Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin #31. The front window did not close all the way so you could not lock the window. It was quite hot during our stay (not KOA’s fault) but the ceiling fan did not cut it. Just a recommendation to add a portable fan to each unit.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Always a fun time and great clean place to stay. The children love candy bar bingo and I love that paper is still available in the washrooms as it is appreciated when you are camping!
Aug 09, 2018
Merveilleux camping! Beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants. Grands sites, beau gazon. Juste wow!
Aug 09, 2018
Ideal location for getting to all the sights to see in Cavendish! However, tenting sites very tight and close to each other, we were literally on top of our neighbors with no privacy at all. :=(. it was very hard to determine where our site started and ended.
Aug 09, 2018
Manque de chaises à la piscine. Check in seulement à 14h (quand beaucoup de camping sont à midi) Si non, propreté bien! Une partir du camping (celui ou nous étions) est en terre, ce qui est désagréable lorsqu'il pleut. Et... malheureusement, vous avez des perces oreilles :(
Aug 09, 2018
Great amenities, great service!
Aug 09, 2018
You have wifi in the campground, but most of the people in our group could not get access to it unless we were at the office or nearby. The washrooms could be checked more often. they were clean, but the toilet hd overflowed onto the floor on time.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Its our favorite campground! The only downfall. People drive wayyy too fast.
Aug 08, 2018
We love the people, and the activities. Our only issue was a major issue though - the bathrooms are disgusting. We camp often and are not picky so I dont say that lightly but the bathroom across from site 179 flooded daily and the floor was constantly covered in feces. It was the 4th stall but it would pour into the 2nd and 3rd stall and all over the floor. Cleaning should be 3 times a day not 1!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Tons of things for kids. Kids club was amazing my son loved it. Easy to find and close to lots of amenities.
Aug 08, 2018
So great! So much fun for the kids! We loved it! Staff and activities were so awesome.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Merci pour la propreté des salles de bain! Les enfants (13 ans) ont beaucoup aimé le “foam party”! Les jeunes filles à l’accueil sont très plaisantes et efficaces! Elles représentent très bien l’image du KOA! Merci!
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful place. First long weekend (August 2018) For us camping (2nd year coming here) and they had a wonderful pirate themed weekend set for the kids. Every day the kids have some sort of a activity. Coming back in 2019. Highly recommend cavendish koa.
Aug 08, 2018
Was beautiful! Lots for the kids to do! Friendly staff ... Will defenatley be back!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
I am always surprised to see how clean and friendly our stay is while being so very busy. The washrooms are so clean and the grounds are as well. The workers are very friendly, and appear really happy. They make you want to come back. We also are amazed with that many people that it is so quiet at night. Thank you for such a relaxing stay.
Aug 08, 2018
We loved the camp. Lots for the kids to do. Great amenities. Loved the 24hr laundry. The movie night was great.
Aug 07, 2018
Great stay as usual!
Aug 07, 2018
This was our 7th year staying at the Cavendish KOA and we already booked again for next year... Great facilities & events... Amazing staff... The REALLY wet wagon ride and the foam were definitely highlights for us (parents and kids).
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stay was great lots of activities for my kids, camp sites are clean, good size and staff is very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
It was great! Staff very friendly and helpful all the time. Can't wait to go again!
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was amazing and the activities for kids were well organized. Only issue I encountered were the cleanliness of the washrooms.
Aug 07, 2018
Second time staying at KOA cavendish. Will absolutely be making it a yearly trip! Great activities for kids and very well planned! We got hit by some heavy rain and a worker went along and gave out rubber duckies and made a duck race! My only complaint this year is the bathroom cleanliness... I understand it's a campground.. but the women's bathrooms were disgusting all weekend!
Aug 07, 2018
This campground goes above and beyond to make your stay special. So many activities for the kids and nice place all around.
Aug 07, 2018
We love it there! This is our third year in a row! The staff are wonderful and treat our kids like their own! Thank you for yet another memorable vacation!
Aug 07, 2018
It was our first experience at a Koa Campground. They have lots of activities to entertain the kids. Leaders seem very genuine enjoying as if they were kids themselves. I had never had firewood delivered to my site before. :)
Aug 07, 2018
Excellent location, great staff. Laundry facilities one of the best we have seen in our travels. When our campground breaker went offline, the service tech was on site within 4-5 hours and stayed until it was fixed. The gravel roads on the north side of the campground could stand to be graded or paved.
Aug 07, 2018
Awesome! Cannot wait to come back again. Love everything that they offer and the location!!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Such a nice place with a fun family cantered community feel. Bathrooms were clean and the staff were very helpful! Pool was warm, the kids area was awesome! Thanks for a great first experience with KOA!
Aug 07, 2018
The campground has a lot of people jammed in. Would be better with more space.
Aug 07, 2018
The showers are way to small, and only cleaned once a day. The bathroom floores are filled with water a moping a few times a day would help. We had a cabin and the matress was some gym mats and the screen had holes. Great place for kids and families but not dor ppl looking to relax and horrid for someone over 160 pounds to take a shower. Also the dusk/dawn play rules were not enforced.
Aug 07, 2018
Normally love cavendish however this time I found the women’s bathroom gross and unkept the whole time, we were in a tiny camp cabin that smelled musty and the campsite seemed a little bit dirtier then any other time I’ve stayed
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We always have a great time at KOA. Nice and clean.
Aug 07, 2018
Lovely campground and staff :)
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Fantastic
Aug 06, 2018
Good time and good location to all attractions, only problem we encountered was employees drive go carts around at night with no lights on. This is a accident waiting to happen!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 06, 2018
Stayed 5 nights in a tent trailer, was fine but the bathrooms were NOT clean. Water all over where the 4 toilets were, seemed like one of the toilets was flooding, showers were gross, hair and dirt all over the shower stalls and floor. Mentioned it to the office and the girl working told me that they clean the bathrooms between 10-1 so I should wait and try to go to the bathroom after 1pm. Huh?!
Aug 06, 2018
AMAZING vacation, we had a great stay at this KOA! The staff was awesome and very friendly. We can’t wait for our camping trip next summer, we have already booked it at the same KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy