Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Loved it!! Lots of activities for kids and it felt very safe for them there.
Jul 05, 2017
So much to do, very clean and friendly staff. One lady went above and beyond told me to return my key cards the night before so I wouldn't be stuck in a line up come check out time! Thank you
Jul 05, 2017
Perfect. LOVED the staff, the park, everything!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome!!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a blast again!! See you again next year same time!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean and lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 04, 2017
Service and the family environment are awesome. Bathrooms are tidy and cleaned daily. Nice pool area and there's a lot of great events for kids and family. The areas of improvement include stronger Wi-Fi as signal strength isn't good. I would also recommend ant killer for tenting areas as there were hundreds of tiny red ants on the tent each day. Other than those corrective areas we had fun
Jul 04, 2017
We loved our stay! The campground was clean and had plenty for the kids to do. The sites were well kept and the facilities very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA and sadly we found the USA ones better than Canadian. This was not the case. We loved our stay in Cavendish and we had tons of fun!
Jul 04, 2017
Amenities were clean. Staff were friendly. Wifi didn't work at all the whole 4 days we were there. Campsites are very close together. You feel like you are on top of each other. Everyone is jammed packed in.
Jul 04, 2017
First class. Friendly & helpful staff (thanks Ron!).
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful long weekend
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and lots of activities for the kids Thanks
Jul 04, 2017
I loved the whole ground was so clean and hay ride was fantastic however the best thing for me was the amazing service from every staff member that's there gem the lady whom checked us in we will return Bc of her . Soooooo nice
Jul 04, 2017
one of the best campgrounds on pei, clean and very friendly for older and the younger campers. i'll be back :)
Jul 04, 2017
Stayed at the Cavindish KOA over the July 1st long weekend. It was nice and clean, with lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jul 03, 2017
Best KOA stay we have had! Loved the weekday events for the kids as well as how large the lots were! We will be back!
Jul 03, 2017
Best camping experience ever! WIFI is unusable though and fix the road!
Jul 03, 2017
We come yearly
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, great staff, and clean facilities. We will now be making this a yearly visit :)
Jul 03, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time! Activities for the kids were really fun and well organized. Staff is very enthusiastic! Laura and Tommy are awesome!
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Good location. Very clean bathrooms, great little store, very nice staff. When we had a problem they were very helpful to fix it .
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice park with lovely grass. Plenty of very long pull through sites. Bathrooms are very clean. A great location for family fun in the Cavendish area. Ann Of Green Gables Farm right next to park. Plenty of restaurants and family entertainment very close. Most beautiful area in PIE.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great stay, just one night, it was quiet and in the morning, having the Tim Horton's so accessible was a bonus.
Jun 29, 2017
great
Jun 25, 2017
Great owners, helpful. The owner came up and helped us fix a problem with our RV. Great location. Beautiful facilities. We loved our stay and would consider a return.
Jun 23, 2017
Très beau camping, bien aménagé, entretenu et surtout très bien situé. Je lui aurais donné une étoile plus neut été de létât lamentable de la route daccès (environ 750 mètres).
Jun 22, 2017
Clean and pleasant sites. Good location for traveling to other parts of the island. Staff went out of their way to assist you and solve any problems that arrive. Have stayed at this campground several times before,we love it. Thanks Victor.
Jun 21, 2017
very considerate staff...friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We love cavendish koa. Even if we were camping in the rain :)
Jun 20, 2017
This is the nicest campgrounds we stayed in our entire trip. We're doing a 90 days around the United States and we made PEI one of our destination stops. Kate and Victor were wonderful. We really enjoyed their hospitality and their thoughtfulness in the way they kept care of their campgrounds. They serve a wonderful breakfast which is very reasonably priced and are located close to Green Gables.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a relaxing visit with no issue. Restrooms were clean site was large.
Jun 19, 2017
Poor access road. Cdn flag needs to be replaced. 2nd week consisted of barking dogs, same dogs in playground. Same dogs left alone in trailer and tied to trailer. Other than that, a great stay!!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. Well taken care of. Driveway into campground could use a paving job or patch job but otherwise great! Will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice park ,nice people,that says it all!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful campground. Beautiful grounds, friendly, helpful staff, near to many major attractions.
Jun 17, 2017
We were there before the high season, so some of the activities were not yet available. But the campground was well maintained, the staff friendly, and the value was excellent!
Jun 15, 2017
Great stay and friendly staff!!
Jun 13, 2017
The campground was very clean and well kept. Facilities were great and staff were friendly and helpful. Close to local attractions.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a number of KOA in the past 3 years and this is definitely one of the best. Lots for kids, super clean and well kept, great laundry and beautiful treed grassy sites. Loved it here!
Jun 02, 2017
Lovely campground with great people in a good location. The only reservation I have is the terrible condition of the road leading to the campground. It is a nightmare to drive a motorhome or tow a trailer over. Full of huge pot holes and broken pavement.
May 29, 2017
It is always a blast to stay. The campground is always kept clean and we'll kept. And the facilities are always clean as well. The staff are super friendly as well.
May 29, 2017
Very well kept campground and very nice people running it. Lovely place to stay lots of amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy