Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Loved the large sites! Plenty of room between “neighbors “.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Super friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Nice places and nice and clean
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Clean and well kept. Have stayed several times and haven't been disappointed yet. We will be back�
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very appealing and enjoyed staying there. Thank you Cedar City KOA
Sep 25, 2019
Great, clean KOA and very professional managers. Always friendly and willing to help with anything we are looking for. Just a joy to stay at.
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice people and very clean
Sep 25, 2019
wi Fi was poor even though we were close to aerial.Cable T.V. Did not offer Monday Night Football which we thought was odd.Staff was friendly and looked into Wi fi complaint but could not solve the problem.
Sep 25, 2019
The facility was fine, loved the onsight commercial laundromat However our site D 16 was near monthly’s with dogs that barked a lot. When one dog starting barking the others would join in. I complained to the office about this as dogs barked from 7 PM till 10 PM at night. Apparently the managers were more interested in revenue from the monthly’s than enforcing rules about dogs.
Sep 25, 2019
very nice, clean, well-organized campground. friendly, courteous staff. only complaint is the neighbor's barking dogs, over which you have no control. but they do quiet down later at night.
Sep 24, 2019
Really nice people and the back in site was easy to get into, large patio area for sitting outside. They helped find places to eat, and activities for us to do.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice cabin in a great location
Sep 24, 2019
I found the site and park to be clean and maintained well. The hosts are very helpful, friendly and were able to accommodate me at short notice too. I would stay here again.
Sep 23, 2019
Great location; nice site, pool, close to everything; great park and staff!!!!!
Sep 23, 2019
Nicest KOA I’ve stayed at to date.
Sep 23, 2019
pleasant
Sep 23, 2019
we enjoyed the stay and the restroom was very cleaned!
Sep 22, 2019
30 amp outlet was broken as was the one next to me. Could see the inside of the outlet.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
It's one of our favorite KOAS
Sep 21, 2019
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2019
We really appreciate and enjoyed our stay. Nice site friendly people and very clean. Your KOA could set the example how to operate a campground.
Sep 21, 2019
Our stay was not quite what we expected. Our site was next to the kids play area. Asked to move and were told “that’s where the computer has you“. Yet an ideal similar site had 3 different campers during our stay. 2 of which were lg families that our site would have been ideal for. There were 2 bath houses. One was fine. The one closest to us was tired, stuffy, and in need of upgrades
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
This was our second visit to this KOA and we were happy to return. The sites were clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2019
Enjoy staying there. Sites are good. On negative side, interior roads are in terrible condition. And the entrance too. I have been going there for years and they have been in bad condition for several years. Please repave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your repeat business. Were planning to have some road work performed at the end of September. We look forward to your next visit to see the improvements were making throughout the park.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Nice looking, well maintained KOA with many tree shaded sites. Great looking new cabins up front. Nice facilities, friendly staff. The only negative that I could see is the noise from traffic on the main street up near the front where we stayed but it quieted down after 9 PM.
Sep 20, 2019
As with many of the KOA’s you should not be told or advertised good WiFi when you can’t get on or it is too slow to use!!
Sep 20, 2019
All went well. Very nice and friendly staff with a very clean KOA. My only disappointment was with the pool being closed. Let the folks make the decision if the water is abit chilly or not. Some may just want to lay out in sun for a spell. Nice place, nice town.
Sep 20, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Very noisy (traffic out on the street). Power box was very low. Pool not heated and shut down early in the year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, Were sorry your stay wasnt as good as youd hoped. We're aware of the low pedestal at your site and plan to replace it in the Spring. The pool was heated to 83F until the day we closed it for the year due to air temperatures not conducive for swimming (nighttime lows in the 30s).
Sep 19, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The entrance and exits were very difficult and knocked everything off kilter.
Sep 19, 2019
Love this campsite. Well maintained, very clean bathrooms and showers. Good tree cov. over most sites but trees trimmed not to scratch your vehicle. Close to State and National Parks.
Sep 19, 2019
My tow vehicle had to get a new transmission it happened that there was a transmission shop across the street and a car rental down the block which we took advantage of. It rook almost 2 weeks and everyone would ask us how are car was doing.. Everyday they would give us another place to sight see. We would go back.
Sep 19, 2019
They have nice long sites for big rigs that are towing. Super nice people in the office. Extremely helpful with directions.
Sep 19, 2019
Nice place,Nice people
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Nice area, friendly and helpful staff and community. Just a nice place to be in our complex and self serving costal world from which we are escaping
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Check in was easy and the staff were very helpful. The site was VERY clean, as was the rest of the campground. Cedar City KOA was a nice place to stay.
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.