Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2018
There are some pleasant sites. The entrance is a bit off entering thru the permanents. Staff are wonderful, notice flat sites with full hook ups Recomend
Jan 20, 2018
I found that up keep of the campgrounds and the building were lacking. Lots of mud and dirt being tracked into the RV. Lots of noise from aircraft and the highway. The area around the campgrounds is very industrial and rundown. If we return to Charleston again we will be staying somewhere else. We have stayed in many KOA's around the country and the KOA Charleston was very disappointing.
Jan 16, 2018
Not very good, the campground ran out of propane during a bad snow storm. They cut water off to the sites making us worry about our pipes freezing up,I understand pipes freeze but it was still concerning. The cable system has a terrible picture and not enough channels. There is not enough parking available at your site for two vehicles.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
You had no control over the weather. Terribly frigid. Would love to return when warmer. Had to to leave before the snow came.
Jan 03, 2018
Staff very nice and friendly, however the Park leaves a lot to be desired.
Jan 03, 2018
Helpful, friendly staff!
Jan 02, 2018
We had a good stay. Had a problem with the t v connection at the pole they couldn’t fix and no activity in the club it was the holiday season
Jan 02, 2018
Not in a good neighborhood. The bathrooms have a code lock. The first night of our stay the men's room was locked and the code device was out of batteries. Not cool. The campground was in good shape otherwise.
Jan 01, 2018
Dec 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff and clean shower house/rest rooms.
Dec 30, 2017
Really don’t get the negative reviews on this campground. Very enjoyable stay- quiet- clean grounds and restrooms. Only negative we had was that the heater in our cabin wasn’t working well - so was a bit cooler than we’d like.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Very helpful Had things to entertain grandchildren Very cheerful.
Dec 28, 2017
Excellent park, fine staff.
Dec 27, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was clean. If you have dogs, they are very dog friendly. I only gave 4 stars instead of 5 for one reason. The smoke alarm battery in our cabin was due to changing. It started beeping in the middle of the night. I was forced to purchase a 9volt from a local store, which the park reimbursed me for. Would still recommend them. Good staff.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Older facility with many permanent residents. Nice enough staff that were helpful. However, the campground was very dark at night, noisy because of planes passing over and proximity of highway. Not many fire rings.
Dec 20, 2017
The staff and facility was awesome. Very accommodating and we couldn't have asked for better service. We had everything we could need with courtesy and cost very reasonable. Our son is at the Naval Base in Goose Creek so we will be back several more times and looking forward to staying with this campground again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice place to stay.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Campground was wonderful, traffic was not on 78
Dec 14, 2017
The staff are pleasant, facilities are good, showers were kept clean. We used the rec. hall and that was a nice facility as well. Unfortunately it was a very rainy weekend and the drainage is not very good around many of the sites. The staff took care of it as soon as they could, but it made walking around and moving in and out of the RV difficult. It is not a winter oriented location.
Dec 13, 2017
It’s amazing how clean and organized the little cabin and grounds are so well maintained! Staff is extraordinarily helpful and friendly! We have stayed here 4 times and will return this spring!
Dec 12, 2017
It was a chapter rally and we had a good time - we had full use of the rec hall
Dec 12, 2017
The staff was very nice and the campground was well maintained. My only complaint was that the sewer connection at our site (E-15) had the main pipe broken so that the cover was just sitting there . I had to hold it down when dumping to assure that no sewage would leak on the ground. The store was nice and clean. Did not use the restrooms.
Dec 12, 2017
98 volts. Bad site. So so management
Dec 08, 2017
Nice place to stay for my liking. My site was missing the bbq grill.
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Awesome
Dec 06, 2017
Clean, cheerful staff, great park.
Dec 06, 2017
AMAZING STAFF AND AMAZING STAY!!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Found campgrounds nice . People in office really nice. Thank you for making our stay a good one we will be back.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Came to visit family. Very friendly and accommodating
Dec 01, 2017
We enjoyed the accommodations and the crew was very kind and helpful!
Nov 30, 2017
Staff outstanding
Nov 29, 2017
we enjoyed our stay in the Charleston area. The camp grounds provided us with all of the required services, Thanks Bruce Sadow
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Stayed 2 nights There were 6-7 campsites ( I was next to one) that looked like people lived there ! They were full of trash , very unkept sites . I have stayed in many Koa and never experienced any thing like this . I would not recommend this campground !!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff and site was fine. The lack of lighting and security was troubling. Lightning is very important. The parks only lighting was provided by the few rvs that ran there outside lights Not good.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Cabin was fully stocked with everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!
Nov 27, 2017
Front desk new little about reservation process. Tried to put us in 30 amp site even though we reserved 50 amp. Asked to stay extra night and had to register all over again.
Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient location (not a “out of the way -in the woods” campground) with easy access to the Charleston vicinity.
Nov 26, 2017
no complaints! Always very clean and helpful staff
Nov 26, 2017
Poorly kept, full of dilapidated old RV's and trailers, poorly lit, sewer is a hole in the ground. In general, very creepy at night. Hard to believe this is KOA standard. We were happy to leave.
Nov 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals