Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
Loved it. Great place for kids.
Jul 14, 2018
You had a lot of activities for the kids. Nice place to go to relax. You brought things home like Mosquito Theatre. (Its what we use to call the outdoor theatre at Trenton Air Force Base in Ontario.
Jul 14, 2018
Great stay
Jul 14, 2018
Staff very friendly. Pleasant location with easy access within walking distance to activities suitable for children, restaurants, etc. Some of the facilities (e.g. showers, washrooms) not up to the high standard of some other KOA grounds.
Jul 14, 2018
Quick check-in, beautiful grounds, clean bathrooms and very friendly staff and owners. Can’t wait to get back!
Jul 13, 2018
Perfect location for Cavendish Beach Music Festival
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
As a returning customer, we enjoyed our vacation, but I wasn't overly pleased with my stay at the Cavendish KOA due to an issue that we were told they couldn't help us with because we bought an online package thru Tourism PEI, even tho the KOA advertised it. Kids Kamp was great, highly recommend the folks that held it this year. The option to walk to most attractions from the KOA was also great.
Jul 13, 2018
Got caught in an event weekend and was charged an extra fee because of it without realizing it until I got there to stay.
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderfully clean quite friendly campground .
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
was visiting for the Cavendish Music Festival. The campground staff were great. Did a fantastic job of controlling the entry to the campground. Staff are always friendly and eager to assist. The grounds are always well cared for and facilities very clean
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Great place with an excellent staff.
Jul 12, 2018
Amazing actually. To be that close to one of the largest concert events in Canada and feel so comfortable that you forget to lock your door says a lot about the management and staff of not only cavendish KOA but also the relationship with the event organizers to make everyone's stay perfect. Many thanks to all from our family. Heath and Patti Glover.
Jul 12, 2018
We had another wonderful time. The staff is amazing, very clean campground, lot of fun activities. We look forward to next year camping at the KOA.
Jul 12, 2018
Always a fun and pleasant stay at the KOA Campground in PEI. Clean, friendly and top service.
Jul 12, 2018
A great time , clean campground with friendly staff. I will be staying here again. Thank you
Jul 12, 2018
Another great visit at the Cavendish KOA ! Great staff, and friendly campers.See you again in a few weeks. Roy S.
Jul 12, 2018
It was great as usual.
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed from July 2-11 and it was amazing! This campground is very well run. Everything was perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and the property was spotlessly clean. My family and I were very impressed with the service. Best place to stay on the Island!!
Jul 12, 2018
We stayed for 7 days at the KOA in Cavendish. During our stay I found it to be a very friendly atmosphere, quiet and very clean. Even though I have no young children I though it was very nice that there were "movie nights" for the children.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Pulled in for 2 nights to find out my site has the next sites trailer halfway onto mine. The person at the site argued with me and told me to pull in straight when the sites are clearly angled. I was on site 90 and 91 was the site next to me that was pulled in straight. I indicated this to the office and they said they would look into it. Never heard back.
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean, friendly accommodating staff, love it there !
Jul 11, 2018
Had a wonderful time, staff is so friendly and helpful. They really make you feel a part of their family.
Jul 11, 2018
We love staying at the KOA. They have wonderful staff and everything is very clean.
Jul 11, 2018
We've stayed at KOA Cavendish every year for the past ten years and each and every time it's an awesome experience. The staff are friendly, the sites (including washrooms and other facilities) are very clean and well kept. Thanks KOA!
Jul 11, 2018
The grounds are amazing. Clean and tidy. Staff are second to none! We always enjoy our stay at KOA Cavendish!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay during CBMF. Proximity to the concert grounds is ideal, staff are very friendly.
Jul 11, 2018
We stay every year on what is very likely their busiest weekend of the summer - they are always professional, friendly, and run a tight and smooth ship. Always appreciate this campground and miss it when we're heading home!
Jul 11, 2018
Great campground! The staff is fantastic! Very well run and good programs for the kids
Jul 11, 2018
excellent workers,go out of their way to accomidate us.stay there every year. wayne/bev
Jul 11, 2018
the best no complaints.
Jul 11, 2018
Stayed for CBMF 2018!! We had a wonderful stay and our site was the best in the whole campground!! Loved it! Can’t wait to see yas all next year!!!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean campground and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Pricing for the concert weekend was a bit confusing. We had agreed to pay $112 for the 4 nights of the concert but then there was an additional charge because the concert was extended from 3 nights to 4?? We did pay the premium for 4 concert nights so I didn't understand the additional charge.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing time during the beach fest. Immediately put our application in for next year..crossing our fingers. Clean and happy atmosphere..professional and pleasant staff. All 10's across the board. Thank you KOA
Jul 11, 2018
staff at Cavendish are awesome! Very friendly and did a bang up job keeping the campground spotless and safe during CBMF weekend. Would highly recommend.
Jul 11, 2018
Amazing campground, amazing staff. Already booked a 16 night stay next year. Best place ever to camp.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome very friendly
Jul 11, 2018
Pleasant stay. Staff are friendly. Weekend was perfect
Jul 11, 2018
Had an awesome site and security were awesome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you again
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It was awesome. Very close to everything we wanted to do. The workers were great as well!
Jul 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals