Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2020
Site is under new ownership, first time here. It was nice but has a few areas that need to be worked on. Friendly staff and will be better in next visits
Oct 14, 2020
Everything was perfect except the internet access. I tried both the 2k and the 5k accounts but couldn't get a connection. Only a minor annoyance; the rest of the stay was great.
Oct 14, 2020
Staff is great. Park is clean and close to town.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed in.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
very nice and the people up front outstanding service. thank you
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We were so grateful for the Cedar City KOA! We had booked the site, but my husband was hospitalized. We had to change the reservation several times, and each time the staff was absolutely amazing and so gracious and kind! When we finally got there they immediately asked my husband how he was feeling! This has been one of our favorite KOAs by far! Thank you again!
Oct 13, 2020
Very helpful host. He was very informative about our trip to Zion and personally guided us to our camp site and delivered a bbq to us.
Oct 13, 2020
The tent site was right next to a main road, kinda load at times if you're a light sleeper.
Oct 13, 2020
The bathrooms/showers are very clean and the staff is super friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Oct 13, 2020
Very professional and guided me to my spot. Answered all my questions
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Staff is friendly. Location is great. The campground is in decent shape, but very well used. Trees give it some nice scenery, but it's mostly a parking lot. We travelled with a group of five families to stay for a long weekend. It was impossible to arrange sites where we could all be together and seemed like a major hassle accommodate us wanting to be near eachother.
Oct 12, 2020
Overall, we like the location. Although it said it would be loud since it's by the road, it was too loud that we couldn't sleep well.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The camp site is in the middle of the city, without any gated fence for safety, there was no security on site and additionally with a major busy street right next to the tent site and street lights right above the tent. There was no difference between sleeping there and at another public park pr under a freeway in the middle of the city. We could not even set our tent here given the circumstances
Oct 12, 2020
October is a great time in Cedar City. The KOA is packed but still plenty of room to get away. Hate to hype this place up (sometimes hard to get in) but it’s a beautiful place to stay.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very accommodating! Tried to get Amazon to deliver - my delivery ran late via USPS. Arrival day of my checkout - was able to hang out (just needed to move out of site no problem!) and see if mail would make it. And great WiFi! And great staff all around! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2020
Great Stay and staff!
Oct 11, 2020
Beautiful KOA. Would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff with level sites and easy to get in and out.
Oct 11, 2020
very helpful staff
Oct 11, 2020
K9 cabin was in terrible shape. My kids almost was injured by a falling curtain rod when I went to open the curtains. My husband and I both got scratched by the broken door/chicken wire. We couldn’t close kids’ bedroom without waking them up because the door scraped so badly along the floor. Shower curtains are so light and cheap that they blew into me and touched me the whole time I showeredG
Oct 10, 2020
It was a very nicely maintained park the sites are wide and long easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel trailer around in. The upside is it's right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions in Cedar City. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane thoroughfare and very popular with ambulances, fire and police going code 3. And the staff were friendly.
Oct 10, 2020
Always nice place to stay.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very pleasant. All that we expected.
Oct 10, 2020
Nice people. Driveway entrance needs work! Sites were a little tight.
Oct 10, 2020
very friendly and helpful staff...when we go back to your area, we will be back....
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice! Everyone was great.
Oct 09, 2020
We will be back! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2020
Very friendly people and nice sites. Only drawback was the traffic noise as our site was near the front of the park.
Oct 09, 2020
We found the staff Keven and Roni to be very helpful. They provided us with useful information about the area. And made us feel very comfortable
Oct 09, 2020
We loved our experience with the Cedar City KOA!! The cabin was a great size and the camp ground was very nice.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Nice gift shop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They need a light above the camp sink. Very noisy in the tent area from traffic on the road, but they gave us ear plugs and the traffic mostly went away late night.
Oct 08, 2020
Very nicely located between Zion and Brice. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Do recommend staying to the back of the park as there is road noise up front.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice graveled parking spots with fire ring. Reservation was to make, employees very nice. Hand dipped ice cream at check in office a definite plus for an after dinner treat! Clean, spacious sites.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Very clean and tidy. Host were great. Great area to visit and maybe work there someday!!
Oct 07, 2020
Please see about making the following changes: get some WD-40 on the swing set in the playground...what a racket! Place a light at or near the playground--or a traffic bump--VERY DANGEROUS! Continue with your planting of trees and greenery...things are looking better!
Oct 07, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Tables need refinishing and driveway entrance bump needs resurfacing drastically!
Oct 07, 2020
Every employee was very nice and helpful! Enjoyed our stay immensely!! We will be back!
Oct 07, 2020
Very quaint and and great hospitality. Pretty trees and clean.
Oct 06, 2020
We were a group of five southern Nevada RV'ers who requested adjoining sites if possible. The front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating. I made several calls after our bookings were complete, and they were very responsive to our needs and questions. I love their positive "can do" attitudes. It's a clean and tidy campground. We all said we want to make this an annual event
Oct 05, 2020
Great park with super friendly staff. The large pull-through RV sites are so convenient and easy and we loved how spaced out they were. Only complaint would be the dip entering and exiting the park, but that isn't the park's fault -- just be prepared for it and handle your entrance and exit accordingly.
Oct 05, 2020
Very nice campgrounds. Would definitely stay again
Oct 18, 2020
This was a nice and clean RV park. The staff are nice and at night it's really quiet.
- Andre Skidmore on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great accommodations and the ice cream was the best.
- Jacquie Camera on Google
Oct 10, 2020
The sites were rather large and very wid, easy for us to get our 40' 5th wheel around in. The staff was quite friendly at least the ones we talk to. The upside is, it is right on Main Street so you are close to many of the attractions Cedar City has to offer. The downside is it's right on Main Street which is a 4 to 6 lane wide thoroughfare that ambulances, fire and police use regularly going code 3. And don't forget because of Utah winters the gutters going in-and-out of driveways throughout the city are extremely steep, it is best to enter and exit at as steep of an angle as you can.
- matt johnson on Google