Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Don't understand why you put tent campers closest to a busy street. Bathrooms need updating and cleaning.
Sep 15, 2020
The site had deep wheel ruts with very little gravel at all. You could tell that very little grounds maintenance had been done or money spent to keep the park in shape. My patio concrete pad was covered with dirt and rocks as well as the picnic table. I won't be back.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In an effort to improve usability of our backin sites, were installing all new power pedestals and water hydrants in the B section. New gravel will be installed throughout that section once the project is complete. Thanks for your patience as we improve the park.
Sep 15, 2020
Great family atmosphere but who wants to set up a tent in gravel. Bad for the tent and really uncomfortable. KOA no longer for campers, it’s a trailer park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent sites have pea gravel in the tent pads which is actually much more forgiving and comfortable than sleeping on the clay soil. It is also much better for drainage during rainstorms. Were sorry you didnt find the tent pad comfortable.
Sep 14, 2020
Everything was perfect!
Sep 14, 2020
Overly crowded with kids using dog run to play in. Space G08 was too small for trailer-truck combination. I had to wait for rv in front to leave in order for us to leave.
Sep 14, 2020
This is our second stay at the Cedar City KOA. We love this campground for its location and staff! We camp here when my kids are playing baseball and softball tournaments in the area and the accommodations are perfect for our busy weekends.
Sep 14, 2020
Great place and location. There was a dog chained up at one of the cabins that barked all day long every time somebody walked by. Very annoying. Park was full but not being patrolled by park personnel.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
VERY CROWDED...too many dogs for the severe lack of "green" for dog walking. Dog park was not sufficient. Noisy facilities, too many dogs led to barking issues. We were also parked in a tiny back lot site...were almost parked in by other campers with big trucks, thereby almost preventing us from getting out! Another camper nearby had to also coordinate his departure with ours so HE could get
Sep 14, 2020
Great staff
Sep 14, 2020
Nice area and really nice people. Great accommodations. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the hookup station. My surge protector wouldn't stay in because the outlets are inset from a ledge. I had to fashion a table to keep the surge protector in. Also, the sewage inlet is higher than the outlet from my camper so I didn't even bother using it.
Sep 13, 2020
Everyone was helpful and courteous. The grounds were kept super clean, the sites are level, and it was quiet by 10pm. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!!!
Sep 13, 2020
Stayed 5 nights. Did not use the available facilities, such as the pool, play ground, ice cream bar or showers.. The restrooms were clean and always had soap, toilet paper and hot water. The staff when checking in were friendly and helpful. When I went in to ask about things to do in the area and a possible map the staff member produced one from under the counter and answered my questions.
Sep 13, 2020
Great convenient place. Grounds and site very clean. We stayed only one night on our way home, but might plan a longer stay here in the future.
Sep 13, 2020
This a great campground for visiting the local National Parks. It's in the center of Cedar City, but once inside the park, you feel like you're any other campground out in the country. The sites are nice size (pull thru), even for a large DP. The grounds are clean and the campground is well kept.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Great place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 13, 2020
The staff was so helpful to us from check in to leaving. There was a guide and not only did he help us find our site but he also assisted me in backing in. The amenities were nice, but a little too cool for the pool.
Sep 13, 2020
The tent site was great with gravel pad, moveable picnic table and adjustable grate over the fire pit. The ear plugs were a plus as the traffic noise is constant all night.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Very welcoming, including an escort to the campsite. Beautiful grounds with trees & clean, well maintained facilities.
Sep 12, 2020
Our site was a pull through with shaded trees and full hookups. We could not get reception for DISH because of the trees but they had good cable stations. The only problem we had was the exit - the sign said to exit at an angle, which we did slowly, but because it was so high and bumpy it Caused our locked cupboards and refrigerator to come open! They need to fix that- horrible!
Sep 12, 2020
Second time staying. Love it.
Sep 11, 2020
The best thing I have to say is how they were able to accommodate us to be able to stay in the same spot all week when we had to add in a day before we got there. Nice, roomy spot for our 38’ 5th wheel and were able to park our truck in our site. Just a bit over-priced, though, for parking on gravel.
Sep 11, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA.
Sep 11, 2020
Very good
Sep 11, 2020
Loved this cabin!! Will stay there again!!
Sep 10, 2020
Very nice and informative staff. Nicely kept facilities. Will stay longer next time.
Sep 10, 2020
Watch out for the dip going in, be sure to approach at an angle. They have a sign up and they are not kidding. The people here are extremely nice. I would rate it higher but we did not use their facilities so leaving a little margin for error.
Sep 09, 2020
We had a great time. Facilities were clean and spaces were nice. The staff was super nice and helpful.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone was friendly and the facilities are clean but the tent site location is absolutely horrible - feet away from a busy road with noisy traffic and a bright street light. Hard to sleep well.
Sep 09, 2020
this campground was very nice, site was level and campground was clean I would recommend a bigger grassy dog park
Sep 09, 2020
Stayed 1 night on our way home. Camp hosts were very helpful and had prepared a list of fishing spots near Cedar City. Enjoyed the pool. Pretty quiet for being on main road.
Sep 08, 2020
Very nice clean good service
Sep 08, 2020
The sewer drain at our site is higher than my camper, and appeared to be full. I had to go to another dump station on the way home.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Really enjoyed my stay here. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, great spot, and all functional necessities. Keep in mind, near highway so cars passing by can cause noises. They include earplugs which was really thoughtful. 1 hour away from Zion. Highly recommend staying here!
Sep 08, 2020
We loved the grounds and the various hosts and ice cream where AMAZING! Only downside is the road noise. Nothing a little music can't cover up.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean and friendly staff. Always making sure your stay was good
Sep 08, 2020
We are first time using a trailer. When we pulled in the huge dip caused one of our sway bars to jam. Tim came out and helped us for over an hour. Helped us get safely to our site and hook up. Then came over a couple more times that day to check on us since we were newbies. Thank you!!
Sep 06, 2020
Pool closed at 8 and opened at 10. We were busy at National parks all day and arrived at 7:15 and left at 8:30. The dip in the entrance and exit are significant and had to be crossed slowly to prevent the RV from rocking, which made entering the busy roadway difficult.
Sep 06, 2020
Shade available and welcomed. Only down side big dip at entry.
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Easy in and out enjoyed our stay
Sep 06, 2020
Friendly staff, very accommodating.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Nice park, great location, very clean
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Pleasantly surprised to see beautiful shade trees, cable and level campsites! Very clean and quiet stay! Will make it our Destiination again and tell others as well!
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google