Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Love Mr. Joe. He was so good with my granddaughters. Thanks so much
Jul 19, 2017
Staff very helpful,campground clean and sitesgood sized.Showers to small,if you drop soap,there is no room to bend down to pick up.WiFi useless,Road into campground awful,massive potholes and broken asphalt.Lets see what these comments will accomplish or is it just fluff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments both items are top priority new east link cables are now run after two years waiting for final hook up lots more band width on the way and we have a contractor booked to make repairs to lane just waiting on them unfortunately happen a little slower on our little island thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely park, very well maintained, helpful friendly staff & great to see patrols enforcing the quiet time!! Could use some better equipment in camp K9!!
Jul 18, 2017
We love this campground. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to PEI. Chelsey is the BOMB! She has a great personality and very friendly manner. LOL Harry says hi, Chelsey!
Jul 18, 2017
WE had so much fun! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing !!!
Jul 17, 2017
We love KOA and look forward to our stay every year!
Jul 17, 2017
Love it at KOA Cavendish PEI
Jul 17, 2017
We have been going to KOA cavendish for the past 5 years and love it. The staff do an awsome job at keeping it a family friendly park.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Another great stay at our favourite campground! The staff are always friendly and courteous.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The sites were large. It was well kept and clean. Very family and kid friendly with a nice playground and pool. Only complaint is that the wifi didn't extend down to our sites (216).
Jul 17, 2017
this is our 3rd year in a row at KOA Cavendish, and we still love it, plan to go back next year already. The stay this time was not long enough..... The activities and and friends that the children make are awesome!!!
Jul 17, 2017
I will be back. Friendlyist people I ever met
Jul 17, 2017
good stay clean new and good people
Jul 17, 2017
Very injoyable. Will come again
Jul 17, 2017
Great spot. A little too crowded for us with small campsites.. however, in the middle of July, that is to be expected. Very good stay overall. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2017
This is an absolutely beautiful family campground. Very clean and very well maintained. Staff are extremely attentive and there is always someone on hand to help with any wants or needs. The campground has a very friendly and neighbourly feel. Sites are nice and wide and it is difficult to find a bad one We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great time. Our daughter did not want to leave. All the staff were friendly and even though the were busy they would always stop and talk to you. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything was perfect, staff, policies,activities,cleanliness ,park conditions were all fantastic.... except the Wi-Fi is not up to par. Great job KOA
Jul 16, 2017
Had a quick stay, property was clean, sites nicely laid out, the gravel RV pads were nice touch. Sites could be a little further spread apart other then that we will return.
Jul 16, 2017
Very well staffed with friendly folks. Lots and lots of activities for the families
Jul 15, 2017
Awesome campground, clean and quiet. Great for families the staff were awesome with the kids and all the activities. We loved it!
Jul 15, 2017
We loved this KOA. The best in Canada. We've been all over the east side of Canada and out west in the States.(All KOA's).It was very clean. The grass was cut. (Pet peeve of ours). Spacious. My kids (10 & 7) loved the scavenger hunt, tractor rides, petting farm, movie night and the bouncy pillow. (I would only add one thing. A nanny cam to the bouncy pillow). Walking distance to towns attractions.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff is simply amazing and the activities for the kids made the stay even better than i expected. We have already talked about staying here next year
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful spot, clise to a lot of attractions and great for kids! I would have like a few more organized adult activites like cards, Karaoke, dart night etc
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean quiet and friendly says it all
Jul 14, 2017
-staff is friendly and helpful -very clean - lots to do
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Campsites were well kept. Washrooms were very clean. Enjoyed our stay and looking forward to going back.
Jul 14, 2017
Really enjoyed the family oriented theme at this campground.
Jul 14, 2017
Our family will definitely be comming back to this campground next family trip
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
central location
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, clean & friendly campground, great area to be in as we could travel to all parts of PEI. Internet & TV reception not the best but park was full at the time and we really weren't in alot. (Internet great at Tourism just down the street). Road coming into park could use some work. Overall though, a very good stay and we hope to return. Thanks Karen & Doug Sibbett
Jul 13, 2017
Always a great stay. Very friendly staff!We stay once a year and they still remember us by name!
Jul 13, 2017
Bathrooms were really clean and smelled great. The control around the cavendish country concert made the stay excellent campground was quiet and well maintained. Making the stay excellent would recommend to anyone and I do
Jul 13, 2017
We will be back 😊
Jul 13, 2017
Fantastic owners & friendly staff, great location, Clean,lots of things to do, Next door is Tim Horton's, paint ball, shining waters water park, and the Cavendish Beach Music Festival, just down the street is Anne of Green Gables. We have already booked our return trip for next year! The only reason not a 5 star is the band width on Internet when they are full is spotty, when not full, it is fine.
Jul 13, 2017
I have stayed with KOA in Cavendish for the last 4 years to attend the CBMF . The staff are very friendly and very helpfull. This year I had a hard time walking back from the concert site due to some back issues the owner of the camp ground drove me in his side by side back to my truck . I can not express my thanks enough . The staff remember my self and my girlfriend every year that's really nice
Jul 13, 2017
Every staff member we met went out of there way to make our stay a happy one.
Jul 13, 2017
Kids loves the dirt track for bikes, campsites were extremely small and crowded together.
Jul 12, 2017
This is the best campground in Atlantic Canada by far !!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome staff, clean and quiet campground - what more could you ask for? Love going to KOA Cavendish.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. I am disappointed that it costs so much to have family members visit for an afternoon during the week of the CBMF. I think the cost of the site should include a few day passes.
Jul 12, 2017
just amazing as always.it seems every year it gets better.nice to see that they upkeep it so well.
Jul 12, 2017
hard to find that many staff at one place that are so co-operating and friendly.what a spot to relax and have fun.
Jul 12, 2017
We love camping at this campground. Its clean, well taken care of grounds. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great time brought our son this time all good
Jul 12, 2017
We love KOA in cavendish. Booked a full week for next year and can't wait.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy