Cavendish KOA Canada

Open May 25 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Reserve: 800-562-1879

Info: 902-963-2079

Info: 902-963-2079

Email This Campground

198 Forest Hills Lane

Cavendish, PE C0A 1N0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Very well kept campground. Lots for the grand children to do. Something everyday that they wanted to do. Nice clean washrooms. Will be back next year.
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed 10 days, as always Cavendish KOA did not disappoint. Lots of activities for the kids. It was sad to leave when our time was up but look forward to coming back next year.
Aug 12, 2018
Absolutely amazing place. Staff is super friendly. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2018
This KOA is well staffed and well managed. Super friendly and everything was clean. We loved the deluxe Kabin, (except the futon is super uncomfortable, but that was the only issue). Would definitely recommend this location.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Hospitable and talented team
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Spent one night at the site
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Owners Kay & Victor made our stay wonderful. She even baked us a cake for our 50th anniversary. Victor brought tools & boards to help us level. Manager Chelsea gave personal attention to our reservation & questions. The facility is top notch — especially with many daily activities for kids!
Aug 10, 2018
Yet another absolutely incredible stay! The best staff ever - our favourite family campground by far :)
Aug 10, 2018
Great location, grassy sites, lots of family amenities and activities, very clean. One negative is the road up to and within the campground have some potholes and nasty speedbumps. Also, the wifi at the campsite was useless. It wasn’t too bad near the office. We spent a lot of time using the free wifi at the visitor centre to research things for our trip and for downloading pics.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The campground is very nice Joe was very helpful as was the rest of the staff W e are old people and the camp area is way to busy for us not the camps fault thanks lvan
Aug 09, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean and quiet ground very nice
Aug 09, 2018
Bathrooms nearest our site (177) were disappointing. None of the toilets flushed well, one had a handle that was constantly sticking. Loose screws on door latches, making them hard to lock/unlock, even loose screws on shower control covers. Water leaks from a fitting presumably used by cleaners to connect water hose for cleaning. Toilet tissue also a poorer quality than used in the other bathrms
Aug 09, 2018
Accommodation was fair. Cabin was very hot and stifling. Showers were miniscule, Location was great as was the security. Very quiet park. For sure a small bathroom and an air conditioning unit would have been fine. Staff were above average and cleanliness was good. Fine for roughing it in a trailer or motor home but not for the cabin. Party of 10 and enjoyed family orientation theme. But cabin no!
Aug 09, 2018
We stayed in a camping cabin #31. The front window did not close all the way so you could not lock the window. It was quite hot during our stay (not KOA’s fault) but the ceiling fan did not cut it. Just a recommendation to add a portable fan to each unit.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Always a fun time and great clean place to stay. The children love candy bar bingo and I love that paper is still available in the washrooms as it is appreciated when you are camping!
Aug 09, 2018
Merveilleux camping! Beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants. Grands sites, beau gazon. Juste wow!
Aug 09, 2018
Ideal location for getting to all the sights to see in Cavendish! However, tenting sites very tight and close to each other, we were literally on top of our neighbors with no privacy at all. :=(. it was very hard to determine where our site started and ended.
Aug 09, 2018
Manque de chaises à la piscine. Check in seulement à 14h (quand beaucoup de camping sont à midi) Si non, propreté bien! Une partir du camping (celui ou nous étions) est en terre, ce qui est désagréable lorsqu'il pleut. Et... malheureusement, vous avez des perces oreilles :(
Aug 09, 2018
Great amenities, great service!
Aug 09, 2018
You have wifi in the campground, but most of the people in our group could not get access to it unless we were at the office or nearby. The washrooms could be checked more often. they were clean, but the toilet hd overflowed onto the floor on time.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Its our favorite campground! The only downfall. People drive wayyy too fast.
Aug 08, 2018
We love the people, and the activities. Our only issue was a major issue though - the bathrooms are disgusting. We camp often and are not picky so I dont say that lightly but the bathroom across from site 179 flooded daily and the floor was constantly covered in feces. It was the 4th stall but it would pour into the 2nd and 3rd stall and all over the floor. Cleaning should be 3 times a day not 1!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Tons of things for kids. Kids club was amazing my son loved it. Easy to find and close to lots of amenities.
Aug 08, 2018
So great! So much fun for the kids! We loved it! Staff and activities were so awesome.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Merci pour la propreté des salles de bain! Les enfants (13 ans) ont beaucoup aimé le “foam party”! Les jeunes filles à l’accueil sont très plaisantes et efficaces! Elles représentent très bien l’image du KOA! Merci!
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful place. First long weekend (August 2018) For us camping (2nd year coming here) and they had a wonderful pirate themed weekend set for the kids. Every day the kids have some sort of a activity. Coming back in 2019. Highly recommend cavendish koa.
Aug 08, 2018
Was beautiful! Lots for the kids to do! Friendly staff ... Will defenatley be back!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
I am always surprised to see how clean and friendly our stay is while being so very busy. The washrooms are so clean and the grounds are as well. The workers are very friendly, and appear really happy. They make you want to come back. We also are amazed with that many people that it is so quiet at night. Thank you for such a relaxing stay.
Aug 08, 2018
We loved the camp. Lots for the kids to do. Great amenities. Loved the 24hr laundry. The movie night was great.
Aug 07, 2018
Great stay as usual!
Aug 07, 2018
This was our 7th year staying at the Cavendish KOA and we already booked again for next year... Great facilities & events... Amazing staff... The REALLY wet wagon ride and the foam were definitely highlights for us (parents and kids).
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Stay was great lots of activities for my kids, camp sites are clean, good size and staff is very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
It was great! Staff very friendly and helpful all the time. Can't wait to go again!
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was amazing and the activities for kids were well organized. Only issue I encountered were the cleanliness of the washrooms.
Aug 07, 2018
Second time staying at KOA cavendish. Will absolutely be making it a yearly trip! Great activities for kids and very well planned! We got hit by some heavy rain and a worker went along and gave out rubber duckies and made a duck race! My only complaint this year is the bathroom cleanliness... I understand it's a campground.. but the women's bathrooms were disgusting all weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award