Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Nice, clean, convenient overnight stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Ended up in Cedar City because of lack of availability in our original destination (St. George). Other than a couple of cold days, we enjoyed Cedar City, the surrounding area, and the KOA campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and the spot we stayed in suited us well. If we are ever looking for a place to stay in Cedar City in the future we will stay at KOA again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and quiet campground. Close to the road and amenities. Great place to set up a base camp for loads of fun in the area.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Oct 21, 2019
Very pleasant, thorough, and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for service with a smile!
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA has the large, clean bathrooms you expect. This location really needs to fix the entrances. They are severely sloped and can cause damage to RVs as you enter and exit. I realize that these are supposedly "city" maintained, but come on pony up the money and do the work. Fix the electrical posts. They are way too low to the ground and make it impossible to use RV surge suppressors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do plan to spend a considerable amount in the spring to upgrade the electric pedestals to be more user friendly. Weve spoken with Utah DOT who has oversight of the entrance. It isnt about spending money to fix the dip. The dip is mandated by the state to prevent flooding of property during heavy rain and must remain this way.
Oct 20, 2019
This was our second time staying in one of the cabins. We got there late but they left information for us outside the office and our key in the cabin with the porch light on, it was really welcoming. We like how it’s dog friendly and has a area for them to run loose. The bathrooms are really clean and spacious. It is annoying with the main road right there but we still like staying here.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff were all wonderful! They worked with us on our stay there and were always willing to help if we needed it as we are new with our camper. Everyone was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and so did our entire family!
Oct 19, 2019
Everyone that works there is friendly and helpful. Park is super clean
Oct 19, 2019
Extremely helpful!
Oct 19, 2019
Just ok campground. Very few trees or grass
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly staff, easy to get into, level parking spot. Highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2019
We were only there one night but having been there before we were surprised that all the pull throughs were full. Our site was about as far from the dog run as it could be and when I asked if we could change to the site somewhat closer it was already booked although no one filled the site overnight. The outside lighting was very good. The entrance and exits are not well designed (deep gutters).
Oct 18, 2019
Great base to see several National Parks & other hidden gems near Cedar City! Will defiantly return next year! The new owners are great & have made a lot of improvements in the tent areas.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Loved the location and the campground was nice. The only downside was the entry and exit at the campground. There is a rather harsh dip that has to be maneuvered carefully to keep from throwing everything out of the cabinets and breaking an axle.
Oct 17, 2019
Cabin was super clean and WiFi was wonderful! Staff was super friendly!! Love staying there! Will be back!
Oct 16, 2019
Clean restrooms and showers! Great location-close to shopping, movies and restaurants within 10-15 minutes. Thunderbird Gardens Disc Golf Course is so close and was an excellent playing, hiking and rock climbing adventure!!!! We loved our stay and will come back next year!!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Park is older , but well managed . Spaces are narrow for a full size Class A motorhome of the type we camped there in. Office staff were cordial and helpful . The one thing I though odd from the Parks standpoint was that they did not carry charcoal in the Campground's store . The one thing common to all 200+ spaces was the furnished outdoor grill . It is a missed profit opportunity and service .
Oct 15, 2019
Very clean , and well laid out. Easy to get in and out with our 40’ m/h.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Our hosts at check in were the best. Welcoming and very informative. Couldn't ask for better. The campground is clean. Easy to find due to good directions. The dip at the entrance and exit is a BIG problem. We don't want to take our RV and car through that again.
Oct 13, 2019
We had a great stay in Cedar City. So much to explore in the area. Facilities were extremely clean and we'll maintained. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin, the heater was great for the cold nights. Would love to see a little more privacy from the main road. Traffic was a heard and took away from the camping feel. Otherwise, we loved our stay.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2019
Employees are great with giving up front information. Also directing us to local auto, markets and eateries. Good job KOA team members. God Bless America
Oct 12, 2019
Nice park! Nice town!
Oct 12, 2019
If it were not for the staff at the park I probably would have rated the park a 4.. The reason is that in site D-25 the electric hook-is difficult and the sewer hook-up is impossible. Before we left we went to another site to dump. Everything else was just great and we thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Tom and Carol Young
Oct 11, 2019
It was enjoyable allot to see in Utah
Oct 11, 2019
It was going to be a cold and windy night and they were able to upgrade us to a cabin
Oct 11, 2019
Very friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean with super friendly staff. Great value
Oct 11, 2019
I really liked our stay the bathrooms were clean and the showers were great very friendly loved it
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean restrooms and good laundry. Quite and nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice, large, convenient! However, both sewage dump stations at site C-7 were damaged, perhaps even violating Health codes. The threaded portion of the 3" sewage risers coming out of the ground were both cracked/missing leaving only a cover cap and a straight length of pipe with no means of sealing the effluent being dumped. In addition, the sewer pipes backed up when used. Other than that..OK
Oct 11, 2019
Just stayed overnight, but everything was very clean a and the staff was pleasant.
Oct 10, 2019
It was enjoyable and the personnel were awesome! We have been coming every year for over 10 years to camp in mountains and usually stay a night or two at the KOA. This year was our longest stay as we are moving to Cedar City. New Owner is working on repairs to roads and updating.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful pull-thru site, LOTS of shaded sites and clean remodeled bathrooms. Very reasonably priced. Utility pedestal is difficult to use some surge protectors as the round pedestal does not allow plug to stay in. We didn't use any other amenities, but everyone was very nice and we would definitely return to this area and this Cedar City KOA.
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful campground, lots of trees. The rate was great and located in town close to all kinds of shopping. Super location to go to National Parks and scenic sites.
Oct 10, 2019
Good Park, friendly staff. Didn't like the Pedestal hookups at the sites. They are a pain in the "YOU KNOW WHAT". The electrical hookup doesn't allow for use of a Surge Protector. Pour setup! Everything else was great!
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice people. Pretty place.
Oct 10, 2019
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.