Cedar City KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Good
Oct 17, 2020
Only here for one night. The staff are so nice and helpful and the Park is looking good.
Oct 17, 2020
The staff is wonderful! They are working very hard to bring the park up to a high standard, very dog friendly, lots of trees! Will definitely go back and definitely we recommend it!
Oct 16, 2020
Good location. Power didn't work so had to move. Shower and bathroom facility need to be redone.
Oct 16, 2020
Site was clean. Restrooms were clean.
Oct 16, 2020
We loved it.
Oct 16, 2020
Average location. A few full time residence, the power on my site for 50amp wasn’t working correctly but they were willing to fix it right away. I already had 30amp working so didn’t need it done right away. Lots of road noise and 1 individual in the office was not very friendly to work with. That was odd because all the others I dealt with were great.
Oct 16, 2020
Clean, well maintained and friendly staff. This campground is close to the regions attractions.
Oct 16, 2020
I like to see the improvements to the infrastructure, repaving the roads, shows owners care for their campground.
Oct 15, 2020
The park is clean and well taken care of, however the sites are very close to each other. Our utilities were right next to the neighbors picnic table. They do have a small half fence to try and hide them. Our site was long enough for both our motorhome and tow vehicle without having to unhook if we didn't want to. The park is close, within a reasonable amount of driving to Zion National Park.
Oct 15, 2020
The campground overall was nice but the entrance has a terrible dip that scraps the bottom of you rv. The laundry is on the main rode and used by the people of the town. It was very dirty and many of the machines were out of service. The washing machine were very small and only took about half the load of a normal machine. The staff was nice and keep the part clean.
Oct 15, 2020
I saw that it had good reviews, but was disappointed. Our Shot: The spot was the tiniest one we had in our 2 week trip, but was billed as "premium." We had almost no space between us and the neighbors, the cable didn't work and it was the only one around without a fire pit. Location: Right on a busy road in a sketchy, commercial/residential district. Road traffic at all hours..
Oct 14, 2020
Enjoyed our stay!! The camp was clean, quiet, and accessible!!
Oct 14, 2020
Site is under new ownership, first time here. It was nice but has a few areas that need to be worked on. Friendly staff and will be better in next visits
Oct 14, 2020
Staff is great. Park is clean and close to town.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed in.
Oct 14, 2020
very nice and the people up front outstanding service. thank you
Oct 13, 2020
We were so grateful for the Cedar City KOA! We had booked the site, but my husband was hospitalized. We had to change the reservation several times, and each time the staff was absolutely amazing and so gracious and kind! When we finally got there they immediately asked my husband how he was feeling! This has been one of our favorite KOAs by far! Thank you again!
Oct 13, 2020
Very helpful host. He was very informative about our trip to Zion and personally guided us to our camp site and delivered a bbq to us.
Oct 13, 2020
The bathrooms/showers are very clean and the staff is super friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2020
Very professional and guided me to my spot. Answered all my questions
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Staff is friendly. Location is great. The campground is in decent shape, but very well used. Trees give it some nice scenery, but it's mostly a parking lot. We travelled with a group of five families to stay for a long weekend. It was impossible to arrange sites where we could all be together and seemed like a major hassle accommodate us wanting to be near eachother.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
October is a great time in Cedar City. The KOA is packed but still plenty of room to get away. Hate to hype this place up (sometimes hard to get in) but it’s a beautiful place to stay.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very accommodating! Tried to get Amazon to deliver - my delivery ran late via USPS. Arrival day of my checkout - was able to hang out (just needed to move out of site no problem!) and see if mail would make it. And great WiFi! And great staff all around! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2020
Great Stay and staff!
Oct 11, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff with level sites and easy to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2020
very helpful staff
Oct 10, 2020
It was a very nicely maintained park the sites are wide and long easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel trailer around in. The upside is it's right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions in Cedar City. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane thoroughfare and very popular with ambulances, fire and police going code 3. And the staff were friendly.
Oct 10, 2020
Always nice place to stay.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very pleasant. All that we expected.
Oct 10, 2020
Nice people. Driveway entrance needs work! Sites were a little tight.
Oct 10, 2020
very friendly and helpful staff...when we go back to your area, we will be back....
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice! Everyone was great.
Oct 09, 2020
We will be back! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2020
Very friendly people and nice sites. Only drawback was the traffic noise as our site was near the front of the park.
Oct 09, 2020
We found the staff Keven and Roni to be very helpful. They provided us with useful information about the area. And made us feel very comfortable
Oct 08, 2020
Very nicely located between Zion and Brice. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Do recommend staying to the back of the park as there is road noise up front.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice graveled parking spots with fire ring. Reservation was to make, employees very nice. Hand dipped ice cream at check in office a definite plus for an after dinner treat! Clean, spacious sites.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Please see about making the following changes: get some WD-40 on the swing set in the playground...what a racket! Place a light at or near the playground--or a traffic bump--VERY DANGEROUS! Continue with your planting of trees and greenery...things are looking better!
Oct 07, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Tables need refinishing and driveway entrance bump needs resurfacing drastically!
Oct 07, 2020
Every employee was very nice and helpful! Enjoyed our stay immensely!! We will be back!
Oct 07, 2020
Very quaint and and great hospitality. Pretty trees and clean.
Oct 06, 2020
We were a group of five southern Nevada RV'ers who requested adjoining sites if possible. The front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. I made several calls after our bookings were complete, and they were very responsive to our needs and questions. I love their positive "can do" attitudes. It's a clean and tidy campground. We all said we want to make this an annual event
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google