in the area.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Stayed there as was close to visiting a family member and other family had stayed there before. Kamp hosts were very friendly, clean place. Busy area but nice stop over and picked up 50 channels with the antenna was a plus. Should have more rolls of quarters available for laundry or install a change machine.
Nov 08, 2019
Propre et aéré. En ville et en ligne avec l’aéroport, donc un peu bruyant. Bon accueil et bon séjour quand même.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Even tho it's small to some it's a very nice place to stay..Everyone is so friendly and willing to help with whatever is needed.
Nov 05, 2019
Much improved
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We only stayed one night but we were very pleased with the site.
Nov 03, 2019
It's just a stop, bathrooms were under renovation. Staff is friendlly RV Park needs to be upgraded and over head trees trimmed back. thank you
Nov 03, 2019
Looks like a fenced impound lot. My wife's impression was that we would have been better at a Walmart parking lot. Site 71 was the lowest site in the park. The site was full of muddy water. Once parked, there was no gravel to walk on. I don't know why KOA would use this site while others remained unoccupied. Area bathhouse closed for repair. My wife (yes) walked to the gas station. Look elsewhere
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice to have a Publix next to campground.
Nov 02, 2019
Bath house was always clean!
Dec 01, 2019
Mom brings her camper for thanksging so they can be near us in Charlotte but still have the comfort of home
- matt daughtry on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Great stay. Koa is always reliable.
- Paolo Sison on Google
Nov 07, 2019
Cabin was spacious. Loved the screen porch!
- Marcia Diane Williams on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.