Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 26 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Great
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent as always!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay! Good activities for children. Great family campground!
Aug 09, 2017
Kids had fun, nice park very clean and friendly. My only complaint was the WiFi didn't work ant if the days there
Aug 08, 2017
FABULOUS!!!
Aug 08, 2017
We have been going to cavendish KOA for 15. Never gets old. 2017 best visit yet.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff are great and friendly. We look forward to our camping trip there every year.
Aug 08, 2017
Always the best part of our visit is our stay at the KOA. It hustle, bustle fun we enjoy. It's what camping should be friendly happy camping neighbours, helpful awesome staff (Security and Julie is our #1)
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
wonderful stay. First time to PEI and the campground was wonderful - very clean and everyone was very friendly. large camp sites so we did not feel crowded
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I wish we did not already plan out our trip had I known what a great family friendly campground you were and everything you do activity wise for the children we could have just spent all our time there. Our six year old boys loved it there we will definitely be back and hopefully we will be making it a yearly event to your campground. Thank you to all your staff for making this a weekend the best
Aug 08, 2017
We are traveling with 2 other RV families and when we made reservations we asked for 3 full hook-ups all 50amp. Upon checking in only 1 50 amp was available and 2 30 amp. We got the 50amp and the other families had to deal with sub standard 30amp. The space next to us was 50amp and KOA put 2 different campers in there that only plugged into 30amp. We made our reservations in April. ???????????
Aug 08, 2017
hi we had a great time. your staff and service were excellent I would recommend your KOA anytime to anyone it's a great park for the children also . We thank you very much.
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it! great help with extension cords and hoses as our hook ups were on the drivers side opposite from the site hookups. Kids adored the tractor ride with bubbles (still talking about it). Sites were pretty level and quiet. Walking distance to Shinning Waters water park was amazing. Thanks KOA staff!
Aug 08, 2017
I thought that tent sites should have been separate from the larger campers. For a family campground it was very loud at night and no shade during the day. We were camping with a 7mth old so both those things made it hard.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Too crowded! Campers packed like sardines! KOA motto must be get as many sites as possible... more sites more money!
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, friendly, great location,lots of activities
Aug 08, 2017
Great family park fantastic staff
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great staff nice campground
Aug 08, 2017
We think you could improve your signage, otherwise great place for families
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We rented a trailer and stayed for a week!! Always an amazing time! We will definitely be back next year
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground. Kids had a wonderful vacation. Plan on returning next year:) I only gave it 4 stars because I was a little concerned that the fire pits were in the ground and find that a little dangerous for the children.
Aug 07, 2017
Great staff and location. Lots to do
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean and very well organized. Plenty of activities and play things for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
amazing place to take the kids everything is accessible yas keep the kids entertained with numerous activities we love it everytime we stay and will definitely be back
Aug 07, 2017
loved the campground great activities for kids and family. Nice pool. Stayed in a cabin which was nice although needed a little minor maintenance
Aug 07, 2017
Great campground and very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2017
A very well run campground. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. As is usual with these types of campgrounds sites are tight and very busy. Washrooms are kept clean and no issues with things not working. Overall a good experience.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been coming here for over 12 years and every year I feel like it's brand new! I love feeling at home when I'm on vacation with my family! Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, very organized and clean with lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 07, 2017
Only issue was the WiFi....staff extremely pleasant, washrooms immaculate!
Aug 07, 2017
showers could be better
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Our first visit to the campground. Staff were fantastic. Property was very well maintained (lawns groomed, no garbage on ground, clean playground). We were very impressed with the number of organized activities.The bingo and wagon rides were always popular. We forgot to mention that the neighbouring campsite experienced power failure when we hooked up/unhooked power. See you next year!
Aug 06, 2017
the cleanest campground that we have ever stayed in. the bathroom and shower area was so clean. There was no garbage or loiter around the campground and lots of activities for kids, even though we didn't have any kids with us. I didn't bring my dog, but the one thing that i think campgrounds should look into is a doggy daycare awesome stay, will definitely visit KOA
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The best
Aug 06, 2017
I don't really have another KOA to compare it to as this was our first stay. We are not really campers and we rented a wonderful little kabin for a couple of days while exploring the island. Staff were wonderful and the site was clean. The kabin was way better than I expected and made our stay enjoyable. The kids loved the playground, jumping pillow and wagon ride. I would stay again!
Aug 06, 2017
Good stay, clean, kids had fun. wifi was very poor, couldn't use it at all.
Aug 06, 2017
Best. Ever. Staff are the best.
Aug 05, 2017
We love this KOA it's our favorite of al we've stayed at will be returning and reccommending to our friends!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect as usual!!
Aug 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy