Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2020
Everyone was so welcoming and just amazing! Had a very smooth check-in. They drove me right to my spot and made sure I was settled.
Aug 25, 2020
Very Nice Park very clean and quiet. Bathroom very clean. All Staff members very very nice.
Aug 24, 2020
Clean grounds and very friendly staff. The only negative, which is beyond control of the park, is the entrance to the driveway is very steep! Go slow, which is sometimes difficult do to high traffic on the road.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We tent camped 1 night. They give you a set of ear plugs when you check in. The travel noise was very annoying all night long. Every body in Cedar city owns a noisy deasil truck. And the traffic signal is very close to the camp. They need a sound wall to kill alot of the noise. The camp was clean with a huge laundry area.
Aug 24, 2020
Thank you for all of your help and info. The boys loved swimming in the pool and the girls loved the clean bathrooms. Thank you KOA!!!
Aug 24, 2020
Great location. Shaded sites with grass area next to site. Great pool! Have been here before and will be back again!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Really nice place! Staff was crazy nice and helpful! Bathrooms and showers were clean and our kabin was cozy and quiet. The only thing that kept it from being five stars is the price. We could have stayed at a nice hotel and had a free breakfast for the priced we paid. Might go back if in a jam.
Aug 23, 2020
Very nice folks, well maintained campground
Aug 23, 2020
I stay there a lot, Probably 8 or 10 times a year. The staff is very friendly, and helpful. If there is a problem with your site, They send someone to make it right like in about 2 minutes. Gotta love the big trees.
Aug 23, 2020
Always a warm and welcoming experience upon arrival. Immaculate well kept campground. Always look forward to our stays a Cedar City KOA. Love the ice cream stand. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2020
The facilities at this KOA were really nice! The only thing that made me uncomfortable was on 2 separate occasions there were people we’re staying at the campsite come, us the showers, and leave.
Aug 22, 2020
this park is always clean and the staff is friendly and available. we usually sty just passing through but the sites are generous and well situated
Aug 22, 2020
When we arrived and were escorted to our camp cabin, it was swept out by our escort in front of us. Afterward, we found dead flies on the mattresses and there were about 50 dead flies in the ceiling light. I would question whether it was sanitized at all, which is frightening in today’s COVID time. On the other hand, the KOA bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Thanks for the Farrs Ice Cream
Aug 21, 2020
Very nice park
Aug 21, 2020
Just noisy due to highway right there. Everything else clean and well maintained
Aug 21, 2020
Had a wonderful 5 day stay. Friendly staff. Awesome site.clean restrooms .beautiful pool. Nice place to stay for a day or a month.
Aug 20, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. Restrooms were VERY nice and the pool was a welcome respite from the crazy hot weather (not the fault of the campground!). We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Aug 20, 2020
The staff was very nice and the place is clean. There for baseball tournaments and will for all future Kamping
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 20, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A few areas could have been better maintained but overall the campsites and bathhouses were in good condition. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2020
Nice clean park. People very nice
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Very busy place. Full time residents were noisy and gawky. The staff is top notch. Very easy check in /out.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY HERE. WE LOVE IT, THANKS WELL SEE YOU GUYS AGAIN SOON
Aug 18, 2020
awesome park, very clean and staff was amazimg
Aug 18, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice campsite with level sites for trailers.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Nice park
Aug 17, 2020
First time staying at KOA and it was a fun little getaway! Clean cabins, very friendly staff and kids enjoyed the campground. Will definitively look at other KOA campgrounds in future.
Aug 17, 2020
I requested and received a shady pull thru site, just as requested. The lady who checked me in and the gentleman who escorted me to my site were friendly and helpful. I was pleased with my stay.
Aug 17, 2020
We very much enjoyed it! The sites were spacious, with shade, and the campground is quiet and pretty. Love the pool and the ice cream shop!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Just an overnighter but we were treated so well! Suggestions on sights to see, places to eat, and even got a few tips for backing into the campsite! Thank you!
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
The location of the park attracted us to this location. The streets need some repair.
Aug 16, 2020
Pleasant staff, nice park with trees This was an interim first stop for us on a longer trip to avoid the heat of Vegas and areas north. Enjoyed walking to frontier museum, the farm stand down the block for fresh fruit. We liked it so much here we decided to make this our final night stop on the way home. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2020
Nice campground, great little cabin . The owner and staff were so friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
you HAVE THE WRONG EMAIL ADDRESS I AM NOT TOMMY PLEASE CORRECT YOUR RECORDS OR SOMEONE IS USING MY MEMB ERSHIP NUMBER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
This is my third time at that location we enjoy it employees are very nice and courteous and helpful
Aug 15, 2020
Pleasantly quiet despite being on a main road. i would definitely stay again!
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google