Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Very clean and very busy campground. Recommend much more staff for the canteen. 15 min wait time for check in or a purchase.
Aug 12, 2017
So much fun!! Never got bored at the campsite and it's such a convenient location, also some of the cleanest washrooms I've ever seen at a campground!!!! Hope to get booked in again!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Sites were large. This allowed for an enjoyable stay. Great layout to the grounds. Facilities were clean and well kept. . Activities were a bonus. Kids loved movie night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Accueil chaleureux, terrain très propre.
Aug 12, 2017
The best KOA we have ever stayed at, I can see why they are so busy, they cater to the family"s
Aug 12, 2017
Great park, clean facilities and activities for the kids. Close to the attractions.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a beautiful stay, our girls loved it very kid friendly , they made a few new friends from all over , thanks for making it a great place to stay
Aug 11, 2017
It was our first time in Canada and that was our favorite place.
Aug 11, 2017
Busy park. Very helpful staff. Clean laundry area. Some pull thru sights were on uneven ground. Hard to level up. Park was close to everything
Aug 11, 2017
awesome stay, the best of staff, beautiful grounds. Going again next year will be our 5th year.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We loved it. That's why we return every year. Thanks
Aug 11, 2017
Love the spot,been coming for years and will continue to do so
Aug 11, 2017
Very upset over the price of the campground!! Plus I told them when I reserved that I didn't want to pay $30 for the card and I ended up paying it. When I say I don't want something I expect to not have to pay for it. I also didn't get the full discount after I had to pay. I have never payed this much at any other campground for a week. Plus to have to move different sites. We won't be back
Aug 11, 2017
Très beau,très tranquille ,très propre avec plein de commodités. Bref très agréable. A l avenir je vais priorise les Koa camping. Jocelyn
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place to stay. The kids loved everything they had to do. Will definitely come back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We reserved our stay back in April. Told at the time we had pull thru with 50 amp service. We got a back in with 30 amp service. The back in is not a problem but the site was so unlevel I had to raise my back tires about 4 inches off the ground just to get near level. The check in process was extremely slow, took close to 30 minutes. Staff seemed very unorganised.
Aug 10, 2017
It was absolutely AWESOME. We love KOA Cavendish. We come every year and CAN'T wait to see you again next year! Love the pool and Chocolate bar bingo!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Extraordinaire! Très belle installation ! L'île du prince Ãdouard est magnifique !
Aug 10, 2017
Great location, friendly staff
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
KOA Cavendish is one of my favourite campgrounds. It has great activities for families and it's proximity to Shining Eaters, Cavendish Beach and Sandspit makes it a very desirable vacation destination. My only suggestion is the wifi needs upgrading. Service is terrible in the park. That aside, KOA is clean, quiet hours are enforced and a great location. Looking forward to staying here again
Aug 09, 2017
Having been there for the fourth time we found that the staff was not as courteous and helpful as they were 3 years ago,the students hired for the summer season should be better trained when receiving guests at the reception. However we do appreciate the improvements made to the grounds and services. We do thank you for a wonderful stay at your KOA. Thank you and kindest regards Alex and Susi
Aug 09, 2017
We had a blast. Booked our trip for next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent, clean and organized camping with lots of planned activities
Aug 09, 2017
The campground and facilities were great! Lots of activities for the kids. However, we did visit the petting farm and we're very unhappy with the living conditions of the animals! They only are outside 2 hours per day and are kept in very small pens. We would greatly appreciate it if something could be changed regarding this. There is a large, unused field that could be untilized for them. Thanks
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Cavendish location. This was our 2nd year coming to your campground & once again it didn't disappoint. My kids are 8 & 14 & both really enjoyed the variety of activities that were offered as well as the wagon ride, pool & petting farm. The staff are always very friendly & we look forward to coming back again next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent as always!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay! Good activities for children. Great family campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Kids had fun, nice park very clean and friendly. My only complaint was the WiFi didn't work ant if the days there
Aug 08, 2017
FABULOUS!!!
Aug 08, 2017
We have been going to cavendish KOA for 15. Never gets old. 2017 best visit yet.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are great and friendly. We look forward to our camping trip there every year.
Aug 08, 2017
Always the best part of our visit is our stay at the KOA. It hustle, bustle fun we enjoy. It's what camping should be friendly happy camping neighbours, helpful awesome staff (Security and Julie is our #1)
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
wonderful stay. First time to PEI and the campground was wonderful - very clean and everyone was very friendly. large camp sites so we did not feel crowded
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I wish we did not already plan out our trip had I known what a great family friendly campground you were and everything you do activity wise for the children we could have just spent all our time there. Our six year old boys loved it there we will definitely be back and hopefully we will be making it a yearly event to your campground. Thank you to all your staff for making this a weekend the best
Aug 08, 2017
We are traveling with 2 other RV families and when we made reservations we asked for 3 full hook-ups all 50amp. Upon checking in only 1 50 amp was available and 2 30 amp. We got the 50amp and the other families had to deal with sub standard 30amp. The space next to us was 50amp and KOA put 2 different campers in there that only plugged into 30amp. We made our reservations in April. ???????????
Aug 08, 2017
hi we had a great time. your staff and service were excellent I would recommend your KOA anytime to anyone it's a great park for the children also . We thank you very much.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it! great help with extension cords and hoses as our hook ups were on the drivers side opposite from the site hookups. Kids adored the tractor ride with bubbles (still talking about it). Sites were pretty level and quiet. Walking distance to Shinning Waters water park was amazing. Thanks KOA staff!
Aug 08, 2017
I thought that tent sites should have been separate from the larger campers. For a family campground it was very loud at night and no shade during the day. We were camping with a 7mth old so both those things made it hard.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Too crowded! Campers packed like sardines! KOA motto must be get as many sites as possible... more sites more money!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location,lots of activities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy