Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Small campground. Very nice,well maintained pool. Noisy air and ground traffic. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were very clean opposed to what I read. Our plan was to visit the town of Summerville and go to the bee city zoo and for that reason it filled our needs for a close place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a great place for us to stay when we come to Charleston area.BUT they need to do something about their sewer lines. Had a couple of problems while we were there but Management was right on to taking care of the problem as soon as they learned of it.
Jun 16, 2017
Would have been better if it wasn't for the low flying Jets and cargo planes all day and night long. This KOA is right down from an airport which they did not disclose, would have been great if not for that. I feel like I was deceived due to the noise not being mentioned
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice quiet place.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was clean and cozy and the people were very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is more of a mobile home park than it is a RV Park. Not your typical KOA and was awfully disappointed here. Staff is was great, but there are way too many permanent residents here.
Jun 12, 2017
You young office staff was incredibly sweet and helpful!! I wish I remembered all their names but can only remember Parker (but the other dark hair gentleman and young lady working the desk Saturday) were so very awesome!! We had a great experience!
Jun 11, 2017
Manager and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nice touch with the beautiful flowers and veggies growing - only negative is a rather "we own the place" vibe from long term residents - who clearly don't care about the 7 mph posted speed limit.
Jun 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Disappointed that the site didn't have a fire pit, someone else was camping in our site, water faucet wasn't working
Jun 07, 2017
Great
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in the couples cabin it was clean, and cozy perfect for two. We were close to Charleston enjoyed sight seeing & loved our cabin & the campground. Everyone was friendly and we had a wonderful time. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Jun 06, 2017
Bathroom's were a wreck. Both toilets clogged and crap on floor. Cabins were clean and staff very friendly/professional.
Jun 06, 2017
Awesome Staff. Would get 5 Star if it wasn't next to a mobile home park.
Jun 06, 2017
Very convenient to all that happens in & around Charleston.Very clean.Friendly staff were VERY helpful.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the worst Koa I have stayed at. Bathrooms were not cleaned same clumps of hair that were there 2 days in a row. Unfriendly staff and unclean facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We were concerned b/c we had not read reviews ahead. When we got there we were glad we didn't take them to heart. Great campground! Really enjoyed the stay. Need to work on wifi, though. Love the dog park!
Jun 05, 2017
We loved this KOA! Super friendly staff, neat and well kept grounds, level gravel lots (we stayed in a deluxe with a concrete patio with nice patio furniture and grill), lovely pool, great dog park and rec room. We will definitely stay here when we are in the Charleston area!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The steps on our motorhome were not working and the person they recommended did a great job replacing the motor.
Jun 04, 2017
We had a bag stolen while we were there.
Jun 04, 2017
The park was fairly quiet, but there were a number of old RVs that appeared to have been there some time. The sewer connection was about 10 inches high, which made emptying more difficult. A good overnight stay though.
Jun 03, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. I really like the cabins with the bathrooms. The one downside is always the beds. They are not comfortable at all, if I decide to go to a cabin again I will have to bring a topper or air mattress.
Jun 03, 2017
The pool was very clean and the staff was very friendly! Will definitely be staying again!
Jun 02, 2017
loved the stay, picked a bad weekend to stay. too many people stopping up toilet. someone stole our info off the door, didnt know what cabin to stay in. was told some one would be there at 9pm. why did you lie over the phone????
Jun 02, 2017
We will come back again had a great time. Thank you😊😊
Jun 01, 2017
Fine place if you just need a place to sleep and a shower but other than that it is just a parking lot with some grass.
Jun 01, 2017
We had a "preferred" site - we felt if you are going to offer a "preferred" site the cement patio should have been swept off and the loveseat that had a broken seat should have been repaired or replaced. To offer these sites and charge more for them means you take the responsibility to keep them well maintained. Just a suggestion from a KOA camper for many years
Jun 01, 2017
The staff was awesome.. Thank you. see you on the 4th of July.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We did experiance a rat trying to get into our tent. Staff said they would take care of it. Needed more TP and handsoap in womens bathroom
May 31, 2017
They tried. Over half of this park was full time or extended stay campers. Some of the units were not attractive. I reserved a premium spot. The campground made one for me it appeared and they did a nice job but, the tiles they laid were out to far and I ran over them pulling in. I was also put in the section of the campground where the vast majority were extended stay. Hoped for better!
May 31, 2017
The staff was friendly,but our first night there they put a Troop of Boy Scouts right next to us. They second night a couple came in with an SUV with no muffler and a early 70's camper.They came and went all hours of the night and day and tied they're dog to a tree behind them. I said something to the people in the office and they said everything they did was against the rules,but nothing was done
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed stay and local area
May 31, 2017
Quiet, shady and easily accessible. Liked the Dog Park. Some sites are rather small for some larger rigs pulling vehicles. I have Winnie View and had no problem. Observed children enjoying the pool and ball games. Animals welcomed. Would recommend.
May 31, 2017
- Staff was friendly - location was OK - bathrooms were quite rundown and should be updated
May 31, 2017
The site was a deluxe site and it was wonderful. The staff was so friendly and helpfull. In fact they were the nicest campground staff I have ever met. I have been camping for 27yrs. Great place. We will go back .
May 31, 2017
convenient location for everything in town, with the expectation of Big City Traffic. This was our second time at this park, First time on a busy weekend. park was full, Staff made a great attempt to keep up with all of the BUSY park items, bathrooms, pool, Trash... they did a great job with all the people there. We will be back again ;)
May 30, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and clean. The staff very friendly. However, the restrooms/bath house was not clean and had terrible plumbing issues. There water did not drain in the showers. There was constantly 6" of water standing in the showers.
May 29, 2017
Quiet, clean and lots of plants that our dog loved smelling. A gem that you need to see.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Helpful staff, nice shade trees.
May 28, 2017
Great staff
May 28, 2017
People really friendly and helpful. Quite a few long term guests. One negative to the pull thru sites is that sewer is all the way at the back of site so you can't leave your tow vehicle hooked up and use sewer. Would stay again for a night or two.
May 27, 2017
I had a reservation for a concrete pad with grill, the most expensive spots. When I got there they showed me a dirt spot next to a tent with utilities falling apart. After complaining they admitted they didn't reserve the proper spot. They didn't have any available. I got a gravel/dirt pull-through not wide enough to put out both my slides and my awning due to trees.
May 27, 2017
Great for overnight or short stay.... has traffic noise
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff
May 25, 2017
I only stayed one night, but the facility was extremely clean and the camping area was fairly quite during the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy