Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email This Campground

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Had a pull-thru site. very nice and shady. Sites are a little close. Camp ground was neat and clean. Not far from downtown Charleston. We will return again. Thanks
Jun 18, 2018
Not the most pleasant I have ever had. Grounds appeared unkempt. Bathrooms were a disgrace. Your ratings in the book were high but I would love to know who rated your campground.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice employees and very happy with stay we will come back
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful grounds
Jun 15, 2018
The location is what brings us here. The young people that run it are very nice but it could use some work on the grounds.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The playground & pool were really nice and clean. However, to access the campground you enter at a trailer park & the spaces were really close together.
Jun 11, 2018
Enjoy it and felt welcome
Jun 11, 2018
no activities for kids, rained all weekend, no security gate
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed in cabin #1 it was small and perfect. we were a little skeptical about bed bugs but it was clean and well made. The bed was a lil too hard but it just depends on wht you like. I did not have a problem. The bathrooms where well kept and clean(women's).
Jun 10, 2018
Clean, safe campground! Close enough to Charleston for us! Garden & flowers were beautiful!
Jun 10, 2018
Site was great!! Staff was nice. Did not like that laundromat had specific hours.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The Kampers Kitchen and rec room were always locked due to the lack of cleaning, the pool water was green, there was trash hanging out of garbage cans, no pride in the campground
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great location, very clean, sites very roomy. Staff were very helpful with answering our questions and making recommendations.
Jun 05, 2018
Not in very good surroundings however no one bothered us ! Dish tv could not locate us even after changing sites!
Jun 04, 2018
Campground hosts and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Jun 04, 2018
The 2 employees were so helpful when I arrived, Fatima and Blake (?Red haired young man). Cabin was super clean, AC running and just overall so very pleasant. Pool was immaculate and they were more than willing to help answer all my questions. A+ here for sure!!!!! Coffee provided in cabin was a very nice touch too.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff very helpful, shower house ok, WiFi hit and miss
Jun 01, 2018
We had a terrible experience st this location. We were there for five night and two of them required a call to security after hours due to loud neighbors. Only one time did security actually come out. The other time the lady said she would “try” to submit a noise complaint which she obviously didn’t do. Also lots of people living there in broken down campers. Cats run everywhere. Bad p
Jun 01, 2018
I was very disappointed. The Kabin was dirty. The bathrooms were dirty. The laundry area had offensive pictures (racist.)
May 31, 2018
We had a great time visiting. I just wish they had more activities for children. As the weather was rainy when we went and there wasn't a lot to do to keep the kids occupied.
May 31, 2018
Everybody at the KOA was very friendly during our stay. This was our second stay. We were coming from out of state and called to ask if we could come a day earlier. No problem. We called on the way there to let the site staff know we may be late. They are there until 10:30 PM?! WOW! Trash pickup is twice a day and if since I forget, the staff on a golf cart took it away for me when I asked.
May 31, 2018
Bathhouse ceiling fell in due to leaking in the rain. I wouldn't put a pet rock on the nasty picnic table. They should just throw it away. 3rd world help except at the desk. Full time RV's present with mold and rotting. Not vacationish at all. I left.
May 30, 2018
Very nice, bathhouse was always clean. Wish it had air conditioning.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The wifi was awful. Our cell phones kept getting kicked off so we didn't even bother to keep attempting to reconnect over and over again. Overall the campsite was decent, the pool was enjoyable and clean.
May 30, 2018
They should keep the grass cut and they need to fill in some of the lots because when it rains is so flooded
May 30, 2018
The employees were great to deal with. The sight I had was a little cramped for me and it was also muddy. There are a lot of nice sites here. The facilities were good also.
May 30, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and very kind to my kids!!!
May 29, 2018
We have visited Charleston a number of times. This was the first time we stayed at this campground. The employees were super helpful & nice. The campground was extremely clean. We would definitely stay there again.
May 29, 2018
Located in a trailer park behind a 24hr gas station. No water at tent campsites. The rec room was locked entire length of our stay. Only 3 toilets and showers for each male / female. No fire rings. Water leak in womens restroom.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Felt a bit crowded, sites very close together. No grill at our site to cook dinner,but was able to go across to opposite site and use grill there. Staff very friendly as were the other campers. So, overall was pleasant.
May 29, 2018
Went there to relax and get away. Cable is not good there thankfully our antenna worked great since it was rainy and limited our outdoor activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2018
The camp ground had many in kept camper/RV throughout the property. The campground was very congested. The site i was in could not accommodate my camper and truck
May 29, 2018
The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Everything was clean and looked great!!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Great friendly staff. Very helpful. The camping area and facilities was very clean.
May 27, 2018
Just a very nice, all-around clean, well-organized place to stay. Nice pool, grounds very reasonable prices if you need a piece of camping Hardware or a snack from the store
May 27, 2018
+The sites were too small. The staff was rude and not helpful except for the security guard when we arrived at 3 AM. The site was not well kept up. No effort was ever made to help us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals