Cedar City KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
We were in the back two camping spaces. It was quiet except the trickle of the stream behind us. Just lovely. Facilities were very clean, staff friendly and helpful. I appreciated the security of frequent drive bys from Koa employees. We will stay again.
Oct 14, 2020
Everything was perfect except the internet access. I tried both the 2k and the 5k accounts but couldn't get a connection. Only a minor annoyance; the rest of the stay was great.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
The tent site was right next to a main road, kinda load at times if you're a light sleeper.
Oct 12, 2020
Overall, we like the location. Although it said it would be loud since it's by the road, it was too loud that we couldn't sleep well.
Oct 12, 2020
The camp site is in the middle of the city, without any gated fence for safety, there was no security on site and additionally with a major busy street right next to the tent site and street lights right above the tent. There was no difference between sleeping there and at another public park pr under a freeway in the middle of the city. We could not even set our tent here given the circumstances
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Nice gift shop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They need a light above the camp sink. Very noisy in the tent area from traffic on the road, but they gave us ear plugs and the traffic mostly went away late night.
Oct 08, 2020
Very clean and tidy. Host were great. Great area to visit and maybe work there someday!!
Sep 25, 2020
Wifi was very strong. Comfortable site in easy driving distance to many attractions. Especially recommend Cedar Breaks national monument.
Sep 22, 2020
First time at a KOA and it did not disappoint. Everything was well prepared and organized. Bathroom was also very nice and clean.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This campsite is great, the host were really accommodating and very helpful. We stayed here with an electric vehicle and a tent. I recommend to those staying on the gravel tent site with electric and water, to bring a mat for your tent because of the gravel can hurt your feet while walking in your tent. 5 stars!!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Don't understand why you put tent campers closest to a busy street. Bathrooms need updating and cleaning.
Sep 15, 2020
Great family atmosphere but who wants to set up a tent in gravel. Bad for the tent and really uncomfortable. KOA no longer for campers, it’s a trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent sites have pea gravel in the tent pads which is actually much more forgiving and comfortable than sleeping on the clay soil. It is also much better for drainage during rainstorms. Were sorry you didnt find the tent pad comfortable.
Sep 13, 2020
The tent site was great with gravel pad, moveable picnic table and adjustable grate over the fire pit. The ear plugs were a plus as the traffic noise is constant all night.
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone was friendly and the facilities are clean but the tent site location is absolutely horrible - feet away from a busy road with noisy traffic and a bright street light. Hard to sleep well.
Sep 08, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay here. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, great spot, and all functional necessities. Keep in mind, near highway so cars passing by can cause noises. They include earplugs which was really thoughtful. 1 hour away from Zion. Highly recommend staying here!
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Once the tent was up, relaxation filled the schedule. Plenty to do and see in the city and in the surrounding vicinity. Will be back again.
Aug 31, 2020
Staff was NOT wearing mask. I felt unsafe. I felt like they did not care about my well being. I would not recommend staying here. If they don't care about my safety, how do you know they clean the bathrooms or the showers? Guess what, they were disgusting. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN
Aug 31, 2020
Noisy. All night long cars, trucks and motorcycles accelerating from nearby stop light.
Aug 28, 2020
Very friendly and easy check in.
Aug 26, 2020
Stayed one night in a tent site, clean park and bathrooms, had a nice warm shower after a twelve hour drive.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We tent camped 1 night. They give you a set of ear plugs when you check in. The travel noise was very annoying all night long. Every body in Cedar city owns a noisy deasil truck. And the traffic signal is very close to the camp. They need a sound wall to kill alot of the noise. The camp was clean with a huge laundry area.
Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for all of your help and info. The boys loved swimming in the pool and the girls loved the clean bathrooms. Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 21, 2020
Just noisy due to highway right there. Everything else clean and well maintained
Aug 14, 2020
Tent site being located by main street made it noisy
Aug 10, 2020
Actual campground area was very nice, bathrooms were clean. However, this campground is right next to a busy road and extremely noisy. It sounded like there were street racers up and down the road all night. Didn’t sleep well in a tent.
Aug 07, 2020
I 100% appreciated the earplugs!!!! That brought the Star rating up!!! But I would not stay in a tent there. It was not good. The street was tough. The street lights where tough, the parking next to the tent that had very load music from a car at midnight for about an hour, then the business opened at 7 am and had a ton of noise. The noise and light was just too much. The staff: AMAZING!!!!
Aug 04, 2020
Short stay on our journey. Very nice place to get some rest. Well-maintained and very easy after-hours check-in.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Convenient location. There is some hwy noise if you are at the front of the campground. Clean but in need serious need of updating. There is not a lot of privacy. It is in need of shrubs between sites. We stayed in deluxe tent site but it was not worth $50, grass was dead and patchy, and table was in dire need of paint job. back fence seems to be falling down & loud apartments behind
Jul 20, 2020
Great stay, was very clean and nice hospitality.
Jul 18, 2020
While this facility may be great if you own an RV for tent campers this is not a first choice. The tent area is small and staff offered ear plugs at check in as it is next to a busy road. The area is highly illuminated by street lights in and out of the campground. Staff is very friendly and the facility is clean but between noise and light it is hard to sleep. An RV would not have this issue
Jul 18, 2020
Everything was perfect except the noise ( thank you for the earplugs) and the pool cLosing before dark.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Perfect in every way Being able to always know what your getting in a KOA is the best
Jul 13, 2020
All KOA staff were friendly, helpful. I felt unsafe because many guests and some staff were without masks amid the Covid19 pandemic - and there wasn't any safety information posted about social distancing or hand washing. A security light shed light on Tent platform T-1 during the night, so it was hard to fall asleep. However, the tent site itself was well equipped.
Jul 13, 2020
I loved the camp grounds, but I think it needs to be more advertised that the tent camping is right next to a VERY BUSY road. I was not impressed with that, and would stay in the deluxe tent camping spots atthe back of the campground. Also, the people who checked in after midnight right next to us.Not the KOA's problem, but holy loud and inconsiderate! Banging their stakes and slaming doors.
Jul 11, 2020
It was a good campground, but we had to listen to a domestic dispute through the night in the tent next to ours that included a massive amount of profanity and was quite loud. The tent site was right next to a high use road so lots of automobile noise as well.
Jul 10, 2020
Awesome service!
Jul 10, 2020
The amenities are great but the tent camp sites are too close together and too close to the road. The fact that your staff issues ear plugs at arrival shows that you know you have a problem.
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean. Reasonable price. Helpful.
Jul 04, 2020
The men's bathroom toilet and urinal did not work. The toilet clogged frequently. The urinal spilled over every time I flushed. There was a standing puddle in the toilet stall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. Once we were notified of the restroom problems, we got someone out to snake the line and found it clogged with flushable wipes. Sorry for the inconvenience in the restroom. We hope youll stay again under better conditions.
Jul 02, 2020
I stayed for 3 months and never had a single problem. Everyone was so nice amd understanding. Always ready to work with me and help find a mutually beneficial situation. I loved my stay here and will for sure be back often.
Jun 30, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google