Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Great place to stay on our way to vegas
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 12, 2020
This was our second time staying in the cabins we absolutely love it. It’s the perfect place to stay while boosting our daughter say SUU. Very clean, friendly service and great quiet location. We’ll be back! Thank you.
Jan 04, 2020
n/a
Jan 03, 2020
Great campground with all the amenities.
Jan 03, 2020
Bomb.com!! Friendly staff, TJ, was quite the guy!! Restrooms were off the chain!! Cant wait to go back!!
Jan 02, 2020
For a one night stopover it was OK It was dam cold that night and I was tired and I needed a safe place . For a one overnight at KOA a lower price would greatly appreciated.
Dec 31, 2019
Super nice and knowledgeable staff. The bathrooms were some of the nicest that I have seen.
Dec 27, 2019
Polite and kind service. Restrooms were immaculate. Kids loved the swings. Would like to see a small area for dogs restroom area. Place is clean and quaint. Would like to see a fire pit for every campsite.
Dec 27, 2019
Very nice clean and quiet!
Dec 22, 2019
We just stayed one night as we needed to get going the next day. It was so wonderful having a clean warm shower in the morning. The dog area was a hit with our 2 dogs that had been cooped up all day in our TV. Front desk staff was polite and greeted me warmly.
Dec 18, 2019
One night stay, to plug in & stay warm. Hard to rate the park as it is snowy & bitterly cold! Manager was friendly & ready for us when we arrived.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
We were glad to stay at your RV park. You didn’t tell us what the winter rate was to stay there. My rating of our stay would depend on how much we were charged. Thanks - please respond and tell us your rate for our stay.
Dec 04, 2019
Friendly welcoming staff. We arrived in very cold weather for just one night. It was a joy to be welcomed so warmly!
Dec 03, 2019
We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a nice for a quick Getaway. Wish there was a tv.
Nov 24, 2019
Clean and level spots. Easy access to great laundry facility. Playground needs a toddler swing.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nice setting, clean, close to NP’s.
Nov 16, 2019
A two night stay in our 34' 5th wheel.
Nov 16, 2019
The internet would not work unless you were in the office. This made making plans and deciding routes difficult especially if you’re from out of country and need the wifi. The road was very loud and we were very close to our neighbours. So very little privacy.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We had a nice stay here. Staff was very friendly. I would suggest they check where they have the fire pits located though. Ours was right under one of the pine trees. We did have a fire that evening but I was a little concerned it might catch on fire.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Way too expensive for the limited amenities available
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 07, 2019
Clean and good wi-fi. Close to parks and downtown shopping. Museums and craft sales close by. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2019
2 nights w 3 dogs. Like the dog run and grounds are beautiful.
Nov 06, 2019
Our second time to stay at this KOA and will continue staying here every time we come thru. Very friendly host and grounds are very well maintained
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very pleasant. Very spacious spots on level gravel. Nice firepits and picnic tables at each site. Owner was not only pleasant but friendly and very helpful. I look forward to a return visit to this KOA next year.
Nov 04, 2019
Just an overnight. Friendly personnel. Quiet
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to stop and “resupply” after two weeks of boondocking. Staff was great, bathrooms and showers were clean and in good working order. Close to restaurants, gas stations and places to provision.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
This is always a great place to stay when we go to Cedar. Thanks for being great hosts.
Oct 30, 2019
Friendly and accommodating hosts. Did their best to protect guests and property during an unexpected record cold spell.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We have stayed several times at the Cedar City KOA and have always been pleased. If there is an issue it is taken care of immediately. My brother-in-law had an electrical issue and the men from the office were right there to fix it. They also advised us on how to deal with the freezing temperatures overnight. I highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great couple days in cedar city. Your park is in a great location and we plan to return in the spring ���
Oct 27, 2019
Just stayed one night but very nice. Good hot shower in a clean facility. Staff were very cheerful and helpful. Site was on the end of the row and very spacious but it did need to be leveled better. In summary, would stay here again.
Oct 27, 2019
Slight confusion about water because some of the slots were winterized and the mobile app did not reflect that. However, the hosts quickly fixed it and were incredibly helpful! Beautiful camp ground. We are excited to come back to this KOA and the town of Cedar City.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Convenient location. Great little site. Bathroom are older, but adequate.
Oct 25, 2019
Great place to spend the night. Our parking space was very slanted so hard to level. Quiet place for good night's rest.
Oct 24, 2019
The camp hosts made this park so enjoyable for us.
Oct 24, 2019
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. It is a perfect location, centralized and easy to get to everything. They charge a good price and don't charge extra for pets. So far it has been one of our favorite KOAs
- Danielle Payne on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.