Cedar City KOA Reviews
Jan 12, 2020
This was our second time staying in the cabins we absolutely love it. It’s the perfect place to stay while boosting our daughter say SUU. Very clean, friendly service and great quiet location. We’ll be back! Thank you.
Jan 03, 2020
Bomb.com!! Friendly staff, TJ, was quite the guy!! Restrooms were off the chain!! Cant wait to go back!!
Dec 03, 2019
We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a nice for a quick Getaway. Wish there was a tv.
Nov 14, 2019
We had a nice stay here. Staff was very friendly. I would suggest they check where they have the fire pits located though. Ours was right under one of the pine trees. We did have a fire that evening but I was a little concerned it might catch on fire.
Oct 21, 2019
Very pleasant, thorough, and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for service with a smile!
Oct 20, 2019
This was our second time staying in one of the cabins. We got there late but they left information for us outside the office and our key in the cabin with the porch light on, it was really welcoming. We like how it’s dog friendly and has a area for them to run loose. The bathrooms are really clean and spacious. It is annoying with the main road right there but we still like staying here.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Cabin was super clean and WiFi was wonderful! Staff was super friendly!! Love staying there! Will be back!
Oct 16, 2019
Clean restrooms and showers! Great location-close to shopping, movies and restaurants within 10-15 minutes. Thunderbird Gardens Disc Golf Course is so close and was an excellent playing, hiking and rock climbing adventure!!!! We loved our stay and will come back next year!!!!
Oct 13, 2019
We had a great stay in Cedar City. So much to explore in the area. Facilities were extremely clean and we'll maintained. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, the heater was great for the cold nights. Would love to see a little more privacy from the main road. Traffic was a heard and took away from the camping feel. Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Oct 11, 2019
It was enjoyable allot to see in Utah
Oct 11, 2019
It was going to be a cold and windy night and they were able to upgrade us to a cabin
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The bathrooms were super clean, the kabin was great, but the playground/kid options were lacking.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice cabin in a great location
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
While this KOA doesn't have the advantages of a natural setting, being essentially surrounded by a growing city, it met my needs for a comfortable cabin amidst fresh outdoor air. So I liked it. My only issue is that there is not a convenient water faucet near the cabins at the west end. The management did their best to help me. I understand that plans are to remove those cabins. Please don't!
Sep 16, 2019
Fabulous, we always have fun and the park is clean, beautiful, staff is helpful and friendly. Keep up the good work.
Sep 16, 2019
Too short would love to have stayed longer the staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2019
A very clean and well organized KOA with a nice pool and great access to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks.
Aug 27, 2019
This was my first time staying at a KOA. The staff was super helpful and friendly and my fellow campers we're also very welcoming. It totally made up for the fact it was right next to a busy road. Reliable clean helpful
Aug 26, 2019
This is a great KOA, very close to many activities. We come to Cedar City every fall for the Shakespeare Festival and this is where we stay. Managers are very friendly and nice, accomodations are great. The bathroom is always sparkling clean. There's a nice patio in front of the office where one can visit and enjoy the Farr's ice cream:)
Aug 26, 2019
5 stars if it weren't for the terribly squeaky bed in the cabin. Otherwise we loved it. Clean and friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Difficult to find at night because of signage. Could not see sign from the original direction we were coming. Almost missed it again after we turned around.
Aug 06, 2019
I enjoyed the peace and quiet and the friendliness of the staff. I think this camp had the new toilets which were awesome.
Aug 05, 2019
very good. clean and safe
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
All personnel’s are friendly and cheerful. Clean area. Bathroom is very clean.
Aug 01, 2019
VERY FRUSTRATING not having air conditioning on when we arrived (staff said they were too busy). It was a 90+ degrees day in Cedar City!! We had to sleep with windows open, sweated all night, early to rise for a 3-day backpacking trip. Then neighbor had guests over until 10pm, parked in front of our cabin, spoke loudly, crying baby, screaming toddler. And dirty cabin...miserable stay!!!!!
Jul 31, 2019
We stayed in the 2 room cabin. Air conditioner in back room. Not very good. Some guest allowed there pets to run free not on leash. Trash dumpster was right behind our cabin and beside our parking space. To close to our cabin and our car. KOA workers placed large amounts of Tree trimmings in dumpster not leaving room for guest to place there trash. Over all camp was clean.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a great short stay
Jul 27, 2019
Great place to stay while visiting dixie national forest and cedar springs. The camping cabin had the best screen door we have had since starting our vacation. and wifi was very good. The following is a usual complaint need 2 chairs has there are usually 2 people. and a fan light kit would be beneficial to help with circulation.
Jul 22, 2019
I didn't like the way reservations were made. We travel with a group of 4 families, we mention we wanted to be together, they said it was no problem, that all was taken care. When we got there 3 families were together and 2 all spread out. We planned to cook together witch it turn very difficult because many times we have to run and get things from our cabin. The cabins were good though.
Jul 21, 2019
It was great!
Jul 16, 2019
Terrific campground! Very clean, well run.
Jul 14, 2019
Nice campground. The men’s bathroom needed attention.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Excellent proprietors, friendly and accommodating. The facilities are clean, well maintained, and up-to-date. Kabin #2’s air conditioner has to work too hard, but everything else was great!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Needed to change date and upgrade accomodations. All accomplished with no hiccups, had a great stay and beds were comfortable.
Jul 04, 2019
The cabin and its location was great, and the staff was most helpful, even delivered my pizza to me. All was clean and well maintained. The only reason I didn't rate a 5 was because of the second-rate country music piped into the restroom night and day. No music needed, please.
Jul 04, 2019
Super clean and the staff was super nice and accommodating.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Stayed in a cabin, AC didn't work in the 1st one so the moved us to a different cabin. This AC worked....sort of, it's severely under sized and never really cooled the cabin down. The bathrooms are super clean and the staff was more than helpful. But I wouldn't stay in their cabins again
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
We would have tent camped if the camp sites weren't right next to the main road through town! Too noisy! And camp sites are too small. We upgraded to a cabin, ( quite a bit more money)! But the people were nice ,the bathrooms were very nice and our stay was good!
Jun 25, 2019
The cabin was bigger than it looked and we did not feel cramped. The hosts were able to adapt to an emergency we had, although the WiFi was spotty near our cabin. Thank you.
Jun 25, 2019
Enjoyed the campground and the all the folk running it. Thank You
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.