Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email This Campground

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2018
Great stay
Mar 06, 2018
The staff is very accommodating and very helpful.
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for our weekend getaway.
Mar 06, 2018
Fine stay. Nothing particularly good and nothing particularly bad.
Mar 05, 2018
This campground should not have the name KOA associated with it. Homeless people living in cars, people running a used tire business from the rear campground, and complete chaos from the trailer park residents who have free access to the entire campground. The manager does not seem to care at all about the campground and it certainly shows. Overall, will never return.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Campsite C3 was very level and had been newly plumbed for water and sewer. The water spignot was 5 inches from the ground and pointed down. This is very difficult for old people to get on the ground to hook up water with pressure reducer. The sewer was at least 8 inches to high, crap will not flow up hill! Not cable hook up either which you advertise.
Mar 01, 2018
WiFi is Awful. Pool and cleanliness was Great. Staff helpful.
Feb 27, 2018
Many new improvements were in progress compared to my last year stay. One negative aspect is some very messy "long term" or "permanent" campers that would come up to your camping area to ask for stuff... Otherwise,everything else was good and the office staff was awesome and courteous.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Dog behind us was left alone all day and it never stopped barking in their trailer. I complained and was told I wasn't the only one but nothing was done. And the military planes. R u kidding. We left early because of anxiety and ptsd. Wish we knew...We deserve a refund.
Feb 26, 2018
The women’s restroom lock stopped working on Saturday morning. I reported it. When we came back to the site around 5 they had the door propped open but no sign. By the evening someone had shut the door and I was unable to get in. Waking up in the middle of the night needing the restroom and not being able to get in is about the worst thing. I understand having the locks but you MUST keep them up
Feb 26, 2018
Our site was excellent.. but others who had taken their dog to the K-9 park did not pick up after their pooch.
Feb 25, 2018
Not happy. Cabin # 1. TV did not work the entire 3-days and office didn't know why. Wifi didn't work either on my apple devices. Will not stay here again. Seems to be lack of communication to office staff. They did refund me for 1-night, which i was pleased about, BUT I never received a receipt from the KOA stating this.
Feb 24, 2018
Really friendly staff, very clean facilities, and proximity to I26 makes it a great location to explore Charleston from.
Feb 21, 2018
The cable was out and the WiFi was really slowed down. While the location was close to our family it was really noisy due to traffic and pressure washing cabins and excavation work being done in the Park. It was very difficult to turn left out of the park.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This was our FIRST time camping in our new popup!! We had a great time!! Will definitely come back. Thanks for a great stay!!
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
nice place
Feb 15, 2018
Koa was upgrading row of sites during our stay so it was rather noisy with equipment. Will be nice when done.
Feb 15, 2018
This applies to my stay/site; other opinions may vary. Site was a muddy sandy mess, internet useless, 30 amp power defective, park water was shutdown without notice, and priced at the high end relative to perceived quality. On the plus side, we stayed there twice before and were reasonably pleased with it, but not this time. We will use the Joint Base RV park in future.
Feb 14, 2018
There was construction going on. We should have gotten a discount because of this. There were transient workers staying there which reduced the value to me. Someone tried to sell us a TV to pay rent. The road along the wood fence needs a speed bump. People drove fast on the road at night.
Feb 14, 2018
After giving a credit card for a $20 reservation, and being told I had Site B-5 reserved, upon arrival they gold me it wasn't available, and gave me a site that was virtually under water, after an all-day rain. I begged for a substandard site under big Live Oak, because at least it was a little higher ground. When B-5 was vacated, I asked if I could move there. "NO someone coming in". Why not me?
Feb 13, 2018
Some construction of sites was going on. This did not interfere with our stay. Campground operations met our needs.
Feb 12, 2018
The staff could not understand the financial part. I just wanted to know my balance and I got 4 different answers. It is in a sketchy location but the cabin itself was nice. The staff is difficult to work with
Feb 05, 2018
This campground was one of the worst we've stayed at. The bathroom and showers were too small and there was no hot water when I went to take a shower. I got a cold 2 minute shower and there was constant police sirens throughout the night. Will never stay here again.
Feb 01, 2018
Am always pleased because everyone goes out of their way to make the stay enjoyable.
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
The facility was great. Electrical problem was bad. We moved to another space and electricity was clean. We were given a refund for the trouble, and that was good. Thanks.
Jan 30, 2018
Great cable & internet. Close to Charleston sites. Wonderful staff.
Jan 29, 2018
Very pleasant little campground. Several areas were being upgraded/repaired. Nice bathhouse.
Jan 29, 2018
The sites we very close together. Directly behind our site was a privacy fence (which was good) but beyond that was a commercial site with bright lights. The bathrooms were clean but in great need of updating. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 26, 2018
Not very inviting surroundings.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
overnight sites are good but there is a fair number of permanent sites you have to traverse to get in which are less attractive. People a very helpful, nice flat sites . Recommend
Jan 21, 2018
There are some pleasant sites. The entrance is a bit off entering thru the permanents. Staff are wonderful, notice flat sites with full hook ups Recomend
Jan 20, 2018
I found that up keep of the campgrounds and the building were lacking. Lots of mud and dirt being tracked into the RV. Lots of noise from aircraft and the highway. The area around the campgrounds is very industrial and rundown. If we return to Charleston again we will be staying somewhere else. We have stayed in many KOA's around the country and the KOA Charleston was very disappointing.
Jan 16, 2018
Not very good, the campground ran out of propane during a bad snow storm. They cut water off to the sites making us worry about our pipes freezing up,I understand pipes freeze but it was still concerning. The cable system has a terrible picture and not enough channels. There is not enough parking available at your site for two vehicles.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
You had no control over the weather. Terribly frigid. Would love to return when warmer. Had to to leave before the snow came.
Jan 03, 2018
Staff very nice and friendly, however the Park leaves a lot to be desired.
Jan 03, 2018
Helpful, friendly staff!
Jan 02, 2018
We had a good stay. Had a problem with the t v connection at the pole they couldn’t fix and no activity in the club it was the holiday season
Jan 02, 2018
Not in a good neighborhood. The bathrooms have a code lock. The first night of our stay the men's room was locked and the code device was out of batteries. Not cool. The campground was in good shape otherwise.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff and clean shower house/rest rooms.
Dec 30, 2017
Really don’t get the negative reviews on this campground. Very enjoyable stay- quiet- clean grounds and restrooms. Only negative we had was that the heater in our cabin wasn’t working well - so was a bit cooler than we’d like.
Dec 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals