Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email This Campground

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
We had an amazing time. This was our first rv camping trip. We didn't want to leave. Everyone was friendly there. The staff made a point to make my son feel special! Thanks to Stephanie for spending time and showing us around! Thanks to Fatima for doing crafts with Jared. Thanks to Dave for helping put air into my sons bike and helping with our campsite. You all made it feel like home!
Apr 08, 2018
Everything was great except the light was burnt out in the room. Had a great one night stay for the Cooper River Bridge Run.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Whenever we needed help the staff responded very quickly. We had a deluxe patio site. It was the time of year when the trees were shedding. A leaf blower run over the patio would have been great. It was pretty messy.
Apr 07, 2018
Really no WIFI, we have a 43ft fifth wheel and had an easy time getting in and out. They need a later check out time. Pretty good location for everything. There is an airport nearby but not to bad. Could not connect to WIFI our whole stay of 5 days.
Apr 07, 2018
While the campground was fairly clean, the wifi was terrible. We had to connect our tablet and computer to our phones hotspot to get any work done. When we inquired in the office, all they said was that there was probably too many people on it and there was nothing they could do. There was no campfire ring on either of the campsites our party occupied. We had to relocate one from an empty campsite
Apr 07, 2018
Very tight spots, one of the noisiest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff and clean grounds.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, quiet, helpful, lots of laundry machines, nice pool and pool furniture, fun play ground for kids. Spacious back in sites!
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, friendly, extremely accommodating staff. Great site, easy in and out. I would return. Interesting... I have stayed at other KOA's and this is the first survey I have ever received. All good
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice campground next to a mobile home park. The first night someone was burning debris in the mobile home park and the smoke was a bit unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Love this campground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. My only complaint was I had a very hard time getting online using their wifi. It would say I was connected but had no internet signal. I was there 4 nights and was only able to get on twice.
Apr 04, 2018
Deluxe cabin was GREAT! everything we needed and more. We over-packed!!... not expecting there to be dish detergent and sponge, toilet paper, etc. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Charleston activities.
Apr 04, 2018
Favorable Comments: Good location for us, relatively large sites Issues: Septic drain cover was not attached to septic drain, office tried to tell me this is normal. I insisted it be attached, and eventually was done. Water line break resulted in no water for first 5 hours being on site.
Apr 04, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at the Charleston KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Traveling as a single woman, I would have appreciated being separated from the creepy man camping right next to me since there were lots of other open tent camping spots the one night I was there, rather than being right next to someone who commented on my appearance immediately upon stepping out of my car on arrival. Also would have been much better if the employees had enforced the quiet hours.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Overall campground was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. I would suggest, on the weekends to have the bathrooms cleaned and stocked more than once. The only negative was the surroundings, and the general noise from the roadway and air traffic. If someone is looking for an outdoor more rusticcamping experience this is not the location for them. Overall we had a good time
Apr 02, 2018
Clear, level site. Nice layout of roads. Safe playground for kids. Reliable electric. Water was off-again on-again most of the time. Wi-Fi is useless. ("You are not connected to the internet.")
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice campground with friendly staff Campground close to Charleston
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 31, 2018
everyone was so kind and helpful, we plan on going back there this fall. They really make you feel welcome. We loved it. I broke my arm with a miss step on our step and the hosp is only 2 miles down 78 where I got good care.
Mar 30, 2018
it was pleasant. not much for sights/attractions in the immediate area. Campground was clean and efficiently run.
Mar 29, 2018
It was a nice visit! They need more sites that are longer! We have a forty foot fifth wheel and hard for them to get us a site ! After unhooking from the truck there wasn’t much room to park the truck!,
Mar 29, 2018
weather was chilly....
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We paid for full hookup. A problem with the water for two days. No water to our site for two days. We could not rest due to extremely load machinery one site away. Some type of compensation would have been appreciated. We were going to stay another night but due to the inconvenience we left.
Mar 28, 2018
Friendly staff, clean beautiful grounds, no issues with water of electrical supply.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
The staff was fabulous. The bathroom/shower room was very clean and well maintained. The only downside is the wifi. It was very unreliable and intermittent. They did acknowledge that they were having issues. We could not even connect when in the office. Hopefully this will be resolved soon.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Le camping est intéressant pour aller visiter la ville de Charleston. Le réseau wifi est nul alors il ne faut pas avoir des grandes attentes pour l’utilisation du wifi.
Mar 27, 2018
We stayed at campsite E12 in a 36 foot motorhome. The 50 amp service, cable TV, WiFi and water and water were good. The site was muddy and my leveling pads continually sank into the soft ground. I placed 12" x 12" pressure treated lumber pads under the motorhome leveling pads. By the second day the motorhome was out of level again. Site E12 is not appropriate for a 26,000 pound RV.
Mar 27, 2018
There were many nice aspects there - trash pickup, full hookups, etc., however, the wifi has a lot to be desired. in 3 days I was only able to hold a connection for at most 5 minutes, then got cut off.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Campground clean and tidy. Road is noisy at night but no complaints about the campground itself.
Mar 26, 2018
Internet connection was not working. Bed sheets had hair in them & did not seem clean. Toilet seat did not have the caps to keep them in place so lid kept coming off. Enjoyed the kitchenette & Shower & availability of the toilet in the deluxe cabin.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
This park was great. The sites and roadways all looked to be recently blacktopped. Everything was clean and neat. The office staff were great and readily accommodated my request to stay an extra day.
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean campground.
Mar 24, 2018
We were late night guests at this KOA. The staff was very helpful in getting us a site that we could use and arrive after hours. They left a map with our site marked as well as directions also the bathhouse codes. Even in the dark we easily found our site, plugged in and had a nice, all be it short, night. It was nice to have a nice bathhouse after a long day and evening of driving. THANKS!
Mar 23, 2018
This KOA has great potential, but needs some TLC. Restrooms and office/lounge were nice. Washer area has dusty and dirty. Machines worked OK but very dated. Great people; very pleasant and helpful. Sites in Rows C&D were very nice, rows D,E,&F need tlc. Good location for a visit to Charleston.
Mar 23, 2018
Great customer service and help for us new RVers. Kids loved the park and the dog park was great.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Bathhouses were clean, tent sites clearly marked, and staff was friendly. The kids activities didn't happen as advertised during out stay, but I assume it was because they were just getting started for the year and there were hardly any kids besides ours. It wasn't a big deal because there were plenty of other things to keep my kids busy.
Mar 20, 2018
While other features were alright, the wifi hotspot was horrible for IPhone and IPad—only managed to connect with great difficulty and each time lost the connection shortly afterwards. Worst wifi in all the KOAs we have used.
Mar 20, 2018
We only stayed 2 nights but were overall satisfied. the men's bathroom could stand to be updated some. Staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals