Cedar City KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and quiet campground. Close to the road and amenities. Great place to set up a base camp for loads of fun in the area.
Oct 11, 2019
Just stayed overnight, but everything was very clean a and the staff was pleasant.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a premium tent site. It was such a cute site! A place for the tent and car and plenty of grass too.
Sep 10, 2019
It was a good stay. The biggest downside was the traffic at night since the tent area is right next to the road. The campground was in great condition and I was very comfortable.
Sep 09, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 05, 2019
My family and I had a pleasant stay. Place is clean and near the hiking places we wanted to go do.
Sep 03, 2019
Tent sites are loud from street noise. Men's bathroom in disrepair and disgusting.
Sep 01, 2019
Camp Hosts were warm, welcoming and gracious. They were happy to answer questions and provide additional services when needed. Camp sites and facilities were clean and well maintained. We will go back and try the cabins next time. Very nice way to enjoy a pleasant stay in Cedar City and check out the area.
Aug 26, 2019
The hosts were the best. They were very friendly. They accommodated my request for the perfect campsite for my van. They provided me with information about the many area points of interest, not only the national parks, but other lesser known areas which makes me want to come back next year and stay at their KOA campground for at least a week allowing me to explore.
Aug 24, 2019
Cedar City KOA is centrally located to many site seeing areas. Staff was Great and very helpful. It also has a salon on site if you need a haircut. I gave it 4 stars because I personally didn't care for it being located right on the main road instead of a bit more secluded. I will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 09, 2019
It's very convenient for people attending the Shakespeare Festival programs. It might be a good idea to provide information about the Festival, since the people camped next to us didn't know anything about it- but were interested when we told them. People who come for the Festival tend to stay 2-3 nights.
Aug 06, 2019
First of all, let me say that the staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in a tent (third time here), and it was the worst three nights of sleep I have ever had camping. The street noise is so extreme. I live in Las Vegas near a major street, and it was louder at the campsite. There were ants all over the picnic tables. I would love if the tent sites were moved to the back.
Aug 02, 2019
Nice pool. Tent sites were an after thought.
Aug 01, 2019
The staff was friendly and accommodating. This is more like city camping since you are in the city and not out in the wilderness. I wish the campsites were not as close to each other. It felt like we were cramped in one spot. Cabin and RV sites seemed to be more private than tent camping. Bathrooms were overall clean, but could use some updating as compared to other KOA campsites we visited.
Jul 31, 2019
Camp hosts were excellent, they recommended their upgraded tent sites and we were very pleased with the setup. Definitely our choice for Cedar City, UT from now on.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
People were very nice
Jul 25, 2019
People and campground were excellent!!
Jul 25, 2019
Stay was good
Jul 23, 2019
We were disapppinted that our tent site did not have a fire pit.
Jul 22, 2019
We came with a tent. There were outlets near the tent sites--great for fans, our blow up mattress, and our cook top. The campground is set up for RV's and trailers with a small area near the main road for tents. The site worked well because we had eye masks to keep out the light and soft earplugs for the traffic noise all night--eye mask and earplugs--a must for tent camping on the go.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very friendly staff. My Complaint is with the tenting situation. Most areas are too small and not level. The street lamp and vehicle traffic (tents are right next to the heavily traveled street) will keep you up all night even with ear plugs. The site is full of dead stickers that I unfortunately found when packing my tent. OUCH! I do understand there are plans to move the tent site.
Jul 08, 2019
We booked this KOA last minute because we were heading towards Moab from Zion and needed a place to to camp. Calling this a campground is an overstatement. The tent sites are right next to the highway and backed up against a dumpster, so you can hear the highway all night. The sites themselves also have thistles on them that poke through the bottom of the tent. It was a means to an end.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm happy to report that our deluxe tent sites have finally opened, complete with tent pads, electric, water, covered, lighted food prep areas, USB charging ports, fire pits, picnic tables, and dedicated parking. We welcome you back to enjoy these fine amenities at the back of the park, near a babbling brook and away from street noise.
Jul 01, 2019
The facility was nice and clean but the camping area was a disaster. It was right up against a very loud road with street noise all night. The street lights shown into the campground. Each site was right next to the other so if it had been busy, it would have been impossible to set up camp or take down camp without walking into someone else’s site. Maybe good for RVs but not tents!
Jun 29, 2019
Management was very nice, but we had to move our tent. Spots too close to road and noisy. Bathroom was very clean
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Great stay.... Great staff.... clean facilities... But I rated it a 3 because the tent sites are small, right on top of each other, no fire pit for each site and it's right on a busy road.... Definitely would invest in a new tent sites...
Jun 12, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Just wish that the grass was kept up on the campsite so that there was less dirt around and would have liked for the campsite to have been more secure. Anybody from the street could come in. The bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 08, 2019
May 28, 2019
Unless you are assigned a tent site right on the road, you will need to walk to your site and walk a brief distance. It makes it difficult if you are arriving late and don't have a lot of light to guide your way
May 28, 2019
My stay was awesome, the workers was awesome, very accommodating, very knowledgeable, all around fun people. The camp was clean and very nice. I will definitely will be back. thank you Claudia
May 27, 2019
The whole camping experience would honestly be a 5 for me if it wasn’t located right next to a busy street. The entire night all I heard was semi truck noises. The tent camping site itself is a nice set up, but they need to move the tent camping further away from that spot if they want returners. But I won’t be camping here in the future. It’s more for glamping if you have an RV.
May 26, 2019
Didn’t like that it was on the road and a homeless man slept by the campfire. Weirded us out
May 13, 2019
We stayed at a tent site and the attendant was kind enough to tell us there would be a large group at the sites near us and offered to move us to a different space. It worked great for one night of camping. I only wish that every space had a fire ring, only some of them did.
Apr 20, 2019
The showers were good, but it was cold and walking the quarter mile to them was punishing in the middle of the night. The noise in the tent area was atrocious! Also, it’s hard to get to tent sites, having to walk across other sites. Find another place bless you’re in an RV.
Apr 04, 2019
It was clean and well kept. We stayed in tents which was a nice area for tents other than the tent sites a super close to the busy Main Street. Makes it kind of noisy. Other than that it was great.
Mar 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2018
We literally froze to death in the cabin with a "heater" Not an ideal time to go camping in the fall. Perfe t if you wanna cuddle with your significant other. We will definitely be coming back again soon.
Nov 10, 2018
Tent sites up front next to busy road and noisy, late in the season but water and secondary bathroom and shower shut down not very covenant to walk across the site to the facility. Park was less than half full but would not allow us to set up closer even if paying more for a pull in site.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great experience. The bathroom was clean and the people in the office were friendly. We will definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2018
Tent sites proper were fine. But absurd to have tents next to busy Main Street. No sleep all nite. RVs should be there and tents on far side of property. Also, no parking all around sites so have to drag equipment across other sites to get far sites. Very inconvenient and difficult if other campers in the way. Relocate tent sites and provide access all around for better convenience . Thank you
Oct 03, 2018
Tent sites are way too close to the road and the bathrooms were locked with pin code that we were not given. Terrible location. Price was to high for the lack of sleep we got.
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.