Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2017
Staff was very friendly! Everything was clean. I was disappointed to see there were a large number of campers that looked to have been there for a VERY long time! Most sites did not have fire rings.
Nov 24, 2017
This was a nice place. Clean, quiet, friendly, helpful and kept up nicely as well. There is a good fenced in dog park; also clean. The kids playground was nice and we played the giant chess game. The campsites were a bit smaller than I thought. Overall, very good.
Nov 23, 2017
The park is great. The hwy nearby can be loud but the park makes up for it with a friendly free breakfast, clean everything, adequately staffed and nice employees. I would stay there again if ever in the area.
Nov 23, 2017
We were only there for 4 nights visiting our son in the Navy and the location time to Goose Creek base was perfect. The staff was awesome and park was everything you would expect a KOA to be. Very pleasant and accommodating and the dog park was an extra camping perk. We will be returning the weekend of Dec 15th and will be reserving this location once again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Nov 22, 2017
Good stay. The septic connection was very far away and required three hoses to drain on site C9
Nov 22, 2017
Other than the power supply was bad and we had to run off a transfer plug, it was a nice stay
Nov 21, 2017
Good for an overnight stop on your way to Florida
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
The cabin was nice but the KOA was right next to a trailer park. I was hoping for the KOAs to be a little closer to nature. There were LOVELY flowers on the property, tons of sunflowers and other interesting flowers. The landscaper cares for her/his plants. The bathrooms were a little gross, but we did arrive late at night before the cleaning crew came through. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 20, 2017
No WI-FI, though they claim they have it. Very noisy campground at 5 a.m. with a lot of "full timers" there. The staff was nice, but that is all it had going for it.
Nov 20, 2017
When we got to the park, there was no wifi. We were told it should be up the next day. It did not get back online until our 5th day. I give the manager credit for staying on top of the problem and finally getting the job done. She did refund us for 1 days stay.
Nov 20, 2017
One day we were without water for about 3 hours. No one bothered to contact each campsite of the issue which could have caucused water heater damage had I not discovered it by attempting to wash my hands. You advertise Wi-Fi which was never available. When asked about the issue everyday I was told it would be on later that day. It never happened. Wi-Fi very important to us for daily work reports.
Nov 16, 2017
Noisy, wifi did not work, staff courteous but thick accents and hard to understand.
Nov 15, 2017
The staff was very nice. Loved all that was supplied in our deluxe cabin ( linens, toiletries, kitchen necessities etc) . Unfortunately the cabin wasn't as clean as I would have liked, (dust bunnies under bed and ceiling beams, range hood sticky with grease). I would still recommend it to friends, but with a warning about it not being as clean as I would have preferred.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Only stayed one night - Everything was OK
Nov 14, 2017
Nice shady campground with level sites. Sewer openings not placed well for our site. Internet access poor all weekend. Nno one seemed to be cleaning bathhouse often enough on this weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and kind staff...
Nov 13, 2017
We love visiting Charleston. But, we will NEVER stay at this KOA or recommend it to our worst enemy. The Wi-Fi was out the entire time and no compensation was offered. The bathhouses were old and the showers were so small that you couldn't stand under the shower head. There was no soap in the bathhouse either. It was also in a questionable area of North Charleston.
Nov 13, 2017
Sorry very scruffy .Pictures did not represent sites .Very expensive for what it was
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, nice park, conveniently located.
Nov 12, 2017
Went to a small site. I called the office and they put me on a much bigger site with no problem...
Nov 11, 2017
We had a deluxe site, which was nice. The supplied BBQ Should have been clean. I would not use it. Wi-Fi was there, but you couldn’t use it. Nothing would connect Others at the park, as well as myself. were using Data Connects to create personal hotspots. Not good for a park that supposedly has Wi-Fi listed as am amenity.
Nov 11, 2017
RESTROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS DIRTY, LIGHTS OVER SINKS DID NOT WORK AND NO POWER IN WALL PLUGS. WI= FI DID NOT WORK. STAFF SAID IT WAS DOWN FOR TWO DAYS AND DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE. CAMPGROUND IS VERY NOISY WITH CONSTANT NOISE FROM AIRPLANES AND TRAINS EVEN DURING THE NIGHT.
Nov 10, 2017
Lovely place will come again
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was good had to stay at hospital with girlfriend ,she had surgery. Wes a quite place to stay at night.
Nov 06, 2017
I stayed in the large cabin, it was very clean & comfortable. The office staff was very friendly & accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Nov 02, 2017
Internet was non-existent or like super slow dial up if it worked at all. Cable was fuzzy. Felt unsafe as evidently local kids would drive around in the campground like scouting for people to steal from and texting while driving not looking ahead. Place seemed to be run by teenagers, friendly but....making out in the parking lot is a little much. Just overall not a very safe feeling place.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Good location, nice campground but in need of upgrading.
Nov 01, 2017
Nous avons séjourné dans une cabine de luxe avec toilette. Tout était désuet, le mobilier était très vieux et lourd, la cuisinière vieille et il y avait peu de vaisselle et chaudrons. La cabine était à la limite de la propreté. La buanderie était malpropre, Les sanitaires communs étaient vieux et pas très propres. Le terrain lui-même était correct. Pas de barrière à lâentrée,
Oct 31, 2017
The campground is a trailer park with a few campsites. The Wi-Fi connection was the worst I have ever experienced. At 7:00am every morning a permanent resident would ride his noisy motorcycle out of the park.(going to work I guess) I'm trying to sleep. The location of the trailer park was hard to get in and out of because of the traffic.
Oct 31, 2017
great camp site. enjoyed being able to get a firering for roasting marshmellows and having samores. We will be sure to use this campground again. Nice and close to our grand daughter and daughter.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean park. Quiet wooded area. Staff is great and friendlt. I love their gardens and free veggies. Great idea and i hope it spreads to other sites. This is my 3rd visit to this campground. Always good
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice campground, clean, & quiet. We have stayed several times and have had very good experiences. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay again with this KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was packed and we were originally assigned a site that was too small for us. Thanks to an alert worker showing us to our site we were able to get a new one. There was not much to offer at the park. the sites are too close to each other.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our Deluxe Site, the campgrounds are very well kept and very relaxing. We would definitely come back.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was rude and the grounds were not well keep .
Oct 28, 2017
A lot of people living there. Arguing at 1:30 am.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful setting. Must go to the fabulous mermaid restaurant for the wine tasting a fantastic deal with great ambience. Staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. Sorry to leave such a gorgeous place. Would definitely makes this our home when we next pass by.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great KOA !! Management was helpful and friendly!! Very quite...that was nice.The site we were on could use a little more gravel spread and leveling somewhat.
Oct 23, 2017
Well, before I left I booked my return stay... does that say anything!!! It was great! The park is lovely, clean, staff was helpful and friendly... can't wait to return in November! Our site was easy to access, patio area was great for time spent outside with family, landscaping was wonderfully maintained.... pool was closed for the season, but still looked nice and inviting....
Oct 23, 2017
only stayed one night, but would gladly go back.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed in the couple's cabin and the bed was very uncomfortable. The free wi fi did not work the entire time of our stay. The bathroom was very dirty. The staff was very nice but the camp itself I was not impressed with!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals