Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
The staff was so helpful and kind and the location was great for what we needed. For this price and a "premium full-service pull through" site I would have liked some grass and a little room to set up a table and put the awning out.
Aug 11, 2020
Very clean and friendly will definitely stay again.
Aug 11, 2020
Very disappointed with spacing and distance between RV’s.
Aug 11, 2020
We just needed a place to crash for the night. It served its purpose. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 11, 2020
Nice camping. Quiet at night. Close to food
Aug 10, 2020
we stop here a lot and it's always neat, clean and great staff
Aug 10, 2020
The RV sites were nice but compact. Friendly staff. Quiet hours were not enforced. More than 10 children were making noise and using the playground until midnight.
Aug 10, 2020
Nice stay as usual. Park needs some sprucing up but it is a great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2020
Very friendly and accomodating staff who really take pride in taking care of their campground!
Aug 10, 2020
Nice RV park, Restrooms clean, personnel friendly and helpful, will stay there again.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very friendly staff!!! Clean bathrooms!!! Very convenient convenience store and amenities!!!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
There was only one pedal bike for rent - a 4 seater. Hope the others are fixed before we return again!
Aug 10, 2020
Actual campground area was very nice, bathrooms were clean. However, this campground is right next to a busy road and extremely noisy. It sounded like there were street racers up and down the road all night. Didn’t sleep well in a tent.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
It was unique and fun to stay here. Although I booked a cabin for 6 and then when I showed up they charge me for each individual person.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice grounds for an older facility. Best ice cream around! Beautiful area.
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Nice clean quiet
Aug 07, 2020
It's always a pleasure to stay at Cedar City KOA. The staff is friendly, Check-in is convienent and fast.The sites are always neat and clean.
Aug 07, 2020
I 100% appreciated the earplugs!!!! That brought the Star rating up!!! But I would not stay in a tent there. It was not good. The street was tough. The street lights where tough, the parking next to the tent that had very load music from a car at midnight for about an hour, then the business opened at 7 am and had a ton of noise. The noise and light was just too much. The staff: AMAZING!!!!
Aug 05, 2020
Second KOA in Utah for us to stay at and very nice. Cabin was clean. Could enforce/suggest more covid precautions. Utah not as serious about restictions as some other states.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Older campground. Lots of trees and great WiFi. The pool was kind of dirty and the grounds were run down. The cabins were relatively new looking.
Aug 05, 2020
Nice place, clean
Aug 04, 2020
Had a fantastic time. Place is clean. We felt safe.
Aug 04, 2020
Extreme road noise. No grass at space.
Aug 04, 2020
Short stay on our journey. Very nice place to get some rest. Well-maintained and very easy after-hours check-in.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Easy convenient to get to off interstate 15. We had a problem with our cable not working, the problem was fixed within 5 minutes after management notified. Great people managing. Also, loved the ice cream being offered, kind of a mini Baskins Robbins onsite.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It’s been many years since I’ve stayed at a KOA and I only set up a tent. The cabin was precious and worked out perfect for us because we were arriving very late and left early. I was surprised at how clean it was, no cobwebs or dust. and the bathrooms were decent. I recommend.
Aug 03, 2020
It’s on a busy street but it’s a nice campground and the owners are so nice and friendly. We had an issue with our cabin and then went above and beyond to fix it
Aug 02, 2020
Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Friendly staff Clean Pool was nice with accommodating hours.
Aug 01, 2020
Staff were very friendly, but we dealt with fireworks EVERY night from 10-11 pm. That got very annoying. We realize it probably wasn't the park's fault, but also had issues with it. Also our space was very unlevel, which seemed to be the case with other RV's.
Aug 01, 2020
Nice camping cabin. Loved the couple's cabin set up!
Aug 01, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was great, amenities were very close and they the ice cream alone was worth the trip. Good location for National park. Highly recommended
Aug 01, 2020
Why can't you fix the door to K27 so it will open completely? Numerous KOA cabins that I have been in are the same way. It's hard to carry your luggage through a half open door. Thanks for listening.
Aug 01, 2020
Very nice, just like last time. Everyone friendly. Hottest part of the year, and the nights were cool. Lots of trees and the best Wifi of any park we’ve ever stayed. Clean, well-maintained. Pool very good, dog park good.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
The cabins don’t have a solid foundation, they are sitting on gravel, so it feels like the cabin is constantly moving.
Aug 09, 2020
We booked Cedar City KOA as our first trip to a KOA. The park is on the edge of town but close to anything you might want or need. Our site was directly across from the playground and 50 steps from the off-leash dog park. Both the kids and the dog greatly appreciated both. Unfortunately, some campers struggle with quiet hours and allowed their kids to scream and play in the playground until as late as 1am. The second night of our stay the kids were back after 1ppm, but the staff swooped in and gently moved them along. Speaking of the staff, they were friendly, attentive, and professional 100% of the time. The grounds were well maintained and clean and the campground full of friendly faces
- Lane H on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Great
- coledude21 on Google