Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Trailers Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time as always but we did find some staff a bit rude.
Sep 11, 2018
Stayed in deluxe cabin, it was great but the futon in cabin was the most uncomfortable futon I have ever sat on - forget trying to sleep on. I slept on the floor after first night. I did not pay 170 per night to sleep on the floor. On a positive note, Kids had a great time. Even with bad, we will be back but not in the cabin as not worth 170 to sleep on floor and no heat
Sep 03, 2018
Awesome stay!! The activities at the campground make it so fun for everyone! We love the candy bar bingo and the nightly wagon ride. The kids loved the wallawallas in the woods. So magical!
Sep 03, 2018
First time we have stayed and rented a camper/trailer. We had a wonderful time. The trailer was a great way for us to camp, the activities were a huge hit for our kids, and the staff is fantastic! We have already booked again for next year. :)
Aug 31, 2018
we had a great 4 day stay at the campground, the staff was really wonderful ! Fay and Steve Clark are the best! I we want to thank Tommy and Laura for teaching us so much about PEI. Joe and his wife were very gracious helpful in welcoming us. The cabin that we rented was very nice and comfortable and clean. The pool was great and heated and well kept. We would recommend this KOA to all.
Aug 23, 2018
We had a delux cabin for the first time. Was surprised to see a small hot plate for cooking rather than a small stove. It was not easy to decide what we should bring to help in the kitchen with meals. Contents of kitchen tools were not listed, it was guess work. Couch was of poor quality. Perhaps I expected too much but for almost $200.00 a night I felt a bit disappointed. It was clean.
Aug 21, 2018
It was AWESOME!! This was our first year. Hoping to go back next year too. Everyone is so friendly �
Aug 20, 2018
We had a great time the dyeing, hayride and swimming.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Amazing vacation and as always the staff were fantastic and facilities very well maintained.
Aug 16, 2018
Thank you for everything It was a nice camp ground and the kids had lots of fun
Aug 14, 2018
We rent the same camper every year. We love it.
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA is well staffed and well managed. Super friendly and everything was clean. We loved the deluxe Kabin, (except the futon is super uncomfortable, but that was the only issue). Would definitely recommend this location.
Aug 06, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Amazing place 6th time going to that campsite and I plan on going every 2 years (I live 14hrs away)
Jul 23, 2018
Loved the staff, great with kids. The bouncy pillow is a favourite and the movie nights. Really enjoyed the food options at Kay's Cafe, was yummy!
Jul 23, 2018
Great campground, quiet, very kid friendly, we love it, our third vacation there!
Jul 23, 2018
Fantastic stay! Rented an RV trailer for the first time and the experience was great! Staff are very helpful. Already reserved another site for next year!
Jul 17, 2018
We love coming to this camp ground. They staff a so friendly and helpful, and there are lots if activities for the children to do. I would highly recommend KOA.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Loved every bit of our stay. Kids loved it. And we will be back next year
Jul 15, 2018
Our family of six stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. This was our third year at cavendish KOA and we are already planning for next year. thank you for having us !!
Jul 14, 2018
I love this place! I look forward to going every year!�ϋ�
Jul 12, 2018
everything was great friendly knowledgable staff, clean facilities and will camp there again aaa+++++
Jul 06, 2018
Love it . The cabin was more than we expected and the staff was so friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed . We will be back next summer .
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
It was great, friendly staff. Campground was very clean and grounds were kept up very nice. Plan on coming again and bringing friends with us next time.
Jul 01, 2018
we loved it and we will be back
May 28, 2018
Sep 14, 2017
Awesome stay with awesome people
Sep 07, 2017
my stay was nice
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was clean, dry and warm. It would have been nice to have a supply of toilet paper rather than have to ask for it daily at the office. Also it was a little overpriced for what it was. No tv or radio. No dish cloth or dish towel provided although was clearly stated in cabin that dishes were to be washed. Also no kleenex. Signage for recycling guidelines and a compost bin would be hel
Sep 03, 2017
Very family friendly campground with lots of exciting activities! The pool was great and the campground kept very clean! Mr Steve was lots of fun and the kids' favorite! The cabin was AMAZING!
Aug 29, 2017
Fabulous campground, friendly staff. We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. Loved the cabin, had everything we needed. The mattresses are very hard and could use an upgrade as we had to make a trip to Charlottetown to buy a foam mattress to put on top. Otherwise it was a great stay. Our kids had a blast. Can't wait to return next Summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep families busy. Prime location.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved that the campground is very family friendly! Loads of activities, a courteous energetic staff, clean grounds and units, and , clearly, a well managed campground. Amazingly quiet after 10:00 at night! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was amazing!! The RV we rented as clean and comfortable. The activities are so fun!! The kids camp is a brilliant idea. Our kids loved the staff!! The candy bar bingo was soooo much fun! It's certainly not your typical bingo game! The tie dye makes a very special souvenir! Just awesome memories!
Aug 24, 2017
Or reality had been staying at KOA annually for 7 years now and we really enjoy the KOA experience. There are so many activities and things for the children to do. It's a safe environment and you don't have to worry about them at all. Definitely will be our vacation destination for many years to come.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy