Cedar City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Exelent park, clean to the max great cable TV and the wi fi was as good as mine at home
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Service was top tier from the moment we arrived. They made sure we new of everything they had to offer and even pointed out certain areas of town we might be interested in. They took note that we were traveling with a child and pointed out things she might like, Thank You
Jun 02, 2020
The staff is very friendly. It was good for just a one night stay. Not crazy about the end pull through we had no room to really sit outside right next to the driveway. It needs some updating some paint and the small picnic table they provided needed sanding and refinishing full of splinters
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
All good
Jun 01, 2020
Very pleasant visit. Great staff. Golf nearby. Lots to do in cedar city.
Jun 01, 2020
Great time, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2020
excellent sites.
Jun 01, 2020
Very clean and well-kept. Loved having a pool and laundromat!
Jun 01, 2020
Easy- no muss, no fuss. We had a late arrival: the instructions were clearly outlined, details communicated.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Staff was very accommodating. Another customer accidentally took our campsite the first night, so we stayed in the site they were supposed to be in. When we checked in with the office the next morning they switched it without hesitation. They also showed us popular things to do in the area to help plan out our day. Clean facilities and friendly people. Best KOA I’ve been to.
Jun 01, 2020
The camp hosts were very nice and attentive. The camp is clean. BUT it is located right next to a highway that has lots of truck and also motorcycle traffic. The highway is right on the other side os the financial, which is where the tent area is located. This is a terrible KOA for tent campers.
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
The park was OK but don't think I'll ever use it again. The entrance and exit to the park is terrible. There is such a large dip it literally bounced me out of my seat in a 40ft motorhome with air suspension. Entering and exiting I had a lot of things fly out of cabinets and the locks are pretty strong on them. It also bounced my residential refrigerator out about 18 inches. People nice.
May 31, 2020
We only stayed 1 night but we felt it was a great campground. Appreciated the fenced dog area!
May 31, 2020
Very nice accommodations and friendly personnel. Office and store very clean and well stocked. Loved the Farr's ice cream.
May 31, 2020
Great RV campsites, very friendly staff
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
We always stay here when we drive thru Utah although it is usually just one night. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The park is very well kept.
May 29, 2020
Very nice park! Friendly staff and very clean park. We’ll be back!
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
They were able to get us in on short notice and took great care of us. The staff was awesome. We will defiantly stay her in the future.
May 28, 2020
Staff was helpful, camping spots are right next to Main Street. So expect some noise, lots of trees for shade for rv sites.
May 28, 2020
Very friendly staff, nice park, was quiet �Ϯ Were made to feel Welcome! Enjoyed our time!
May 28, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean area. Love that it is close to Sand Hollow and Quail Creek State Park.
May 27, 2020
Very nice campground.
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was fine. Honestly, nothing all that special or anything wrong. We were very tired of people walking through our campsite (no fault of the KOA owners) and the satellite bathroom (the one in the middle) really needed TLC. I think the campground was full over the holiday weekend and the bathroom showed it.
May 26, 2020
Nice place to stay, clean and very helpful people
May 26, 2020
Great Stay, entire facility/amenities were very clean
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
Very comfortable and quiet. Very accomodating.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
We arrived late and everything was in the late night box for us. Everything was nicely explained in the packet. Very clean KOA, with nice bathrooms and showers.
May 25, 2020
May 24, 2020
We had a great stay that unfortunately was cut short due to exposure to COVID through a Cedar relative. In light of that, we asked if we could receive a refund for the remainder of our stay and the owner was very gracious about allowing a refund given the circumstances. We have visited several times in the past and plan to return in the future. Great KOA, very well run!! Judy Watson
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
They are so accommodating, a nice campground well kept!
May 23, 2020
Campground was clean. Staff friendly. Beautiful setting.
May 23, 2020
Very Nice!
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Customer service was outstanding, all staff we came in contact loved what they were doing and performed professionally. The gentleman who got me propane delivered my huge RV tank to my site! I rated a 3 overall as the grounds needed some "tidying", however I understand it's new owners and I'm sure it will continue to improve. The staff has the right attitude and it's apparent they enjoy their jobs
May 22, 2020
Excellent service. Barb and Karen were always available to answer my questions.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
Nice Shady spot!
May 21, 2020
Very nice stay. Good location. Nice staff. Need to push the trails more. Didn't know about them until I went out on my own to find them.
May 20, 2020
Friendly staff. Level spots.
Feb 28, 2020
Super friendly and informative. Love the updates on the cabins
- Doug Beckstead on Google
Feb 21, 2020
We stayed overnight. It was really cold, but the campsite was perfect. Clean and snow covered!
- Janis RB on Google
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.