Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
The site was good and clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing is Wifi. Unless you were close to the office you had no wifi connection at all. I wouldnt recommend to people who need wifi during their stay. Its very close to all activities in Cavendish.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great as usuall
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of the 2 main bathrooms had some plumbing issues that would have been easy to do. Also the games room is basically an old school style with broken ping pong table and a couple old video games.pool and deck was extremely old. Needs work.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved our stay, the kids did not want to leave ! Will be back next year for sure :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the people. Loved the dog park. Office people very accommodating. Our 1 day turned into 4. Wish I could have stayed longer. Not 5 stars is because the WIFI was poor, hard to plan out our trip without it.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 21, 2017
Almost everything is good except for the really bad wifi connection. The wifi does not really reach our campsite. So that was really unfortunate.
Aug 21, 2017
Very well run, we stayed at 6 different KOA's on this trip and this was one of the best.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the petting zoo, kids thought it was fabulous.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We spent 12 days in a travel trailer in August 2017. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great activities for the kids. Our site was perfect and very clean. Close to the National Park, beaches and bike paths. We will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay at this park, one night, was tarnished and negatively overshadowed by the discretionary ruthless gouging of a $10.00 early arrival charge. We had been on the road for 5 days half way across the country and arrived at Cavendish 90 minutes early. As a KOA VIP member I was not about to create a scene at the check-in counter. Our assigned site was vacant when we arrived so nobody was rushed.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful! The kids all had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
Our first time at KOA Cavendish was May of 2016. From that first stay I have been impressed with the staff and the facilities, and the cleanliness. The staff are super helpful, cheery, enthusiastic and go out of their way to make sure everyone kids and adults have a great time and feel safe! This facility is hands down one of my favorites!
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place with polite and helpful staff
Aug 21, 2017
As novice campers, we were delighted with the amenities and activities. Generous lot size was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
It was very injoyable but the only issue was the Internet. We were able to use it about 2 % at our campsite #200 and had to walk way up to the office in order to make it work. Overall a great time for the kids and families. We will be back next year but alot closer to the office hopefully.
Aug 21, 2017
Our neighbor went out for the afternoon/evening and didn't take their dog with them. The dog barked the whole time they were gone.
Aug 21, 2017
Site was clean, lots of activities for kids, dog friendly with a closed in dog park area which is great.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely family spot with friendly and helpful staff and well kept campground. Will,visit again
Aug 21, 2017
They gave our guests a very hard time . If they are going to make guest park at the entrance,then thry should offer a shuttle service to the site...especially in the pouring rain. The front desk person also asked what the guest was going to be doing at the campground......excuse me but that seems to be a stupid question. The attitude and questioning was beyound resonable. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
It was great !
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Sites were a great size....lots of things to do at the park in nearby locations
Aug 20, 2017
This was our very first RV experience and our very first stay at a KOA. The staff, facilities and accomendations were second to none. Your organization should be very PROUD. FANTASTIC!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
First stay at a KOA. We enjoyed it very much. Lots to do for the kids. Facilities were clean and easily accessible from all sites. Great atmosphere. Sites were well taken care of.
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was clean and well organized. We had internet service only about 10% of our 3 night stay. When I asked staff about this I was told, "yes, you do have internet ". We specifically asked for a site where our satellite dish would come in when we made the reservation and had two tress on our site, one on each side of our RV. The satellite would not come in. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
This is our fourth summer staying at Cavendish KOA, we stayed for 7 nights. Fantastic trip, the staff are always friendly and helpful! It feels like a second home and it makes the 4 hour drive worth it! Can't wait till next summer!
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first stay at the KOA and it was amazing! We will be back. Candy Bingo, pancakes & camp k9 rocked!! Almost every staff member that we communicated with was fabulous, kind, helpful, cheerful. The lady who ran the kids scavenger hunt seemed like she was having a bad day, so her tone and lack of smiles was disheartening. We love the Cavendish KOA and can't wait till next year!
Aug 20, 2017
Terrain de camping avec infrastructure très propre et bien entretenue. Seul petit inconvénient. terrain très étroit. Accueil et gens très sympatique. Merci beaucoup !
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great stay.Lots of amenities and no pesky bugs which is reason enough to come back.
Aug 19, 2017
Ambiance agréable. Tranquilité. Bon voisinage. Propre. Accueillant.
Aug 19, 2017
J'ai adoré mon séjour, près de tout et camping très tranquille, le personnel très courtois et répondait très bien à toutes nos demandes. La seule chose qui m'a un peu agacé c'est la mini ferme. Ãvidemment il y a des animaux à l'intérieur et ils vont à l'extérieur que 2 heures par jour. Avec des journées de 29 celsius cela me parait peu.les faire sortir plus souvent ou remplacer c
Aug 19, 2017
Great campground, excellent facilities. One complaint is the tight visitors policy - hard to have campfire with non-camping friends when staff is hunting down guests at 9:59 pm. Will affect our choice of campgrounds next summer.
Aug 19, 2017
Always have a great time here. Courteous staff, clean facilities. Great playground and pool. Lots of activities for the children/grandchildren/families!
Aug 19, 2017
J'aurais beaucoup mieux aimé avoir le système d'égout. Il faudrait augmenter le nombre de suite qui peuvent permettre le système d'égout. C'est mieux de l'avoir et ne pas avoir besoin de t'en servir que de ne pas l'avoir. Le personnel était exceptionnel.
Aug 19, 2017
It was great, sites very roomy, washrooms very clean, staff friendly.... will be back for sure
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly campground with lots to do within. Very close to tons of activities, from the beach to the amusement parks to green gables, something for everyone.
Aug 18, 2017
Power kept tripping out. Staff were unwelcoming and then unfriendly.
Aug 18, 2017
I have never stayed at a campground like this before. It surpassed all of our expectations! Great staff, great amenities and great family activities/events, just an overall amazing campground! Lots of family memories made for sure! See you next year!!!!
Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of a staff member swearing at my 13 year old son when he knocked on the door to the store after hours when he saw someone still inside. I felt this was not an acceptable response.
Aug 18, 2017
Great on every aspect including weather ----Thanks
Aug 18, 2017
We experienced some tech problems with our trailer. Victor was so helpful in assisting us and made it possible to extend our stay. Staff was amazing! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy