Cedar City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a nice for a quick Getaway. Wish there was a tv.
Nov 24, 2019
Clean and level spots. Easy access to great laundry facility. Playground needs a toddler swing.
Nov 22, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Nice setting, clean, close to NP’s.
Nov 16, 2019
A two night stay in our 34' 5th wheel.
Nov 16, 2019
The internet would not work unless you were in the office. This made making plans and deciding routes difficult especially if you’re from out of country and need the wifi. The road was very loud and we were very close to our neighbours. So very little privacy.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
We had a nice stay here. Staff was very friendly. I would suggest they check where they have the fire pits located though. Ours was right under one of the pine trees. We did have a fire that evening but I was a little concerned it might catch on fire.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Way too expensive for the limited amenities available
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 07, 2019
Clean and good wi-fi. Close to parks and downtown shopping. Museums and craft sales close by. Enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2019
2 nights w 3 dogs. Like the dog run and grounds are beautiful.
Nov 06, 2019
Our second time to stay at this KOA and will continue staying here every time we come thru. Very friendly host and grounds are very well maintained
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Very pleasant. Very spacious spots on level gravel. Nice firepits and picnic tables at each site. Owner was not only pleasant but friendly and very helpful. I look forward to a return visit to this KOA next year.
Nov 04, 2019
Just an overnight. Friendly personnel. Quiet
Nov 04, 2019
Great place to stop and “resupply” after two weeks of boondocking. Staff was great, bathrooms and showers were clean and in good working order. Close to restaurants, gas stations and places to provision.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
This is always a great place to stay when we go to Cedar. Thanks for being great hosts.
Oct 30, 2019
Friendly and accommodating hosts. Did their best to protect guests and property during an unexpected record cold spell.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We have stayed several times at the Cedar City KOA and have always been pleased. If there is an issue it is taken care of immediately. My brother-in-law had an electrical issue and the men from the office were right there to fix it. They also advised us on how to deal with the freezing temperatures overnight. I highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We had a great couple days in cedar city. Your park is in a great location and we plan to return in the spring ���
Oct 27, 2019
Just stayed one night but very nice. Good hot shower in a clean facility. Staff were very cheerful and helpful. Site was on the end of the row and very spacious but it did need to be leveled better. In summary, would stay here again.
Oct 27, 2019
Slight confusion about water because some of the slots were winterized and the mobile app did not reflect that. However, the hosts quickly fixed it and were incredibly helpful! Beautiful camp ground. We are excited to come back to this KOA and the town of Cedar City.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Convenient location. Great little site. Bathroom are older, but adequate.
Oct 25, 2019
Great place to spend the night. Our parking space was very slanted so hard to level. Quiet place for good night's rest.
Oct 24, 2019
The camp hosts made this park so enjoyable for us.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Nice, clean, convenient overnight stay.
Oct 22, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Ended up in Cedar City because of lack of availability in our original destination (St. George). Other than a couple of cold days, we enjoyed Cedar City, the surrounding area, and the KOA campground. Staff was friendly and helpful and the spot we stayed in suited us well. If we are ever looking for a place to stay in Cedar City in the future we will stay at KOA again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and quiet campground. Close to the road and amenities. Great place to set up a base camp for loads of fun in the area.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Clean facilities. Easy access.
Oct 21, 2019
Very pleasant, thorough, and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for service with a smile!
Oct 21, 2019
This KOA has the large, clean bathrooms you expect. This location really needs to fix the entrances. They are severely sloped and can cause damage to RVs as you enter and exit. I realize that these are supposedly "city" maintained, but come on pony up the money and do the work. Fix the electrical posts. They are way too low to the ground and make it impossible to use RV surge suppressors.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We do plan to spend a considerable amount in the spring to upgrade the electric pedestals to be more user friendly. Weve spoken with Utah DOT who has oversight of the entrance. It isnt about spending money to fix the dip. The dip is mandated by the state to prevent flooding of property during heavy rain and must remain this way.
Oct 20, 2019
This was our second time staying in one of the cabins. We got there late but they left information for us outside the office and our key in the cabin with the porch light on, it was really welcoming. We like how it’s dog friendly and has a area for them to run loose. The bathrooms are really clean and spacious. It is annoying with the main road right there but we still like staying here.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff were all wonderful! They worked with us on our stay there and were always willing to help if we needed it as we are new with our camper. Everyone was very friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and so did our entire family!
Nov 24, 2019
Really nice peaceful place the best camping trip.
- Ignacio Vega on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Nice place to stay
- Linda Campbell on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Nice place to stay.
- Jeff Ernster on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.