Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Friendly and clean, great staff
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great people, clean facilities and fun activities. Our family completely enjoyed our time there!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, and very much appreciated the help and service we had during that time.
Sep 06, 2017
It was a very nice campground with lots of activities and it was also close to everything. A great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Lots of activities for our toddler! We're already planning to visit next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent stay again, Staff were friendly and accommodating, Especially when our keys got locked in our trailer. Great location to everything in Cavendish, great activities for kids and very clean campground. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2017
Cavendish KOA is always part of our family summer vacation. Lots of activities for kids of all ages, and in a great location close to all Cavendish tourist attractions.
Sep 05, 2017
The sites and facilities were well maintained, the staff were very friendly. I will definitely be coming back next season.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. All staff were very accommodating and helpful. My ONLY suggestion would be to add a change table to the men's washroom. My husband had a hard time balancing my daughter on his lap while he sat on the toilet as he changed her. But besides that one suggestion, it was great! Maybe some more sunshine next time ð Krista
Sep 05, 2017
The whole family loves this campground. It's our favorite. Very safe and clean. Lots of activities for the kids . Thank you
Sep 05, 2017
Our stay once again was wonderful. We enjoy every visit we have there! Looking forward to next Summer!
Sep 05, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground. Everything is convenient, close by and in walking distance. Wish the weather was a little better for us. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids had a great time, enjoyed the wagon rides and playground. Weather was too cold for the pool. The short walk to Shining Waters was great
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Kids were entertained the whole time! They loved it! Happy kids= happy parents!
Sep 04, 2017
Quiet and very family oriented, very clean washrooms. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great place as per usual cappy KOA wifi!
Sep 03, 2017
Amazing campground and an amazing team that work there Thank you
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
really nice campground, and really nice staff! lots for the kids to do! very clean and we'll kept, we will definitely come back again and recommend to our friends:)
Sep 02, 2017
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed in, this is without a doubt the Best in every way. Best people, always the best Kids Kamp and activities, they take pride in their "home" and help in every way big or small.
Sep 02, 2017
Great facility but I did laundry and would suggest a small something to hang clothes on. Thanks
Sep 02, 2017
pleasant
Sep 01, 2017
Our families (mine and my sister's) stayed here for 3 nights; the kids had a blast! Quiet, friendly, activity-packed park. Great location for day trips out to the cliffs and beaches at Thunder Cove.
Sep 01, 2017
Best camp ground I've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2017
Pleasant stay, good location to spend time at the beaches and visit the area. Very well managed campground. One suggestion would be to install boosters around the campground to expand access to WI-Fi to the sites.
Sep 01, 2017
friendly staff, mentioned a couple of thing for change and it was done by the next day. first rate koa.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
I do not think that anything could be done to improve our stay ,except for the weather !
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly stay, lots of activities, nice laundromat. Very bad connection,sites not leveled from side to side (makes setting up more of problematic), noisy (pets barking all day), barely any staff doing rounds to supervise the campground.
Aug 31, 2017
Amazing visit! Clean washrooms, friendly staff, overall great experience
Aug 31, 2017
Was nice minus wi fi kept cutting off. Recommend the family pkg. Worth it as long as you take advantage of all the stuff
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was GREAT! :) The campground was clean (REALLY appreciated the CLEAN bathrooms!! Please keep that a priority!) :) and the staff was so friendly! Loved the activities!! Thank you!! We'll be back! The Martins
Aug 31, 2017
Awsome friendly staf a pleasure to stayð
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to the "Anne of Green Gables" site. The site was roomy and clean. The showers in the bathhouse were outstanding, except the size of the stalls were very small. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2017
I was in a travel trailer and I found that the lots were all way too close together and of coarse there's very few trees or anything at all to provide any privacy. The playground is getting old and it shows with some rusty old play structures and a clapped out old boat that has nothing in it! On the other hand. There was one newer(ish) plastic play structure and the pool and bouncer were ok.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground is nice and clean with good activities for the kids. We have stayed for 3yrs in a row, but the internet never works and must be fixed, it is required to have some connection even if slow since a lot of people use it to plan there trips and activities for the following days. A lot people we talked with were disappointed as well.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful campground....nice and clean and well kept! Staff are super friendly and lots of fun! My only recommendation would be to spend a little on the "games room". The ping pong table was in bad shape and there wasn't much else to do. It has great potential for the older kids as a place to go hang out on a rainy day, but it needs some updating.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was very quiet with lots of activities to keep the children busy. Will likely stay there again in the future.
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic staff, extremely clean and well kept. Only thing missing is a hot tub.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy