Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
This campground goes above and beyond to make your stay special. So many activities for the kids and nice place all around.
Aug 07, 2018
We love it there! This is our third year in a row! The staff are wonderful and treat our kids like their own! Thank you for yet another memorable vacation!
Aug 07, 2018
It was our first experience at a Koa Campground. They have lots of activities to entertain the kids. Leaders seem very genuine enjoying as if they were kids themselves. I had never had firewood delivered to my site before. :)
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent location, great staff. Laundry facilities one of the best we have seen in our travels. When our campground breaker went offline, the service tech was on site within 4-5 hours and stayed until it was fixed. The gravel roads on the north side of the campground could stand to be graded or paved.
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome! Cannot wait to come back again. Love everything that they offer and the location!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Such a nice place with a fun family cantered community feel. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were very helpful! Pool was warm, the kids area was awesome! Thanks for a great first experience with KOA!
Aug 07, 2018
The campground has a lot of people jammed in. Would be better with more space.
Aug 07, 2018
The showers are way to small, and only cleaned once a day. The bathroom floores are filled with water a moping a few times a day would help. We had a cabin and the matress was some gym mats and the screen had holes. Great place for kids and families but not dor ppl looking to relax and horrid for someone over 160 pounds to take a shower. Also the dusk/dawn play rules were not enforced.
Aug 07, 2018
Normally love cavendish however this time I found the women’s bathroom gross and unkept the whole time, we were in a tiny camp cabin that smelled musty and the campsite seemed a little bit dirtier then any other time I’ve stayed
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We always have a great time at KOA. Nice and clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Lovely campground and staff :)
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Fantastic
Aug 06, 2018
Good time and good location to all attractions, only problem we encountered was employees drive go carts around at night with no lights on. This is a accident waiting to happen!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in a tent trailer, was fine but the bathrooms were NOT clean. Water all over where the 4 toilets were, seemed like one of the toilets was flooding, showers were gross, hair and dirt all over the shower stalls and floor. Mentioned it to the office and the girl working told me that they clean the bathrooms between 10-1 so I should wait and try to go to the bathroom after 1pm. Huh?!
Aug 06, 2018
AMAZING vacation, we had a great stay at this KOA! The staff was awesome and very friendly. We can’t wait for our camping trip next summer, we have already booked it at the same KOA.
Aug 06, 2018
What I didn't like: People with very noisy model cars every afternoon in the dirt track- I'm not talking about small battery toys, but very big models with noisy enough engines to disturb people who camp in the west side. After playing with our ears for long time, those guys used to leave the place...with their models running along the paths of the camping! Either staff is deaf or overtolerant.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice campground. Daily activities were great. Wifi did not work once in 5 days...very disappointing!! Also disappointed by size of enclosure of the farm animals.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Bathrooms were disgusting with plugged toilets and showers so small you’re like a farmer sausage stuck in a hot dog bug. Quiet time not adhered to and not enforced. Kids all over the campground running amok and completely unsupervised. Laundry room great. Great location, nice site. We addressed our concerns with manager. Hope it improves as it was the worst KOA we’ve been to out of 7 this mont
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Stay was great! Had three granddaughters with us ages 10, 8, and 6. They loved it. They were kept so busy with everything and traffic was limited so they were able to go places on their own.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice location....canteen on site...lots of activities for kids...love this place.
Aug 06, 2018
We loved it, kids had a blast on the wet hay ride battling pirates. The young man who delivers the wood in the evenings, my oldest son absolutely adored. We wish chocolate bar bingo was a little earlier in the evening.
Aug 05, 2018
Our family of 5 have been going there for over 5 years and enjoy it every time! Great location and the hosts are awesome!
Aug 05, 2018
Always great friendly staff, clean campground. Lots of kid activities. Close to everything on the island.
Aug 05, 2018
Wonderful campground .. Clean campground with clean facilities Great activities for kids Will be returning next summer !
Aug 05, 2018
The wifi is simply horrible and probably one of worst I have experienced. It's a joke...and false advertising I will recommend your camping to those who do not require wifi.
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was super friendly and helpful. The facilities (washrooms, showers, laundry, pool, dishes) were the best I've seen. The only downside it that it is a high density campground with not much privacy. We were expecting this and didn't mind too much. On the positive, we makes it relatively easy to get to know your neighbours and we met some nice, interesting people.
Aug 05, 2018
A great family campground with lots to do for the children as well for the adults too. Very homey and clean. I didn’t have enough planks for under my wheels so I went to the front desk and they called Victor. He came to my rescue and couldn’t be anymore helpful including staying until my trailer was leveled on the planks. He also cut a small branch on a tree that was in the way of my awning.
Aug 05, 2018
Affreux on dirait un camp de réfugiés
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very quiet
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Short stay but enjoyed it and great service. Could use upgrading in laundry machines. Thanks!
Aug 04, 2018
You should never rent field 43 because of the 44... we were suppose to be there 6 nights... Instead we were there 5 at #36...
Aug 04, 2018
Awesome friendly staff! Great activities. Good facilities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2018
Clean facilities & pool! Friendly staff! Great stay.
Aug 04, 2018
we found the campground too crowded
Aug 03, 2018
Our second time at Cavedish KOA. Perfect family vacation. Lots of activities for the children and close to all major attractions in cavendish. Excellent campground, friendly staff. Bouncy pillow and tractor rides were highlights for our children
Aug 03, 2018
I have been camping there for years with my brother’sfamily and then with my own family. It was the first time that it was noisy everynight. Campers with no respect for others being noisy until 1:00-1:30 am. We were a bit disappointed �
Aug 03, 2018
Was excellent.
Aug 03, 2018
We got a tenting spot and had no shade at all. Then the camp group activities differ everyday so if u didn’t see the posted boards u wouldn’t know what’s going on. Overall I’d give it a 5/10
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award