Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time, the staff and environment was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Easy in and out great staff and clean
Jul 08, 2017
Could be such a nice park but seems to be little effort put into the place. Water valves were broken and had to manually turn on, never fixed.grass very long.like I said, has the making to be a nice park. Have stayed in many KOA parks, this wasn't a great one!
Jul 07, 2017
Good location, fairly quiet, very friendly. Restroom a disgusting mess one nite when I visited just before midnite. Upon my return at 7 AM, it had been completely cleaned up. I was extremely impressed. The people running the facility care. Thank you. td
Jul 06, 2017
Camp Sites still need some work and the bath houses could run better,
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA is shared with a trailer park next door. The entire place is a mud hole. There was no hospitality shown at all. If you did not read your hand held materials you were not aware of anything going on. So far all KOA's that we have stayed at have told us about everything going such as events and where everything is located and such. Bathrooms were clean and the pool was very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great, except the Wifi.
Jul 05, 2017
Positives: The staff is great, super nice and helpful. Negatives: Really muddy sites, permanent resident sites are very trashy and unkept, bathrooms are not clean---just nasty, overgrown flower beds, etc. Overall: LOOK ELSEWHERE. This place is nasty. KOA, look into this place!!!
Jul 04, 2017
The morning we were to leave, a line of thunderstorms came through and it rained for several hours. A lot of the sites were flooded and the rest were muddy. It was very difficult to pack up and not get mud everywhere.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were really nice and helpful. However, walking around the campground all of the landscaping was overgrown and not well taken care of. There were also a lot of sites that looked junky. It felt too much like a glorified trailer park.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were great and it was quite. It was a little tight for our 40ft 5th wheel and where we were which was on the monthly's side, it was junky and small trash items were scattered around. The pool was clean and neat. The side where the normal campers stay was very neat and clean. Overall it was a good stay they just need to make a few adjustments.
Jul 04, 2017
Check in was easy and quick the young lady took us to our site and explained the facilities and hook ups. The site is quite and clean. Will stay again the next time
Jul 03, 2017
Very cooperative and willing to meet our requests. Dog park was too muddy even without the rain. Needs more grass.
Jul 03, 2017
After arriving to find our campsite flooded due to an unexpected torrential downpour, the staff quickly moved us to a dry (and upgraded) site without hesitation or any problems. We appreciate the great service.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground was very well kept, staff was very nice.
Jul 02, 2017
I was thoroughly disappointed. Showers and toilets stopped up everyday. Grass calf high when we got there and 7 days later, knee high. Cats roamed the camp site in all of our things. Couldn't leave anything on the table. The bathrooms were nasty with used female products on the floors. This was a horrible choice.
Jul 02, 2017
WiFi was very weak. Cable picture was terrible....we ended up switching to antenna, which was a great picture. We were lucky to have a deluxe site, but many of the sites we saw were under water with a little rain.
Jun 28, 2017
the workers were very helpful. even though our campsite flooded, they tried to build up the area where we walked. i would suggest concert slabs by all of them also outdoor fire pits. we had a great time!!
Jun 28, 2017
A lot of noise from sirens due to the location of a fire station. Also in the flight path for the airport for both commercial and military aircraft.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
The place was just nasty. The spaces were tiny and muddy. They need more gravel. It's next door to a trailer park as well. Too many permanent residents that make a mess of their sites. This is not what I expect from a KOA.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed here for two nights on our way north. Staff was friendly and helpful. Did not use any of the amenities. During our stay we had about a one hour rain storm.... the dirt site we were on had quite a bit of water. Having gravel sites might have helped with the runoff.... also the sites could use a little landscaping and tlc. Overall ok stay for a night or two.
Jun 27, 2017
The space was suppose to be able to accommodate a 45' Coach and pull through. It was no where close . Quiet at night but grounds need some serious attention! No cover on Grey and Black water tank just had a rock over it and you could smell it coming back up.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a lovely time while staying at this KOA. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The downside was that the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting including the showers and some of the permanent residents were not very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Cute little campground. Entrance is shared by a mobile home park, but the campground is definitely its own thing.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great campsite. Very clean and well kept park.
Jun 24, 2017
VERY GOOD
Jun 24, 2017
All in all, a good visit.I still have a problem with the permanent residents with the broke down junk all around the old trailers.Its a little creepy.Staff great.Sites way too small....Sewer hookups 3 ft from my picnic table
Jun 22, 2017
It is very close to my daughters house so it is very convenient. Even so, the campground is very clean, beautifully landscaped, just a great place to stay. The pool is well cared for. The staff is very accommodating. I like how they will take you to your site when you first arrive. The only negative is that during hurricane season when it rains off and on during the day, many sites flood.
Jun 22, 2017
Area was clean and mostly maintained. The vegetable and flower gardens were well groomed and made for a great atmosphere. Women's restroom had a leak and ceiling tiles falling out. Showers and restrooms were clean despite the eye sore and leak(for the most part).
Jun 21, 2017
Clean and comfortable, great staff, we will be back
Jun 20, 2017
Great campground.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool. Only negative was that there appeared to be long term renters occupying several sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice
Jun 18, 2017
Unkept. Nasty bathrooms. Showers won't drain. Flowers had more weeds than flowers. Huge jets flying over every few minutes. More like a trailer park than a campground. Won't be back
Jun 18, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Charleston koa. The people were polite and very easy to work with. The campground was clean and a lovely atmosphere. We love the lady who had crafts for the kids to play with while we got the campground cleaned up.
Jun 17, 2017
We stayed at the koa north of Charleston SC right off I-26. Very well kept campground facility. I could not give it a 5 star only because they need to add gravel to the pull-thrus camper area's. The dirt is fine, however leveling the camper doesn't give the jacks as firm a base as gravel would, and when it rains, all that wet sandy dirt gets everywhere. Gravel is needed, about a good 3" base.
Jun 16, 2017
Small campground. Very nice,well maintained pool. Noisy air and ground traffic. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean opposed to what I read. Our plan was to visit the town of Summerville and go to the bee city zoo and for that reason it filled our needs for a close place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a great place for us to stay when we come to Charleston area.BUT they need to do something about their sewer lines. Had a couple of problems while we were there but Management was right on to taking care of the problem as soon as they learned of it.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Manager and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nice touch with the beautiful flowers and veggies growing - only negative is a rather "we own the place" vibe from long term residents - who clearly don't care about the 7 mph posted speed limit.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Great
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome Staff. Would get 5 Star if it wasn't next to a mobile home park.
Jun 06, 2017
Very convenient to all that happens in & around Charleston.Very clean.Friendly staff were VERY helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We were concerned b/c we had not read reviews ahead. When we got there we were glad we didn't take them to heart. Great campground! Really enjoyed the stay. Need to work on wifi, though. Love the dog park!
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Super friendly staff, neat and well kept grounds, level gravel lots (we stayed in a deluxe with a concrete patio with nice patio furniture and grill), lovely pool, great dog park and rec room. We will definitely stay here when we are in the Charleston area!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The steps on our motorhome were not working and the person they recommended did a great job replacing the motor.
Jun 04, 2017
The park was fairly quiet, but there were a number of old RVs that appeared to have been there some time. The sewer connection was about 10 inches high, which made emptying more difficult. A good overnight stay though.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a "preferred" site - we felt if you are going to offer a "preferred" site the cement patio should have been swept off and the loveseat that had a broken seat should have been repaired or replaced. To offer these sites and charge more for them means you take the responsibility to keep them well maintained. Just a suggestion from a KOA camper for many years
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy