Cedar City KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Beautiful area people were so nice and friendly. The camp ground was immaculate the laundry facility was wonderful lots of machines. We are going back for sure. Oh and ice cream 16 flavors amazing. :-)
Sep 24, 2020
We found the park, including the restrooms/showers, to be neat, clean and well maintained overall. Great location. The staff was super friendly and helpful. If I had any complaints it would be that I prefer some softer material in the dog walk area. If not grass then maybe some bark or some other pad friendly materials. I am not deducting anything for that though, I still give it a 9 1/2!
Sep 24, 2020
We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning. Nights and early mornings were quiet, and the location provided a convenient base for us to enjoy surrounding attractions. We didn’t use any other amenities so can’t comment on them.
Sep 24, 2020
Check in speedy/organized. Owners very helpful backing in our spot! We needed that! Roomy spots, cement patio. Anything you needed was close at hand. Very nice area!!!!
Sep 24, 2020
Love this little gem! They go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay!!!
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Nice. Convenient to Zion and Bryce Canyon, KOA was clean and staff was very helpful. Enjoy our stay for 6 days.
Sep 23, 2020
Nice friendly staff and large laundry but campground has a big lack of grass. Dog park is basically a fenced gravel pit.
Sep 23, 2020
Clean, friendly and safe.
Sep 23, 2020
Yvonne was outstanding in getting us a spot on a very busy weekend, can't thank her enough. Loved the KOA park very clean and the employee's were very nice and helpful. Definitely plan to visit your campsite again.
Sep 22, 2020
Very clean facilities with nice long and spacious campsites. Centrally located to all the nearby national parks
Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly staff and grounds are well taken care of. Wish I could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2020
Very enjoyable
Sep 22, 2020
great but to get in the park from the there are big bumps that move the unit from side to side badly!
Sep 22, 2020
Too much smoke from campfires, can,t leave any windows or vents open for fresh air. Kind of run down, need to clean up areas
Sep 22, 2020
Very nice facility. Road noise is a little annoying but very convenient location.
Sep 21, 2020
The campground hosts are wonderful and made our stay so very enjoyable. My only complaint is that the park is in the middle of a very busy street and the car noises are extremely loud. It is very close to the charming little town and wonderful location if you don't mind the street noise. They actually have an ice cream station with about 30 flavors! The area has a lot of shops and restaurants.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
WE EXTENDED OUR STAY ! THE EMPLOYEES ARE GREAT AND VERY HELPFULL ! tHIS IS OUR 4TH STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK !!
Sep 21, 2020
Very happy clean and host were helpful. Really enjoy the larger shower areas for handicapped patrons.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Site D1 is so unlevel front to rear the tires were 12 inches off the ground. The pedestal utility pod is a hindrance, not a benefit. The design makes it difficult to connect water and cable, sewer makes zero sense, pointing upward six inches off the ground making it impossible for a gravity drop!
Sep 20, 2020
Clean, well kept & friendly. Nice large spaces, easy to get in & out of. Cedar City is a good location for day trip site seeing.
Sep 20, 2020
Need to improve street exit
Sep 20, 2020
The campground is nice. The bathrooms and showers are very clean! Our site (C5) was a little tight because the camper next to us was parked in the opposite direction and we both had slide outs on the driver's side. This only seemed to be in the C section. Other. My site also was not level, but that's why I carry leveling blocks. Very quiet at night. I would stay again for a night or two.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Friendly staff. Level sites. The daytime traffic noise is crazy; however, it was quiet during the night.
Sep 19, 2020
Loved our stay there such a quaint place!
Sep 19, 2020
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Cedar City. Friendly staff and perfect distance to surrounding areas. Nice clean facilities. Rudy
Sep 19, 2020
The space (C12) we stayed was very tight for two slides out on both sides of our class A motor home. The picnic table was in very bad shape and not enough room to put out chairs. The view was not so great as we faces the of piles of dirt and junk.
Sep 18, 2020
This is a lovely KOA. Well run, clean and quiet enough to get a good night's rest. Staff is wonderful. Lots to see and do in Cedar City area. Enjoy!!!
Sep 18, 2020
We stay there every year. Its a great clean park with some excellent back in shaded spots.
Sep 18, 2020
Very helpful! Pleasant staff!! Clean! Great ice cream!
Sep 18, 2020
Super clean facilities, low road noise and very friendly staff! Big Thanks!
Sep 17, 2020
For the price of a nightly stay, almost $60., I feel that there should be a better wifi connection and certainly more cable TV. I was really disappointed with that aspect. What really bothered me even more is the lack of masks. I saw no employee wearing a mask. The only one wearing one was one of the women at the reception area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As is common practice in Utah and recommended by the governor and health department, we require masks inside buildings, but not outdoors.
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent.
Sep 16, 2020
Wow! Amazing hospitality and ice cream!
Sep 16, 2020
Nice.
Sep 15, 2020
Lots of room to park and maneuver a large rig.
Sep 15, 2020
Campground is convenient to everything. We had a wide long pull through. Grounds were nicely kept. The driveway in and out has a VERY severe dip . Even going very slowly at an angle as instructed it will rearrange your kitchen!
Sep 15, 2020
Friendly, clean, and good in every way. Thanks. RJP
Sep 15, 2020
Relaxing. Friendly.
Sep 15, 2020
Just stayed one night. Very clean park.
Sep 15, 2020
We pulled in late due to a flat tire on Trailer and was out early the next morning but the Big Rig Site was great and hubby said showers were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 15, 2020
The site had deep wheel ruts with very little gravel at all. You could tell that very little grounds maintenance had been done or money spent to keep the park in shape. My patio concrete pad was covered with dirt and rocks as well as the picnic table. I won't be back.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In an effort to improve usability of our backin sites, were installing all new power pedestals and water hydrants in the B section. New gravel will be installed throughout that section once the project is complete. Thanks for your patience as we improve the park.
Sep 14, 2020
Everything was perfect!
Sep 14, 2020
Overly crowded with kids using dog run to play in. Space G08 was too small for trailer-truck combination. I had to wait for rv in front to leave in order for us to leave.
Sep 14, 2020
This is our second stay at the Cedar City KOA. We love this campground for its location and staff! We camp here when my kids are playing baseball and softball tournaments in the area and the accommodations are perfect for our busy weekends.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place and location. There was a dog chained up at one of the cabins that barked all day long every time somebody walked by. Very annoying. Park was full but not being patrolled by park personnel.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Nice and clean. Good pull through spaces.
- Jenice Keeler on Google
Sep 23, 2020
Clean, fairly easy access. Staff fine, great hand diped ice cream.
- wagonmaster dave on Google
Sep 21, 2020
I paid $82.59 for a 6 bed cabin. 2 Room Log Cabin sleeps six (1 double bed and two sets of bunk beds). When I arrived with 5 people they charged me an additional $16.77 for the 5th person. That didn't seem right to me. It was a fun experience to stay in a cabin. They had an air conditioner in the back room and I guess my son and his wife got hot in the front room so we should have slept with the door between rooms open. We brought our own wood and had smores. Nice porch swing on the porch.
- Karenkagie on Trip Advisor