Cedar City KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2020
Great park with super friendly staff. The large pull-through RV sites are so convenient and easy and we loved how spaced out they were. Only complaint would be the dip entering and exiting the park, but that isn't the park's fault -- just be prepared for it and handle your entrance and exit accordingly.
Oct 05, 2020
Very nice campgrounds. Would definitely stay again
Oct 05, 2020
OK RV park
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
we just stayed overnight on our way to Colorado but the site re reserved was ready & access was easy
Oct 05, 2020
Small area but the people are very friendly and considerate, a quiet place to stay
Oct 05, 2020
Our very first KOA stay. We just bought a travel trailer. They were beyond friendly, and helpful. The staff was top notice. We also loved the little store.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Site was clean. Staff was great!
Oct 04, 2020
Nice clean RV Park. There is always someone doing clean up. Enough space between other campers. Office staff were very pleasant.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
We were assigned the smallest unit in the park site C1 directly on the main road. We made the reservation in May for 4 nights BUT did not request a site based on the campground map. WE were advised to ALWAYS CHOOSE the site so that we get something suitable. Very displeased with the camping site.
Oct 03, 2020
Visited family very nice spots level big for our big rig staff very friendly very clean park
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Good sites. Quiet area. Dip going out of campground is a real killer. Laundry had half of the machines out of order, but was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do have a few machines out of service at any given time, but with 29 washers and 20 dryers, we rarely experience a backup in the laundromat, even on busy days.
Oct 02, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice campground
Oct 02, 2020
Convenient stop on my twice annual travel on I-15.
Oct 02, 2020
We had to take out our own trash. We ended up taking it with us we could not find dumpster.
Oct 02, 2020
One of the BEST KOAs we’ve stayed at
Oct 01, 2020
We stayed there three nights in a travel trailer. The sites were level. Close on one side. Dog park was good. Laundry facility was ok, half the dryers did not work and the floor was dirty. All of the people were very nice.
Oct 01, 2020
We needed a safe place to park our RV while visiting with our daughter. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Yvonne was the best!! So helpful!! She put in the extra effort to help us out!! Keep her in your company she is a real asset!!
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Very level pad, easy in and out, very little road noise, slept like a baby, rest rooms and showers were immaculate with lots of hot water. Ice cream 2 scoops were gigantic, enjoyed every spoonful. Looking forward to returning.
Sep 30, 2020
Very helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Nice facilities; laundry super (not just for KOA, so really large), beauty and barber shop. Pool nice. Location convenient; our site concrete pad; good hook-ups.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Great location with easy access. Very nice staff. Only negative comment is that the spaces are very close together.
Sep 29, 2020
I didn’t like the laundry faculty open to public because the patrons don’t mask! The bathroom could use updating with more showers.
Sep 29, 2020
We enjoy staying at Cedar City KOA Campground it's easy to get in and out of , the restrooms are very clean, the grounds are well-kept and it just has a nice friendly feeling when we arrived.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Friendly staff, nice relaxing feel to the park. Only recommendation is.. please fix the clanking flag pole, it is very loud at night. The rest was great!
Sep 28, 2020
Cedar KOA is perfectly situated between Las Vegas and SLC. there’s plenty to see and do in and around Cedar City. We always enjoy our stay here.
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Very clean park. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2020
We were only in for one night and only used the Dog Park. It was great to have one of a decent size available. The pad at the site was very nice and the staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2020
Very convenient, clean and very friendly staff! Ice cream was awesome! Definitely will stay again!
Sep 27, 2020
Very nice KOA.
Sep 27, 2020
The staff was exceedingly nice ..the ice-cream seemed very popular . The driveway was is terrible disrepair . The bathrooms ( and there were not enough for the number of sites) were disgusting . A lot of dead trees and branches . On the south end there was one site that was most unsightly and unkempt . Loved our stay in Cedar City but would not come back until this KOA makes these improvements ...
Sep 27, 2020
Well maintained facility, friendly staff. The on-sight ice cream shop was an unexpected bonus!
Sep 27, 2020
Very nice campground. Great location. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Sep 27, 2020
Had problems with cable not working when I arrived. Finally got it fixed the next day. Too many splitters. A tree on my site was interfering with my awning. Very prompt response by groundskeeper remedied the situation. Would be nice if the roads in the back half could get a new, smooth topping of asphalt. It’s pretty rough in some parts. Overall a nice park with a great staff.
Sep 27, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very close to hikes and lakes kOA kept very clean our first time at KOA and Yvonne made our check in very welcoming thank you
Sep 27, 2020
WE ALWAYS ENJOY STAYING AT THE CEDAR CITY KOA !! THE EMPLYEES ARE VERY HELPFULL AND FRIENDLY !! WE EXTENDED OUR STAY BUT WE NEEDED TO MOVE TO AN OTHER SPOT WHICH WAS A NICER BIGGER SPOT !! WE LOVED IT !! WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR !!
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google