Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email This Campground

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2018
The staff was friendly.
May 25, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. Park is very neat and clean. Rules are followed.
May 25, 2018
Nice place
May 25, 2018
Very clean very neat campground . Staff was very nice and helpful and the gardens and flowers are stunning . Showers are neat and clean and nice .
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Always clean with a friendly staff.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Très bon service, bravo pour l’accueil
May 21, 2018
This was our very first camping experience and it was great, of course when we arrive and set up we had a few hiccups, but that was to be expected. The camping world is a whole new world to us and the other campers and of course the staff was great. Thanks again
May 21, 2018
Great campground just a little further from Charleston than we would have preferred.
May 21, 2018
It seems like they are trying. Our daughter moved to Summerville, we visit in our class A motor home. For some reason we always get put in this one area that is mainly long term residents. They always seem to want to hog our site. He would park his truck within just a few feet of our picnic table. Then seems irritated at us for trying to utilize our site.
May 21, 2018
Staff was very friendly and grounds very clean. We will be back!
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The staff was very professional, courteous and helpful. The staff member personally lead us to our campsite.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Staff is always courteous and helpful. Stayed multiple times always have a great stay!
May 20, 2018
Bathrooms could use some work and more thorough cleanings, but otherwise nice
May 19, 2018
Have stayed at this facilty several times and have always enjoyed the experience.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Very nice place to stay. The people were very nice and friendly.
May 17, 2018
Been coming here for 12 years. Kim has done a great in getting the park looking great.
May 17, 2018
COMPETENT STAFF. VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT!
May 16, 2018
Great location if visiting Charleston. Easy to come and go
May 16, 2018
Lots of improvements over our stay last year! Nice and clean with friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Nice, shady, clean
May 15, 2018
No complaints. Everything OK. Laylon Wilson
May 15, 2018
The location is great and everythingwas in working order. The staff are exceptionally nice and willing to help. We'll be back!
May 15, 2018
Gr8 stay only complaint is missing sewer line covers.
May 14, 2018
, the pullthru with swing, BBQ, table , patio, etc....just wonderful
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean leveled sites. Plenty of room to maneuver a 35 foot motothome with tow.
May 11, 2018
The staff here is amazing. From the front desk to the folks that maintain the grounds, everyone was helpful and friendly. The one thing I’d suggest is perhaps a gate to control access into the grounds. We stayed almost 3 months and felt secure, but would have felt better had there been less access by outsiders. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 11, 2018
Beautiful & clean! Staff was amazing! Problems we had were with: planes overhead (got used to), train horns late night, sirens all day & the business behind the fence had dumpster pick up at 5:30 am (ish) & the driver banged the dumpster numerous times waking us all up. Only other thing that bothered us, was the police activity one day we were there. Not comfortable with that & my children there.
May 10, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Site was a nice size and we like the pull through sites. Bathroom was clean and water pressure good.
May 10, 2018
Always enjoy Charleston��
May 10, 2018
The front office staff was very nice HOWEVER, this campground is very noisy with freight trains and police sirens all night long! It IS NOT A SAFE AREA AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE WITH CHILDREN.. The camp store/check in office had little to no supplies. We booked for four nights and had to leave after two!
May 10, 2018
Great camp
May 09, 2018
Very nice and pretty campground !! Staff very friendly! Loved the deluxe camp site!!
May 09, 2018
Great
May 08, 2018
Extremely noisy. Not the park fault, just the location. Park staff and facility was perfect.
May 07, 2018
Everyone was super helpful. Very courteous. One of the young men at the counter even blew up my pool ring by hand. I hope you'll get a new compressor for the office. It took him forever to blow it up for me. Site was great. Very roomy. The pool was great too!
May 07, 2018
Great location. Close to Charleston. Also went to Columbia to see the Capital. There are some great sites in this campground. Washers and dryers were old but worked. Had a nice pool. We stayed 5 nights there in a 25’ travel trailer.
May 06, 2018
Check power supply for integrity, before plugging in. Our site had an open ground. They allowed us to switch sites for a properly wired power supply and provided a nice discount for our troubles.
May 05, 2018
All was well. The site was not as shady as described so I would be less likely to stay in hot weather. Employees were friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2018
he employees are extremely helpful and courteous. Not far from. Charleston. While the campground is situated off route 78 and noise isn’t a problem trying to get out is. If you have a time deadline allow anough time to exit whether you have a car or RV.
May 03, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean rest rooms. Wi Fi very unreliable. Hook ups need attention. Old electric boxes. Sewer caps are facing in wrong direction making hose connection difficult. Very hard to get out of the entrance because of extremely heavy traffic. I personally will not stay here again however it would do in an emergency.
May 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals