Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Trailers Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Awesome stay with awesome people
Sep 07, 2017
my stay was nice
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was clean, dry and warm. It would have been nice to have a supply of toilet paper rather than have to ask for it daily at the office. Also it was a little overpriced for what it was. No tv or radio. No dish cloth or dish towel provided although was clearly stated in cabin that dishes were to be washed. Also no kleenex. Signage for recycling guidelines and a compost bin would be hel
Sep 03, 2017
Very family friendly campground with lots of exciting activities! The pool was great and the campground kept very clean! Mr Steve was lots of fun and the kids' favorite! The cabin was AMAZING!
Aug 29, 2017
Fabulous campground, friendly staff. We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. Loved the cabin, had everything we needed. The mattresses are very hard and could use an upgrade as we had to make a trip to Charlottetown to buy a foam mattress to put on top. Otherwise it was a great stay. Our kids had a blast. Can't wait to return next Summer.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities to keep families busy. Prime location.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved that the campground is very family friendly! Loads of activities, a courteous energetic staff, clean grounds and units, and , clearly, a well managed campground. Amazingly quiet after 10:00 at night! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay was amazing!! The RV we rented as clean and comfortable. The activities are so fun!! The kids camp is a brilliant idea. Our kids loved the staff!! The candy bar bingo was soooo much fun! It's certainly not your typical bingo game! The tie dye makes a very special souvenir! Just awesome memories!
Aug 24, 2017
Or reality had been staying at KOA annually for 7 years now and we really enjoy the KOA experience. There are so many activities and things for the children to do. It's a safe environment and you don't have to worry about them at all. Definitely will be our vacation destination for many years to come.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We had a great stay, a couple of minor issues with our rental but the staff we're quick to address them.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent service Employé très sympathique et trouve des solutions à tout Camping Avec belle ambiance Avons adoré la cabine de luxe Les enfants ont apprécié film en soirée , balade tracteur , trampoline Parc pourrait être modernisé ainsi que la pièce pour ado (ping pong , jeu arcade )
Aug 12, 2017
We camped in the newest rental! Or should I say, "glamped". A great time. Trailer was clean and very comfortable. KIds are already asking about next year!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We rented a trailer and stayed for a week!! Always an amazing time! We will definitely be back next year
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect as usual!!
Aug 01, 2017
My children and I stayed in the Deluxe cabin at the Cavendish KOA for the first time! The camp ground was spotless as well as the cavin was meticulously clean! Very well organized activities for children, and well managed! I liked that the KOA was wel situated to all tourist activities as well, I didnt have to travel far! Everyone was friendly, and always happy! We will be returning next summer!!
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent place for families with small kids. Friendly staff who were able to call me by name.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the jumping pillow!
Jul 25, 2017
My kids had a blast and they were refusing to come home. They called KOA our fake home and they were already making plans of coming back next year. I was very pleased with the service . The staff is very welcoming and very helpful.
Jul 25, 2017
Your staff are welcoming and helpful. Their positive attitude and responsiveness shows their dedication of great customer service. We rented the Deluxe trailer for a week. We enjoyed every moment and it made some great lifetime memories. My wife along with two young kids think this is the best family vacation we ever had. Thanks for running this great site. We'd love to come back next summer!
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent all round. Deluxe cabin was perfect for us and Our kids loved the campground and activities (2 & 5 yrs old).
Jul 18, 2017
Very kid friendly. Cabin was very clean when we arrived and the staff was really good and responsive to any issue or question. We will be back again:)
Jul 18, 2017
Loved it there, can't say enough good things about this place. Can't wait to come back for a visit😊Our daughter loved it! So fun....perfect location also!
Jul 06, 2017
We had another wonderful time in Cavendish at KOA! Such great staff and so much fun for kids and adults alike. We look forward to seeing you in 2018 and will be bringing more of our family!
Jul 04, 2017
Willl be back as the staff are so nice and this so kid friendly
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful halloween weekend my whole family had lots of fun. The trick or treating, Halloween displays, wagon ride, pan cake breakfest and even foam in 4he feild. Staff are amazing can not wait to go back to that koa next spring. Great place will recommend to everyone.
Sep 08, 2016
Stayed in a rental camper #150, spacious clean. There was room to park our pick up and motorcycle trailer at the site. Close to area attractions. Would stay again
Sep 04, 2016
Arrived to friendly staff and a quick check in Upon entering the deluxe cabin was a tad disappointed for the expense but was cute Light didn't work (needed a bulb)and advised staff ( different people at this point) when we left for attractions mid afternoon.Told it would be fixed right away. Came back to the cabin in the dark to the dark (not fixed) Next day told them again .. Finally fixed
Sep 03, 2016
I have camped all over eastern Canada and US and Cavendish KOA is above 5 stars. I truly believe Mr Steve and Miss Kay should be taken to all KOA to teach how to run programs. They are exceptional and are consistently wonderful from kids camp to candy bar bingo! Actually every workplace and family needs their genuine kindness and clean fun. Everything about this KOA is exceptional even to others.
Aug 28, 2016
Great stay and very friendly staff, but the constant barking of dogs was nerve racking. There should be more staff policing of noisy dogs.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The two trailers we rented are not well maintained and not worthed the amount charged. The mattress not comfortable, the floors crooked and not enough dishes. We would not recommend the trailers but would recommend the campground.
Aug 27, 2016
We (including grandkids) love this family oriented campground close to many attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly! The animals in the forest are ready for an upgrade however. Love outdoor movies, jumping pillow, pool, candybar bingo and wetride and foam fun!!! Staff at kids camp are amazing!!! Will be back :)
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome, I have been going there since I was 8 I'm now 27.its 13hrs away but definitely worth it will be going back next year for sure!!!
Aug 17, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the kids enjoyed all the activities available to them! We also really appreciate that you arranged perfect weather for our stay! ;o)
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground and the camper we rented; however there weren't enough bath or kitchen towels provided in the rental. You couldn't do dished if you were doing laundry as there was only one dish cloth and one towel.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We rented an in place RV for the week. It was amazing, staff top notch, facilities clean, pool was beautiful. 5 stars all the way!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy