Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
Pleasantly surprised to see beautiful shade trees, cable and level campsites! Very clean and quiet stay! Will make it our Destiination again and tell others as well!
Sep 04, 2020
just great
Sep 04, 2020
Park was great! Was so relaxing we extended our original stay of one night to three. VERY helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2020
Very clean and quite.
Sep 03, 2020
Lovely campground. Friendly supportive staff
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
Really clean, friendly place to stay.
Sep 01, 2020
Very compliant respecting giving us a camping site we requested. Sites very clean. Nice features for families. Have stayed there a number of times.
Sep 01, 2020
Friendly staff, awesome ice cream, perfect for rv newbies!
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
great location, the staff was awesome!! very clean, safe and centrally located. this place is gem!
Aug 31, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Once the tent was up, relaxation filled the schedule. Plenty to do and see in the city and in the surrounding vicinity. Will be back again.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice clean park and staff is very friendly. Cedar City is a great place to stop overnight as spaces are long and easy to get in and out of. The only negative is that the driveways into the park have a very deep gutter to cross so go very slow as it is a bit rough in a motorhome.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great place
Aug 31, 2020
Staff was NOT wearing mask. I felt unsafe. I felt like they did not care about my well being. I would not recommend staying here. If they don't care about my safety, how do you know they clean the bathrooms or the showers? Guess what, they were disgusting. WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN
Aug 31, 2020
Road noise was very, very loud. Loud neighbors totally disregarded quite hours and allowed their kids to run through our campsite. No enforcement. Our campsite was in a horrible location, right by the super busy road and pool. Your KOA flag kept banging a piece of metal on the flag pole creating a very loud chiming sound. This went on all night! Worst night ever, now I will avoid koa!
Aug 31, 2020
It was so nice to have paved roads and real gravel sites.
Aug 31, 2020
Great Weekend getaway from the Vegas heat!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
I probably won't stay there again. 10pm curfew was not enforced kids running threw the trailers a nd yelling. Also people with dogs let them poop right out side our window instead of taking them to the dog park.
Aug 31, 2020
Noisy. All night long cars, trucks and motorcycles accelerating from nearby stop light.
Aug 30, 2020
We had a great one-night stay. Friendly staff, clean cabin, and nice restroom facilities. We enjoyed taking a walk around the campground and letting our dogs free in the dog area. Thank you for a good experience!
Aug 30, 2020
I Had A Van Hooked To A Moving Trailer, They Were Booked Solid But Managed To Fit Us And My Sons Truck In One Spot. Super Service,,,; Thanks So Much.
Aug 30, 2020
Very nice
Aug 29, 2020
15 day stay. Great location and staff. Only issue is road noise.
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
Lovely campground, clean with thoughtful hosts who try hard to please! Thank you Steve and Yvonne for all your help!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Very friendly and easy check in.
Aug 27, 2020
Need shade and better dog run
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
The Cedar City KOA accommodate us with last minute changes due to the devastating loss of our dog. We had to extended unexpectedly while waiting for his ashes to come back to us. The staff was very sympathetic and understanding, which we appreciated very much. The sites were big and the park was clean. We used the pool and that was clean as well. A+++
Aug 27, 2020
We were only there for one night, but it was super easy to check in and pull through our spot without disconnecting our tow vehicle. The campground had a nice feel to it, great for a little walk with the dogs
Aug 27, 2020
Nice KOA in Cedar City UT. Something bad at this KOA & many other KOAs is LACK OF VENTILATION in shower buildings! Hot steam lingers, making use of the bathrooms very uncomfortable & unpleasant & will also lead to mold growth. The heavy steam also condenses on every surface, making floors, counters, toilet seats, everything WET. High power fans needed!! especially during peak shower-taking times
Aug 27, 2020
Great shaded spot and very walkable!
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Stayed one night in a tent site, clean park and bathrooms, had a nice warm shower after a twelve hour drive.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Very nice staff. Kamp go round isn’t fancy in regards to great views, but good space, clean and overall good condition. A good place to go!
Aug 26, 2020
Enjoyed out stay, would have rated a 5 but the public restroom toilet was backed up.
Aug 25, 2020
Had a great time with our family and met some really nice people.
Aug 25, 2020
Everyone was very professional
Aug 25, 2020
Everyone was so welcoming and just amazing! Had a very smooth check-in. They drove me right to my spot and made sure I was settled.
Aug 25, 2020
Very Nice Park very clean and quiet. Bathroom very clean. All Staff members very very nice.
Sep 14, 2020
Nice and clean. Good pull through spaces.
- Jenice Keeler on Google
Sep 23, 2020
Clean, fairly easy access. Staff fine, great hand diped ice cream.
- wagonmaster dave on Google
Sep 21, 2020
I paid $82.59 for a 6 bed cabin. 2 Room Log Cabin sleeps six (1 double bed and two sets of bunk beds). When I arrived with 5 people they charged me an additional $16.77 for the 5th person. That didn't seem right to me. It was a fun experience to stay in a cabin. They had an air conditioner in the back room and I guess my son and his wife got hot in the front room so we should have slept with the door between rooms open. We brought our own wood and had smores. Nice porch swing on the porch.
- Karenkagie on Trip Advisor