Cedar City KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2020
Front desk/check in was great. Back-in site was spacious. Bathroom/shower facilities are dated. The one nearest our site was not vented--like a sauna in the morning when showers were being used.
Sep 27, 2020
The staff was helpful, friendly and wore masks. We appreciate mask wearing during this time. The park was attractive and nicely laid out, with wide roads making big rigs easy to maneuver. We didn’t use restrooms, showers or laundry facilities, so can’t comment on those. It was a good stay.
Sep 26, 2020
Very nice
Sep 26, 2020
Frienly staff, good location, grounds and site. Definitely on our favorites list.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Garbage container was very full, Need two bins in lieu of one.
Sep 26, 2020
Loved it!
Sep 26, 2020
Staff awesome
Sep 26, 2020
Office staff and hosts were excellent. Spaces were to close to each other. Ice cream was outstanding. K9 Kamp was gravel, could use some grass.
Sep 26, 2020
Two of our best days/nights of the trip. T yvonne was the BEST EVER .WENT ABOVE & BEYOND to help us. Even helping us arrange a fabulous private tpur of Zion. Suggesting great restaurant Silver Silo. Yvonne was like having our own private travel agency. Sweet, helpful and fun. Plus facilities were clean and perfect. Thankyou CC KOA.
Sep 26, 2020
Very clean restroom, great WiFi
Sep 26, 2020
Beautiful area, clean camp
Sep 25, 2020
Beautiful area people were so nice and friendly. The camp ground was immaculate the laundry facility was wonderful lots of machines. We are going back for sure. Oh and ice cream 16 flavors amazing. :-)
Sep 24, 2020
We found the park, including the restrooms/showers, to be neat, clean and well maintained overall. Great location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. If I had any complaints it would be that I prefer some softer material in the dog walk area. If not grass then maybe some bark or some other pad friendly materials. I am not deducting anything for that though, I still give it a 9 1/2!
Sep 24, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning. Nights and early mornings were quiet, and the location provided a convenient base for us to enjoy surrounding attractions. We didn’t use any other amenities so can’t comment on them.
Sep 24, 2020
Check in speedy/organized. Owners very helpful backing in our spot! We needed that! Roomy spots, cement patio. Anything you needed was close at hand. Very nice area!!!!
Sep 24, 2020
Love this little gem! They go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay!!!
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Nice. Convenient to Zion and Bryce Canyon, KOA was clean and staff was very helpful. Enjoy our stay for 6 days.
Sep 23, 2020
Nice friendly staff and large laundry but campground has a big lack of grass. Dog park is basically a fenced gravel pit.
Sep 23, 2020
Clean, friendly and safe.
Sep 23, 2020
Yvonne was outstanding in getting us a spot on a very busy weekend, can't thank her enough. Loved the KOA park very clean and the employee's were very nice and helpful. Definitely plan to visit your campsite again.
Sep 22, 2020
Very clean facilities with nice long and spacious campsites. Centrally located to all the nearby national parks
Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly staff and grounds are well taken care of. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2020
Very enjoyable
Sep 22, 2020
great but to get in the park from the there are big bumps that move the unit from side to side badly!
Sep 22, 2020
Too much smoke from campfires, can,t leave any windows or vents open for fresh air. Kind of run down, need to clean up areas
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice facility. Road noise is a little annoying but very convenient location.
Sep 21, 2020
The campground hosts are wonderful and made our stay so very enjoyable. My only complaint is that the park is in the middle of a very busy street and the car noises are extremely loud. It is very close to the charming little town and wonderful location if you don't mind the street noise. They actually have an ice cream station with about 30 flavors! The area has a lot of shops and restaurants.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
WE EXTENDED OUR STAY ! THE EMPLOYEES ARE GREAT AND VERY HELPFULL ! tHIS IS OUR 4TH STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK !!
Sep 21, 2020
Very happy clean and host were helpful. Really enjoy the larger shower areas for handicapped patrons.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Site D1 is so unlevel front to rear the tires were 12 inches off the ground. The pedestal utility pod is a hindrance, not a benefit. The design makes it difficult to connect water and cable, sewer makes zero sense, pointing upward six inches off the ground making it impossible for a gravity drop!
Sep 20, 2020
Clean, well kept & friendly. Nice large spaces, easy to get in & out of. Cedar City is a good location for day trip site seeing.
Sep 20, 2020
Need to improve street exit
Sep 20, 2020
The campground is nice. The bathrooms and showers are very clean! Our site (C5) was a little tight because the camper next to us was parked in the opposite direction and we both had slide outs on the driver's side. This only seemed to be in the C section. Other. My site also was not level, but that's why I carry leveling blocks. Very quiet at night. I would stay again for a night or two.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly staff. Level sites. The daytime traffic noise is crazy; however, it was quiet during the night.
Sep 19, 2020
Loved our stay there such a quaint place!
Sep 19, 2020
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Cedar City. Friendly staff and perfect distance to surrounding areas. Nice clean facilities. Rudy
Sep 19, 2020
The space (C12) we stayed was very tight for two slides out on both sides of our class A motor home. The picnic table was in very bad shape and not enough room to put out chairs. The view was not so great as we faces the of piles of dirt and junk.
Sep 18, 2020
This is a lovely KOA. Well run, clean and quiet enough to get a good night's rest. Staff is wonderful. Lots to see and do in Cedar City area. Enjoy!!!
Sep 18, 2020
We stay there every year. Its a great clean park with some excellent back in shaded spots.
Sep 18, 2020
Very helpful! Pleasant staff!! Clean! Great ice cream!
Sep 18, 2020
Super clean facilities, low road noise and very friendly staff! Big Thanks!
Sep 17, 2020
For the price of a nightly stay, almost $60., I feel that there should be a better wifi connection and certainly more cable TV. I was really disappointed with that aspect. What really bothered me even more is the lack of masks. I saw no employee wearing a mask. The only one wearing one was one of the women at the reception area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As is common practice in Utah and recommended by the governor and health department, we require masks inside buildings, but not outdoors.
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent.
Sep 16, 2020
Wow! Amazing hospitality and ice cream!
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google