Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Noisy, wifi did not work, staff courteous but thick accents and hard to understand.
Nov 15, 2017
The staff was very nice. Loved all that was supplied in our deluxe cabin ( linens, toiletries, kitchen necessities etc) . Unfortunately the cabin wasn't as clean as I would have liked, (dust bunnies under bed and ceiling beams, range hood sticky with grease). I would still recommend it to friends, but with a warning about it not being as clean as I would have preferred.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Only stayed one night - Everything was OK
Nov 14, 2017
Nice shady campground with level sites. Sewer openings not placed well for our site. Internet access poor all weekend. Nno one seemed to be cleaning bathhouse often enough on this weekend.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful and kind staff...
Nov 13, 2017
We love visiting Charleston. But, we will NEVER stay at this KOA or recommend it to our worst enemy. The Wi-Fi was out the entire time and no compensation was offered. The bathhouses were old and the showers were so small that you couldn't stand under the shower head. There was no soap in the bathhouse either. It was also in a questionable area of North Charleston.
Nov 13, 2017
Sorry very scruffy .Pictures did not represent sites .Very expensive for what it was
Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, nice park, conveniently located.
Nov 12, 2017
Went to a small site. I called the office and they put me on a much bigger site with no problem...
Nov 11, 2017
We had a deluxe site, which was nice. The supplied BBQ Should have been clean. I would not use it. Wi-Fi was there, but you couldn’t use it. Nothing would connect Others at the park, as well as myself. were using Data Connects to create personal hotspots. Not good for a park that supposedly has Wi-Fi listed as am amenity.
Nov 11, 2017
RESTROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS DIRTY, LIGHTS OVER SINKS DID NOT WORK AND NO POWER IN WALL PLUGS. WI= FI DID NOT WORK. STAFF SAID IT WAS DOWN FOR TWO DAYS AND DIDN'T SEEM TO CARE. CAMPGROUND IS VERY NOISY WITH CONSTANT NOISE FROM AIRPLANES AND TRAINS EVEN DURING THE NIGHT.
Nov 10, 2017
Lovely place will come again
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
It was good had to stay at hospital with girlfriend ,she had surgery. Wes a quite place to stay at night.
Nov 06, 2017
I stayed in the large cabin, it was very clean & comfortable. The office staff was very friendly & accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.
Nov 02, 2017
Internet was non-existent or like super slow dial up if it worked at all. Cable was fuzzy. Felt unsafe as evidently local kids would drive around in the campground like scouting for people to steal from and texting while driving not looking ahead. Place seemed to be run by teenagers, friendly but....making out in the parking lot is a little much. Just overall not a very safe feeling place.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Good location, nice campground but in need of upgrading.
Nov 01, 2017
Nous avons séjourné dans une cabine de luxe avec toilette. Tout était désuet, le mobilier était très vieux et lourd, la cuisinière vieille et il y avait peu de vaisselle et chaudrons. La cabine était à la limite de la propreté. La buanderie était malpropre, Les sanitaires communs étaient vieux et pas très propres. Le terrain lui-même était correct. Pas de barrière à lâentrée,
Oct 31, 2017
The campground is a trailer park with a few campsites. The Wi-Fi connection was the worst I have ever experienced. At 7:00am every morning a permanent resident would ride his noisy motorcycle out of the park.(going to work I guess) I'm trying to sleep. The location of the trailer park was hard to get in and out of because of the traffic.
Oct 31, 2017
great camp site. enjoyed being able to get a firering for roasting marshmellows and having samores. We will be sure to use this campground again. Nice and close to our grand daughter and daughter.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very clean park. Quiet wooded area. Staff is great and friendlt. I love their gardens and free veggies. Great idea and i hope it spreads to other sites. This is my 3rd visit to this campground. Always good
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice campground, clean, & quiet. We have stayed several times and have had very good experiences. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay again with this KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was packed and we were originally assigned a site that was too small for us. Thanks to an alert worker showing us to our site we were able to get a new one. There was not much to offer at the park. the sites are too close to each other.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our Deluxe Site, the campgrounds are very well kept and very relaxing. We would definitely come back.
Oct 28, 2017
The staff was rude and the grounds were not well keep .
Oct 28, 2017
A lot of people living there. Arguing at 1:30 am.
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful setting. Must go to the fabulous mermaid restaurant for the wine tasting a fantastic deal with great ambience. Staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. Sorry to leave such a gorgeous place. Would definitely makes this our home when we next pass by.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great KOA !! Management was helpful and friendly!! Very quite...that was nice.The site we were on could use a little more gravel spread and leveling somewhat.
Oct 23, 2017
Well, before I left I booked my return stay... does that say anything!!! It was great! The park is lovely, clean, staff was helpful and friendly... can't wait to return in November! Our site was easy to access, patio area was great for time spent outside with family, landscaping was wonderfully maintained.... pool was closed for the season, but still looked nice and inviting....
Oct 23, 2017
only stayed one night, but would gladly go back.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed in the couple's cabin and the bed was very uncomfortable. The free wi fi did not work the entire time of our stay. The bathroom was very dirty. The staff was very nice but the camp itself I was not impressed with!
Oct 22, 2017
Management would do well to remove some of their permanent tenants, the ones who live in the broken down campers with 2x4's and cinder blocks propping them up. At least get them to remove the beer bottles, trim the weeds and quit using the underside of their campers as storage bins. Would I stay there again...Yeah.
Oct 21, 2017
Didnât like my pull trough wasnât big enough for my rev and car dolly
Oct 21, 2017
A beautiful, well kept, friendly campground. So nice that we can extended our stay, and look forward to our next stay.
Oct 20, 2017
We had A Great Time! Really appreciate the pet friendly atmosphere. The only slight problem we had was the hot water in the cabin was a tad to hot. GREAT PLACE TO CAMP!
Oct 19, 2017
I have been there many times. Itâs always a nice and well kept.
Oct 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Very well kept. The road traffic was noisy, but it worked for us.
Oct 18, 2017
Great staff...great rv site
Oct 18, 2017
Everyone we met, staff and other campers were very nice. My main complaint would be the wi-fi. At times it was good but at other times only good for checking email possibly because they were almost fully booked. Cable was good. Also the picnic tables need to be farther away from the neighbors sewer line/hookup. All employees seem to really enjoy working at this campground.
Oct 18, 2017
Was horrible! The WiFi hardly worked, the laundry room was gross and the staff seemed bothered by cudtomers.. not welcoming at all. Not at all what I expected from a KOA.
Oct 18, 2017
The recreational room smelled old and mildew. No cable. Wifi did not work at site.
Oct 16, 2017
We didn't care for our original campsite, the office changed us with no problems. I up graded our site to a premium, large patio, bbq grill, patio furniture, fire pit. Best thing I have done in a long time. Thank you KOA for seeing after our needs. Will see you next year, as our son lives here and we visit yearly.
Oct 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy