Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Or reality had been staying at KOA annually for 7 years now and we really enjoy the KOA experience. There are so many activities and things for the children to do. It's a safe environment and you don't have to worry about them at all. Definitely will be our vacation destination for many years to come.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay. Our son loved the park,pool and tractor ride. Cabin we rented was great very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was a bit dissapointing was the ladies bath house washroom was dirty on.a regular basis and toilets clogged. Other than that great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Amazing programs for kids, friendly staff and super clean!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My grand son had a ball & wants to come back next year
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Comme toujours tout etait excellent
Aug 24, 2017
This campground was amazing! So clean, well organized, very kid friendly, amazing staff, lots of fun family activities and perfect location. We can't wait to go back next summer!
Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff is awesome. Lots of activities. Bathrooms were clean. Electricity and water to each site. Cons: No privacy between sites. Can't tell where one site begins orends and felt like we were on our neighbours' site and vice versa. Poor placement of firepit and too deep in the ground, making it difficult to keep the fire alive. Bright lights of the bathrooms at night.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Another awesome stay. See you again next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
Over control 4 senior citizens over 70 do not make to much noise around a campfire at 10 o'clock at night
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
My husband and I camped there in our camper trailer with our 5 children (ages 7-10) and our big dog. The facilities were very clean. Many things to do for the children. Also a dog park and a petting zoo. Excellent staff. Very close proximity to the tourist attractions. We would definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Quite, with things for the whole family. Besides our enjoyment it was evident that everyone else were also having a good time. Wiener roasts, wagon rides , etc.
Aug 22, 2017
Internet was very intermittent or not at all which would be ok if you didn't need access. Loud music on Saturday night still going strong at 12:30 a.m. Quiet time did not seem to be enforced. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
My family and I had a great time for 2 weeks in August. The site was good, great pool, friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The only thing that would make it better would be to have more room around the pool for sitting and a hot tub. We have been to other KOAs with a hot tub and it really adds to the relaxation. Also, the kids missed having cable at the site and the WIFI was weak.
Aug 22, 2017
A lot of restrictions and rule, especially for visitors.
Aug 22, 2017
Great stay again at Cavendish KOA. Beautiful campground, great location and awesome staff. See you next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The site was good and clean. Staff was friendly. The only thing is Wifi. Unless you were close to the office you had no wifi connection at all. I wouldnt recommend to people who need wifi during their stay. Its very close to all activities in Cavendish.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great as usuall
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
One of the 2 main bathrooms had some plumbing issues that would have been easy to do. Also the games room is basically an old school style with broken ping pong table and a couple old video games.pool and deck was extremely old. Needs work.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved our stay, the kids did not want to leave ! Will be back next year for sure :)
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the people. Loved the dog park. Office people very accommodating. Our 1 day turned into 4. Wish I could have stayed longer. Not 5 stars is because the WIFI was poor, hard to plan out our trip without it.
Aug 22, 2017
It was great we are already talking about going back next year
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Almost everything is good except for the really bad wifi connection. The wifi does not really reach our campsite. So that was really unfortunate.
Aug 21, 2017
This is our second summer staying at the Cavendish KOA campground and we love it!! There is so much to do with the kids, and we are only a 5 minute drive to one of the best beaches on the island. The staff are super friendly, and the grounds themselves are very clean. We've already booked our stay for next year!
Aug 21, 2017
Very well run, we stayed at 6 different KOA's on this trip and this was one of the best.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the petting zoo, kids thought it was fabulous.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We spent 12 days in a travel trailer in August 2017. Staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great activities for the kids. Our site was perfect and very clean. Close to the National Park, beaches and bike paths. We will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay at this park, one night, was tarnished and negatively overshadowed by the discretionary ruthless gouging of a $10.00 early arrival charge. We had been on the road for 5 days half way across the country and arrived at Cavendish 90 minutes early. As a KOA VIP member I was not about to create a scene at the check-in counter. Our assigned site was vacant when we arrived so nobody was rushed.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was wonderful! The kids all had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
Our first time at KOA Cavendish was May of 2016. From that first stay I have been impressed with the staff and the facilities, and the cleanliness. The staff are super helpful, cheery, enthusiastic and go out of their way to make sure everyone kids and adults have a great time and feel safe! This facility is hands down one of my favorites!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place with polite and helpful staff
Aug 21, 2017
As novice campers, we were delighted with the amenities and activities. Generous lot size was nice too.
Aug 21, 2017
It was very injoyable but the only issue was the Internet. We were able to use it about 2 % at our campsite #200 and had to walk way up to the office in order to make it work. Overall a great time for the kids and families. We will be back next year but alot closer to the office hopefully.
Aug 21, 2017
Our neighbor went out for the afternoon/evening and didn't take their dog with them. The dog barked the whole time they were gone.
Aug 21, 2017
Site was clean, lots of activities for kids, dog friendly with a closed in dog park area which is great.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely family spot with friendly and helpful staff and well kept campground. Will,visit again
Aug 21, 2017
They gave our guests a very hard time . If they are going to make guest park at the entrance,then thry should offer a shuttle service to the site...especially in the pouring rain. The front desk person also asked what the guest was going to be doing at the campground......excuse me but that seems to be a stupid question. The attitude and questioning was beyound resonable. NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals